Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar

Home > Bhubaneswar > Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar > Reviews

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar Academics & Faculty

SANJIB KUMAR B.Sc (Agriculture), batch of 2017
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The class timing at Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology is from morning to evening, time is from 8 am to 4.40 pm.
  • The daily assignment is there and also project are given during exam only. Exam procedure is also good.
  • Quality education is only available in our college or university and faculty are also good as well as familiar to a student and their teaching procedure is very accurate to capture by a student. 
  • Experience is very very good. infrastructure is also good. 
Manoranjan B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Nov 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • We have a full tight routine schedule. Projects and assignments are given twice per semester.
  • Semester wise exams having one internal and one external each are held.
  • The exams are 40% objectives and the rest are subjective.
  • Our college gets a good stand in all India level exam.
  • Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology is one of the best colleges creating agricultural professionals.
Anjali Bsc (biotechnology), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The daily routine started at 10am and ends at 4pm.
  • College life is excellent.

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar Fees and Scholarship

SANJIB KUMAR B.Sc (Agriculture), batch of 2017
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee in Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology per year excluding Hostel is Rs. 12,000/- and hostel is Rs. 20,000/-. 
  • Many scholarships scope available for a student through govt sector. but a student can\'t get scholarship due to our slow system. 
  • 30-40 % student who get scholarship per year.
  • I think no, but if financial condition matters then one can get a loan. The student loan is available from any nationalised and private banks. 
Manoranjan B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Nov 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is of a number of types. For free seat, Rs.30,000 (for 2 semesters), for caste sharing Rs.80,000 (for 2 semester).
  • All the students surely get any one type of scholarship. Student loan facilities are available easily. A very good relationship with State Bank of India.
Anjali Bsc (biotechnology), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is around Rs.32000.
  • There is no scholarship offered for students.

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar Placements & Internships

SANJIB KUMAR B.Sc (Agriculture), batch of 2017
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology have offered for RAWE ( Rural Agricultural Work Experience ) and another one is internship or industry attachment program through different industries.
  • If we talk about stipend during an internship, then institute have given a stipend for 6 months and per month rate is Rs. 3000.
  • Industries like SNM group of Agro-industries and Vedic Agrochemicals, Bamanda Biotek Pvt Ltd etc visit campus for placements.
  • Average salary per year for a private company is Rs. 3.8 lakh to 4.2 lakh approx.
  • Nearly 70% student almost placed every year. 
  • Our Alumni network is very strong as a comparison to other, we have nearly 200 alumni member and they are dedicated to place students.
Manoranjan B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Nov 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • A University scholarship of amount Rs.5,000 per year is given along with ICAR scholarship of Rs.12,000 per year. Prerana and CAFAS, a state government scholarship scheme, are also available.
  • The average salary per year is around Rs.3 lakh per year from 1st yr of job and the highest salary of Rs.4.8 lakh per year.
  • We have a good alumni network and a family type relationship is maintained .
Anjali Bsc (biotechnology), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • There are no internships.
  • Keys companies like Wipro,TCS,Tech Mahindra and many more hire from our campus.
  • The average  salary is 2.5 lakh.
  • Alumni is so good and offered award to students based on many fields

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar College Infrastructure

SANJIB KUMAR B.Sc (Agriculture), batch of 2017
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 25 hostels including boys and girls at Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology. The hostels are very good in condition with no adjustment. Hostel fee is Rs. 2000/- per month approx.
  • PGs education is also available on the same campus, only hostels are available on the college campus.
  • Food is only available in hostel mess, in the college canteen are available and I love that canteen, only 1 canteen is available. 
  • The quality of classroom, labs, libraries, dining halls and infrastructure is very very good with 100% sanitation free.
  • But wifi facilities is not there on a college campus. Only in hostel wifi facilities is available.

 

Manoranjan B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Nov 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • We have 4 hostels (including 2 boys and 2 girls) with neat and clean bedrooms, dinning, toilet, common room.
  • The hostel fee is Rs.2,000 per month.
  • All facilities are present in regards to modern classroom.
Anjali Bsc (biotechnology), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are hostels available for both boys and girls.

Read Student Reviews of Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, [OUAT] Bhubaneswar Societies & Associations

SANJIB KUMAR B.Sc (Agriculture), batch of 2017
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Students union and alumni associations and students clubs are in there in Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology campus. 
  • There are many functions held in college and many events and competition is also occurring on campus, like Athletic function, Student melody, Dramatic function, Annual function, Literary function, sOCIAL VOLUNTARY CORPS FUNCTION ETC.
  • College life is not forgettable.
  • The overall experience of college is good.
  • The life is very good and I have a better experience in my college.
Manoranjan B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Nov 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • The college is a family celebrating all types of festivals. The main festivals are Ganesh puja, Saraswati puja, along with fresher\'s welcome and farewell party and annual function.
Anjali Bsc (biotechnology), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There is a student union of our college.
  • Overall experience is awesome.
1