Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Academics & Faculty

Reeju Master of Management, batch of 2016
14 Aug 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The academics at SJMSoM is a mixture of both classroom teaching as well as guest lectures from industry and academia. We also get a chance to work on live projects during our final year as a part of the course curriculum at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
  • The best part about classroom teaching is the perfect blend of presentations, case studies, quizzes, project works, assignments and interactive classroom discussions.
  • At the end of 1st year, there's a 2 month long summer internship programme which helps us understand the nitty gritties in the corporate world. Being a General Mangement college, we aren't forced to take up a specialization.
  • Students can choose any combination of subjects among Operations, Marketing, Finance, HR and Systems as long as they meet the credit requirements for the semester.
  • The Professors are easily accessible and can be approached any time even after classes, which makes the learning experience even better.
Sravan M.Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management is one of the best colleges in India. Our college is the best among the b-schools in India in research and contributions from research.
  • The professors we have a very well combination of rich industry experience and also academic excellence, to guide us through our Masters of Management course.
  • The quality of teaching is very good at this college.
Nisarg Master of Management, batch of 2015
16 Jan 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Most of the subjects have at least 50% weight age given to the projects, presentations, assignments and class participation in Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
  • The first year is common for all. In the second year, a student can select any subject based on his area of interest.
  • Most of the professors are highly qualified and have done research in many areas.
  • We also got professionals who have a vast experience in different industries as visiting faculty.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai International Exposure

Reeju Master of Management, batch of 2016
14 Aug 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Currently, we have a full time exchange programme for Master of Management students during the final semester at the following colleges:
  • 1) Télécom Ecole de Management, Paris 
  • 2) Management Center Innsbruck 
  • 3) ETH, Zurich
  • The average cost incurred in a semester long foreign exchage programme is close to 3 lakhs.
  • The School also organizes Winter and Summer School programmes with:
  • 1) Télécom Ecole de Management, Paris 
  • 2) University College, London
  • We also have several exchange students coming over to our campus from Germany, Paris and London.
  • Recently an Executive MBA programme was started at SJMSoM, IITB in collaboration with Olin Business School, Washington University.
  • Language of instruction is English at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
Sravan M.Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management have exchanges with various universities.
  • We have our curriculum designed to facilitate students to go for a study tour helping them to gain international exposure.
  • This student exchange program is timed at different times in our course, which allows many students to participate in this program.
Nisarg Master of Management, batch of 2015
16 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Two foreign tour per year happens one in France and one in the US at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
  • On an average, around 20 people travel in each tour. Duration is around 10 days.
  • In each Sem, we also have 2-3 German students, who study with us.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Fees and Scholarship

Reeju Master of Management, batch of 2016
14 Aug 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • College fee for 2 years including hostel and mess charges amount to Rs. 9,30,000 at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
  • Top 20% students from both 1st year and 2nd year get scholarships worth Rs. 6000 to Rs. 12000 per month. 
  • Bank Loans are available from SBI, Canara Bank, and AXIS Bank as well.
Sravan M.Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • In Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, the student can avail our scholarships from the prestigious IIT Bombay scholarship program which is sponsored by the elite class of our country and the college, the alumnus of IIT Bombay.
  • The course fee of this college is quite high.
  • Loans are required and easily available.
Ankur Master of Management, batch of 2016
18 Jan 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • College fees are quite less at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management as compared to other premier B-schools in India as it stands at about Rs. 10 lakh for 2 years.
  • Being a government Institutions there are immense scholarship opportunities are available for the students.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Placements & Internships

Sravan M.Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management has an Industry Interaction team which takes care of the Industry interactions we have and the exposure we get from various business leaders along with the help of various clubs and also teams. 
  • Placements of this college is very good.
  • Alumni network is good at this college.
Nagaraju hbnnnnb, batch of 2016
05 May 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The college achieves 100% placements, Shailesh J Mehta School of Management (SJMSOM), IIT Bombay is providing, again and again, that is one the premier B-schools in India now.
  • The average salary this year touched 16 LPA with key companies like Goldman Sachs, HSBC, Deloitte trusting students from here for the required job role.
Nisarg Master of Management, batch of 2015
16 Jan 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Many internships and live project opportunities are being provided by Shailesh J Mehta School of Management.
  • Final placements are also good.
  • In 2014, the average package was Rs. 14.6 lakhs.
  • Since the college is relatively new, Alumni network is not so vast but is improving year on year.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai College Infrastructure

Dhruv MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
26 Aug 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: You get the Mumbai advantage and then the IIT campus advantage, Infrastructure is world class with everything that one needs in college - State of the art class rooms, Auditorium, football field, olympics size swimming pool , basketball courts, indoor TT courts, squash courts , lawn tennis lawns, library, guest house, leave all this we have a hill and a lake as a part of the campus !!!
Sravan M.Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • In Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, all the classrooms and the labs and the libraries in our college are air conditioned making our students have an environment which is very comfortable that the student has to concentrate solely on the learning.
  • Our college is Wi-Fi enabled at every point of our college. Being the top most college in India, our college has the best infrastructure in India.
  • The overall infrastructure is very good at this college.
Nisarg Master of Management, batch of 2015
16 Jan 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management infrastructure is equipped with the most modern state-of-the-art facilities.
  • The building is a modern structure with its classrooms, seminar halls, computer labs, Wi-Fi enabled lobbies and wide open spaces for discussions and events.
  • The building has air-conditioned classrooms and seminar rooms with a ‘U’ shaped design to facilitate discussions and debates.
  • The library continued to add to its collection, which now stands more than 6638 books.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Hostels & Food

Nagaraju hbnnnnb, batch of 2016
05 May 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Students have an option to choose between a single room and a double room almost  for everyone lives inside the campus, the rooms are airy and well designed and are cleaned regularly at Shailesh J Mehta School of Management (SJMSOM), IIT Bombay.
Aman Master of Management, batch of 2016
22 Mar 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Great housing facilities. We have single rooms and double sharing rooms. Clean and well designed rooms. So many messes and canteens in IIT Bombay that you will never have to worry about food.
Sachin Master of Management, batch of 2016
21 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Almost all students stay on Shailesh J Mehta School of Management campus. The hostel rooms are spacious and extremely clean.
  • Food served in the mess is at par.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Societies & Associations

Manmohan MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
17 Oct 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • SJMSM is best in terms of extra-curricular activities.
  • Sports infrastructure is world class with huge indoor and outdoor court for all the sports.
  • You name it, we have it.
Sachin Master of Management, batch of 2016
21 Jan 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • SJMSOM has a strong student body and student-run culture.
  • There are clubs for every stream namely Finance, Operations, Marketing, HR, Systems, Entrepreneurship, and Consulting.
  • We also have active teams such as Admissions team, Public Relations team, Alumni team, Branding team, Logistics team.
  • Being in IIT campus is the most advantageous aspect in terms of sports. Cricket, Football, Volleyball, badminton and indoor sports are pursued actively by the students.
Ankur Master of Management, batch of 2016
18 Jan 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management is one of the best and the largest campuses in India.
  • SJMSOM, IIT Bombay has anything and everything you want to learn in terms of extracurricular activities.
  • We have all the sports and clubs facilities conducted by our campus to the students.

Read Student Reviews of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, [SJMSM] IIT Bombay, Mumbai Social Atmosphere

Masters of Management, batch of 2016
09 Aug 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The social atmosphere of Shailesh J Mehta School of Management is quite good.
  • Consumption of alcohol is prohibited in this college.
Nagaraju hbnnnnb, batch of 2016
05 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The social atmosphere is just amazing you will meet wonderful people over here some of them juniors some seniors but you do get to learn many things after meeting so many different people, also since the college(Shailesh J Mehta School of Management (SJMSOM), IIT Bombay) is part of IIT Bombay campus there is always something going on in the college.
Sachin Master of Management, batch of 2016
21 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • Shailesh J Mehta School of Management is located in Powai and Hiranandani is just 5 minutes away.
  • Hiranandani is one of the best places in Mumbai with respect to restaurants and shopping.