Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore

Read Student Reviews of Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore

Rakesh B.E (Computer), batch of 2019
21 Jun 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel facilities are provided to the students at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
  • The hostel fee is INR 80000 per annum
  • The quality of food is good on campus
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timing is from 9 am to 4:15 pm at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
  • The quality and method of teaching are good on campus
  • Overall experience on campus is good
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 70000 per annum at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
  • Loans are needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship options are provided to the students at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
  • Key companies like Microsoft and Google, Infosys, Oracle, Samsung, Coca-Cola come to recruit students on campus
  • The average salary is INR 600000 per annum
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology is to pass class 12
  • KCET examination score is taken into consideration for admission on campus
Arshiya B.E (Information science), batch of 2020
15 Jun 2017
Admissions:

I got a merit seat through KCET with a rank of 13000 and the cutoff rank for my course at NMIT was 13500

Malagouda B.E (Aerospace), batch of 2016
19 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology has student association for every event.
  • ANAADYANTA is a techno-cultural fest in college.
College Infrastructure:
  • Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology has lecture halls, boys hostel, girls hostel and mess and a park in a cluster.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes starts from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.
  • There is 3 internals in SEM.
  • The quality of teaching is good, all faculty is masters and almost all are pursuing Ph.D. or holders.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology is Rs. 53,000 pa.
  • VIDYASIRI scholarship by govt is available for OBC and Minority scholarship is also available for the students.
Placements & Internships:
  • HAL and NAL offer internship for the students, I myself have done my internship in NAL.
  • Companies like Mahindra, aerospace, Capgemini, KPIT, WIPRO, TCS, INFOSYS visit the campus for placements.
  • The average salary is Rs. 3.2 lakh/annum.
  • Highest salary is Rs. 6.3lakh/annum.
  • Placements are average.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for joining Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology is clearing the 12th with English as one of the language subjects and having 45% of marks in PCM.
  • The cut-off for the course is 30000 for KCET exam and 40000 for COMEDK UGET.
  • The students have to clear the KCET or COMEDK UGET exam.
Ranjana B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
16 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There is NCC, NSS like social activities in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.
  • There are art, music and dance clubs in campus.
  • Main festival in campus is our college fest "Anaadyanta".
  • Life in college is fine.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 5 hostels in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.
  • Hostels are OK not so good.
  • Hostel fee is around Rs. 50,000.
  • Food in college is good.
  • Mess food costs around Rs. 2,000 per month.
  • PG'sare available.
  • Classrooms are good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine is a bit busy at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.
  • There will be assignments or surprise tests frequently.
  • Quality of teaching is good.
  • The overall experience of the college is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology is Rs. 30,000.
  • There are no scholarship options for the students.
  • Loan is needed for this course.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done my internship in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.
  • There was no stipend provided to the students.
  • key companies visiting our campus are Wipro, infosys, capgemini.
  • The average salary is around Rs. 25,000.
  • Alumni network is good.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to join Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology is clearing the KCET exam.
  • Based on the rank I got admission in college.
  • Typical cut off was 7000 ranking.
Sanjay B.E (Mechanical), batch of 2017
24 Nov 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 6 hostels. 4 boys hostel and 2 girls hostel.
  • The quality of food is good.
  • The quality of classrooms, labs and libraries are good at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings are from 9am to 4pm. The projects and assignments are given on daily basis.
  • The overall experience was good in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.

 

Placements & Internships:
  • The placement offers are good in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.

 

Admissions:
  • Students can get admissions in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore through KCET and COMEDK UGET

 

Tecre B.E (Aerospace), batch of 2018
23 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • All clubs are managed by and are biased towards hostelites.  

  • Anadyanta Fest is an epic fail in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.

  • Life is horrible. There is nothing else to say. If you see this college, just run away.

College Infrastructure:
  • I am not a hostelite but mess food is not very good they say.

  • No centralized WiFi. Hostel WiFi is slower than 2G. Toilets are good and clean in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology. Library is no bigger than a classroom. Labs are filled with nonfunctional equipment.

Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes are 9AM to whenever they like, but max till 4PM. College busses leave at 4:50PM in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.

  • Not very Good Quality and method of teaching. Good for nothing fellows who don't get places and are capable of nothing else come and teach here. Students are more knowledgeable than teachers

  • Overall experience is this college sucks.

Fees and Scholarship:
  • I pay INR 58000(Tuition +College) + 12500(Bus Fee) + 2000(Exam)+ 400(Anadyanta).

  • No scholarships by the Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology.

  • Loans are needed for COMED K and Management Students. Any bank can be approached

Placements & Internships:
  • College does not care about providing internships. No stipend. Sometimes you have to spend to get an internship.

  • No key companies are there for Aeronautical Branch. Infosys and Wipro the best you can get.

  • The average salary is as low as 2.05 LPA to 3.25 LPA for aeronautical. That's it.

  • Alumni network(FALCON) exists for only collecting money in its name for Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology . After collection is over, it is cast into a void.

Admissions:
  • Eligibility Criteria: CET/COMEDK Percentage in 12th or 2nd PUC must be 60% and above. The Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology management Must have a shitload of money.

  • I took CET.

  • Typical cutoffs fo BE Aeronautical are 15000 ranks, but that largely depends on your category.

Mohit B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
20 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • ncc,nss, dance club,singing club, drama club,football club,volly ball, and lots of activities are available of student intrest.
  • college fest 'ANADYANTA'one of the bigest college fest in bangalore is held in the colege then 'YANTRA' branch fest,then freshres party ,ethinc day ,and lots of interesting things happend time to time in the college.
College Infrastructure:
  • there are total 6 hostel inside the college 4 for boys and 2 for girls.
  • hostels are very good all the necesity is provided inside the hostel only.
  • hostelfee per month is 4000.
  • pg are also available ouside the college
  • food qulity is good and food cost approx 2000 per month
  • quality of class labs libraries  are made up with new technology and design wifi is also their inside the hostel
  • over all college is very good.  
Academics & Faculty:
  • DAILY ROUTINE:-   class starts at 9:00 am and end at 4:15  
  •                                assignment test is taken within each  15 days and three internal is taken                              
  •                                each semester student have to do the  one  project
  • Method of teaching:- all faculties are well educated and method of teachin is exelent.
  • over all it is very good college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • course fee is 1,70000 per year
  •  studends  can get their state government scholarship. college dont provide any scholarship
  • middle class belonging students can take the loan bank provide the loan in the college at the time of addmission.
Placements & Internships:
  • INTERNSHIP:       Lots of seminar and internship is organised time to time in the college ,so there are lots of opportunity to do these things                                 and improve your knowledge.
  • KEY companies:    Mcrosoft, wipro,dell,facebook,infosys,tcs, musigma,nutanics,accenture,capegemini and lots of other company                                                    and cs placement is 100% so stundent seeking admission in cs can come to this college with closed eye.
  • PACKAGE:                 highest package: 18 lakh nutanix,then musigma  15 lakh avarage package 5 lakh
  • ALUMINY NETWORK     all the aluminy are at good place and due to their exellent work many companies are comming to the college .a big alumiy network is their due to which placement is very good
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria:          Student must have passed their 12th standard with 1st division.
  • addmision procedure:    Student can take admission in this college by qualifying in comedk entrance exam or through karnataka cet which                                           held every year in the month of may. 
  • typical cutoff:                To take addmission in cs branch you must have 85-90 marks in comedk and rank should be under 10000.
Kiran Mai B.E (Civil), batch of 2017
20 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are a lot of clubs in various regards but activeness of these clubs are low. 
College Infrastructure:
  • Currently, there are 2girls hostel and 4 boys hostel. 
  • PG options are bad near the college. Hostel fee was 56000 in 2013.
  • Monthly mess Bill is extra and comes up to 1750. 
  • The quality of classrooms is good. 
  • Labs have all facilities. No WiFi is available in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.
Academics & Faculty:
  • College starts from 9 everyday n max is 4 in d evening. 
  • But it is usually not till 4 every day. 
  • Teaching quality is Good in Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • For cet or COMEDK UGET it is as per they decide and college fee is Rs.25k during my tenure. 
  • No scholarships from the college end. 
  • Since the college is very far arrangements have to b made to reach college. 
  • College provides bus facility. Parking prices for vehicles are too high
Placements & Internships:
  • No internship through the college was provided for me. 
  • I interned at brigade and Vinayaka builders through my contacts. But some did get internships through HOD. 
  • No Stipend key companies that come for placements are from it. Average salaries are 3lakhs to 3.5 lakhs per anum.
  • No alumni network.
Admissions:
  • I'm in my 4th year of engineering right now at Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, [NMIT] Bangalore.
  • The eligibility for my college for civil was through CET , COMEDK UGET or management. I got in through CET. 
  • It is a good college in accordance with studies but is too far from the city. 
  • It populated more with Telugu people. Lecturers are quite friendly n attendance is lenient. 
  • Placements for my department is bad but it's the same for civil in any college. 
  • Professors r young so interaction with them isn't so tough. Student crowd isn't that good.
Vaishali B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
19 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • ANADYANTA is our grand college fest which takes place in the even semester every year.
  • It is huge and celebrated enthusiastically.
  • To work with the fest we have an art club, photography club, sponsorship club, tech club etc, which are very active throughout the year.
  • It's one of the biggest techno-cultural fest in Bangalore.
  • We have our own team of basketball, football and cricket in college,which takes place in various VTU events.
  • Overall life in college is pretty good.
  • As it is an autonomous college it provides with you very opportunities and it is getting better every year.
  • So if you want to have a peaceful life throughout your engineering with your personal growth, you can opt for this college without any hesitation.
College Infrastructure:
  • NMIT has 5 hostels in total inside the college premises(3 boys hostel 2 girls hostel).
  • The yearly fee for the hostel is around Rs 50000-60000.
  • You have to pay on monthly basis for the mess service whose fee is approx Rs 25000 per month.
  • The food provided is hygienic and good, you get a lot of variety and variation (and on festivals, you get special food).
  • The quality of classrooms and labs are above average.
  • There is one problem labs have wifi but overall premises is not a wifi zone.
Academics & Faculty:
  • NMIT is pretty strict about attendance, you have to maintain 85% of attendance every semester.
  • Classes are taken regularly(sometimes they don't give us holiday for bandh also).
  • I wouldn't say quality and methods of teaching are amazing, it depends on the teacher.
  • The experience is average overall.
  • The overall experience in the college is pretty good because it provides you with lots of opportunities.
  • It is up to you how you grab them.
  • The college has a very good environment for people who are into sports as well.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • OK,fees of this college are regulated by COMEDK or KCET.
  • That depend on which entrance exam you opted for.
  • As I am a COMEDK student I pay COMEDK fee+ tuition fee to the college(which comes up to Rs 175000(including transportation), this would have definitely gone high because COMEDK fee increases every year).
  • Scholarship options are given to foreign students.
  • Branch toppers are rewarded with some scholarships at the end.
  • But other than that scholarships are usually not given at NMIT(you should contact the administration to know more about scholarships).
Placements & Internships:
  • NMIT takes internship and placement very seriously.Every student after completing his/her 3 year of engineering has to take up an internship or mini-project or self-studies which are reviewed and evaluated in the final year and has credits.
  • College itself provides few departments where you can pursue your internship such as STUDSAT (student satellite department), robotics and few in mechanical .Placement is a serious affair in the college.
  • NMIT provides almost 100% placement for ECE, CS and ISE departments.
  • Placements of EEE, Mechanical, Civil, Aeronautical etc are not all that great.
  • Key companies that visit NMIT every year are KPIT(core ECE company), ERICSSON, INFOSYS, WIPRO, CAPGEMINI, HUWAWEI, MICROSOFT(tech support) etc.
  • And it is becoming better every year.
  • The average salary figure that an NMITian gets is around Rs 3.5lakhs per annum and the highest depends upon your capability because college provides enough opportunities to go for pool campuses.
  • The highest salary from my batch(placement season is not yet over,this data are after 7 sem) is Rs 16LPA from CSE (company-Nutanix).
  • The college has a very good environment for personal growth because the alumni network is pretty strong and the seniors are very supportive and encouraging.Few examples of NMIT alumni are VIJITH QUADROS(upcoming entrepreneur), SALMAN (who doesn't know, DID winner) etc.
Admissions:
  • Hello everyone, this is Vaishali and I would like to share my feedback about my college(NMIT, bangalore).
  • Well, I had written COMEDK UGET entrance examination in the year 2013, where I don't remember my exact marks but it was around 75-80 and my rank was 10K (approx), and I was among the first 30-35 people who opted for this college, so at that time with this rank you could have got any of the branch in the college easily.
  • But I must tell you the picture is not the same anymore.
  • With the increasing competition, the sectional cutoff for each branch has gone pretty high.
  • The typical cutoff for ECE would be around 70-80 easily these days.
Yuvaraj B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016
Admissions:

The entrance exam through which I got admissionin Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology was CET.

Cutoff for ECE was 10000

SHABANA TAJ B.E (Civil), batch of 2015
11 May 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The annual course fee is Rs. 75,000.
  • The annual hostel fee is Rs. 43000.
  • Loans are needed by some students to continue the course.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are three hostels in our college.
  • The hostels have good facility.
  • Wifi is good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes starts at 9 A.M.
  • We are given on eproject every year.
  • Assignments are given regularly.
  • The teaching faculty is good.
 1 2 Next