Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Academics & Faculty

Simran Bachelors of art, batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The college usually starts at 7 in morning and ends by 10:36 am.
  • The quality of teaching is amazing and we get exposure to several opportunities. Lecturers always try to find creative ways to make their lectures more interesting so that the children pay attention to what is being taught.
  • The overall experience in thus college till now is a journey full of memories and loads of knowledge and experiences.
Hiloni B.A., batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The classes start from 7 A.M and ends by 11:30 A.M.
  • There are presentations to be done. Unit tests are conducted in mid August and semesters in September.
  • The teaching in this college is good. All teachers are very cooperative. They treat the students like their own children. They are always ready to clear doubts.
  • My overall experience is great.

 

Anand BMS, batch of 2014
28 Nov 2014 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Academics at Mithibai BMS has no comparision with any other institutes, and that's only because of our faculty. They are very bold and strict.. But at the end you'll figure it out how helpful they were though out the years Permanent faculties are Fully updated with the current information which is the core of the course, permanent faculties include - Ms. Shalini, Ms. Tahreem Bardy, Mr. Hari Kurup, etc... Many get updated so please find out the current one for your reference. This is the 2014 faculty.

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai International Exposure

Rohan bcom, batch of 2013
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • There is not much exchange program for the students at Mithibai College of Arts. 
Anand BMS, batch of 2014
28 Nov 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Not much promoted... Hence, you will have to find it externally. As Mithibai comes under SVKM. Yes, SVKM as a good reputation abroad

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Fees and Scholarship

Pranali M.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Apr 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • 11 to 12,000 is yearly fees
  • I have No idea about the scholarships
  • The Loans are not needed.
Simran Bachelors of art, batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is around Rs 4500 rupees.
  • There are several scholarship options for underprivileged students.
  • With this low amount of fees i dont feel there is a need for availing loans.
Ilhaam B.A. (English), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The fee course is INR 4200 per year, which is very minimal.
  • There are scholarship options for students.

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Placements & Internships

Simran Bachelors of art, batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Key companies like Wipro, Iosys, i-gate etc. Its always based on the child's callibre but the college's placement cell dies its best for all the children to get placed in good firms.
  • Alumni are kareena kapoor, sajid khan etc.
Nidhi B.A. (English), batch of 2016
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The placement cell is really good. The students are given good exposure as well as good training in the practical field and knowledge required for various fields.  Soft skill trainings are also very good.
Jainam B.Com, batch of 2016
29 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Many companies comes for the placement.
  • The starting package of Rs 4 lakhs per annum.
  • There some great alumnis from Mithibai and college has good network with them.

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai College Infrastructure

Pranali M.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Apr 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • I have No idea about the hostels or PGs
  • The Food is best in college. Quality is nice.
  • The Indian food is not too expensive. But the Italian and Chinese is a bit expensive.
  • The Classrooms are air conditioned. Wifi is also good. The library has more than 6000 books. Labs are clean.Washrooms are clean.There are a Number of elevators.
Riya B.A. (English), batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:

The first time I arrived at Mithibai , it seemed like I've arrived at a hospital ! When I saw the classrooms, I liked them a lot. They were beautiful white classes with a charismatic aura.Also we have good staff, I like all the teachers and the best part is the washrooms are clean and well sanitized. The college decor is really mesmerising. However, at times washrooms were a havoc, there was no water in it at times. Further , I like the canteen arena and even the liberary is nice ,but I just wished that we had some more english novels of famous writers available. However, I do adore and admire my college a lot.

Ilhaam B.A. (English), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are a lot of hostels and pg rooms available all around college. The prices are around INR 3000/- and can go up depending on the location of the hostel/PG.
  • There are a lot of flats that can be rented out.
  • The food of the college is good and very reasonably priced. There are all types of things available to eat in the canteen and at all times.
  • The infrastructure of the college is great.
  • The classrooms are equipped with A/C's and the benches are also comfortable. The college has 2 excellent libraries. WiFi is available as well.

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Hostels & Food

Rohan bcom, batch of 2013
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • There is no hostel facility for the students at Mithibai College of Arts.
  • PGs option is available for the students outside the campus.
Anand BMS, batch of 2014
28 Nov 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: The institute has it own big canteen where you can find all types of food. Plus, being in the central area it has a lot of food chains exactly out of the campus too.

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Societies & Associations

Gaurav B.Com, batch of 2018
19 May 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • The cultural fest of Mithibai College of Arts (Kshitij) is famous all over in Mumbai.
Pranali M.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Apr 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are a number of clubs, thereMany student responsibilities. Many programs. Lots of opportunities. Talent Search.
  • Participates in every festival of every college, they Others participate in K shit IJ and our college students are a part of the committee and never participants.
  • College life is great. Attendance is a bit strict, the People are nice.
Anand BMS, batch of 2014
28 Nov 2014 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Not much great Not much great? As bring into management we did not have time to participate. But yes, facilities are there

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai Social Atmosphere

Anand BMS, batch of 2014
28 Nov 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Various students from all over India. Very High.