Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

Monil BMD, batch of 2019
24 May 2017
Admissions:
  • Mithibai is a well-known college in Mumbai.
  • Certain eligibility criteria like your percentage should be far more than distinction.
  • Admission procedure includes two types of online forms and one should be filled physically in college.
  • There were no entrance exams for my course.
  • It was completely based on my percentage.
  • Basically Mithibai is a Gujarati trust college, so there are two types of quotas to apply in it.
  • First is an open quota and another is Gujarati quota.
  • So for an open quota, the cutoff is around 92-93% and for Gujarati quota, it is around 86-87%.
Deepam B.Com, batch of 2017
19 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure at Mithibai College of Arts is good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The Class timings are from 7-11am.
  • The teaching faculty is good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placements are very good at Mithibai College of Arts.
  • The alumni network is strong.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for admission at Mithibai College of Arts is to pass 12th.
Madhav B.Com, batch of 2018
19 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure at Mithibai College of Arts is good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The teaching faculty at Mithibai College of Arts is good.
Gaurav B.Com, batch of 2018
19 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The cultural fest of Mithibai College of Arts (Kshitij) is famous all over in Mumbai.
College Infrastructure:
  • The food is good and affordable at Mithibai College of Arts.
  • There are no hostel facilities.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are from 7am to 11 am at Mithibai College of Arts.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fees are Rs.5000 at Mithibai College of Arts.
Placements & Internships:
  • The average salary is Rs.30000/month Highest salary package was Rs.720000 per anum last year.
  • The placement cell at Mithibai College of Arts is good.
Admissions:
  • There is no entrance exam at Mithibai College of Arts.
  • The cut off is 85%.
Drashti B.Sc, batch of 2016
15 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • A number of festivals and cultural programs are held in the college every month of the year.
  • 'Kshitej' is MITHIBAI college's biggest festival.
  • There are various sports events held to encourage students interested in athletics.
  • The college life, in general, is really great and happening.
College Infrastructure:
  • MITHIBAI college is known for its infrastructure! The classrooms and laboratories are well-equipped and furnished well.
  • The college has beautiful libraries with a great collection of books.
  • The canteen has tasty food which is quite reasonable.
  • The college has hostel facility too.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine of the college is good.
  • The lectures and practicals are quite organised and helpful.
  • There are regular mock tests and practicals.
  • Projects are completely based on your research and guidance is provided by the teachers.
  • The quality and method of teaching is really good.
  • My overall experience in this college has been really great and memorable.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The tuition fee at MITHIBAI college was approximately 6000 rupees per year.
  • Candidates applying for the course whose family income for a year is below average can get a scholarship and certain fee exemptions on providing required proofs and documents.
  • Students who belong to certain categories (OBC, ST,SC) also have exemptions.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are no placements available for this course.
  • The college does have a placement cell which does guide you to find an appropriate internship for the course you have opted for.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for B.Sc Botany in MITHIBAI college is 10+2 with minimum 60%. 
Ashna M.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • The admission process for M.A English in mithai includes filling the online form from the college website and waiting for the merit list to be out. If you are a graduate in English with 6 papers in English then you just pay the fees and your admission is confirmed.
  • if you are a student who has done his or her graduation from any other subject except English you will have to give an entrance test in which you have to get a particular score. As far as the cutoff is concerned there is no cutoff but there are just 60 seats in Mithibai.
Pranali M.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are a number of clubs, thereMany student responsibilities. Many programs. Lots of opportunities. Talent Search.
  • Participates in every festival of every college, they Others participate in K shit IJ and our college students are a part of the committee and never participants.
  • College life is great. Attendance is a bit strict, the People are nice.
College Infrastructure:
  • I have No idea about the hostels or PGs
  • The Food is best in college. Quality is nice.
  • The Indian food is not too expensive. But the Italian and Chinese is a bit expensive.
  • The Classrooms are air conditioned. Wifi is also good. The library has more than 6000 books. Labs are clean.Washrooms are clean.There are a Number of elevators.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The Class timings are never fixed for every academic year. Assignments are compulsory but only related to the syllabus Quality is nice.
  • The method is teaching differs from teacher to teacher and also from topic to topic.
  • There is a Great atmosphere. Good crowd. Helpful teachers. Amazing infrastructure.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 11 to 12,000 is yearly fees
  • I have No idea about the scholarships
  • The Loans are not needed.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is Nothing after doing an MA in English College
  • They do not provide any internship
  • The Teachers do help but nothing from college
Admissions:
  • The Degree Certificate has an Entrance exam only for non-English background
  • 55% was the cut-offs.
Simran Bachelors of art, batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Pg's rates with good facilities is about RRs 20-25thousand per month.
  • College canteen provides healthy and tasty food at really cheaper rate (80 rupees for pasta, 50 rupees for lunch).
  • Quality of classrooms is amazing with good amount of lights and air conditioners. Wifi has a good speed.
Placements & Internships:
  • Key companies like Wipro, Iosys, i-gate etc. Its always based on the child's callibre but the college's placement cell dies its best for all the children to get placed in good firms.
  • Alumni are kareena kapoor, sajid khan etc.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is around Rs 4500 rupees.
  • There are several scholarship options for underprivileged students.
  • With this low amount of fees i dont feel there is a need for availing loans.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The college usually starts at 7 in morning and ends by 10:36 am.
  • The quality of teaching is amazing and we get exposure to several opportunities. Lecturers always try to find creative ways to make their lectures more interesting so that the children pay attention to what is being taught.
  • The overall experience in thus college till now is a journey full of memories and loads of knowledge and experiences.
Pathik B.A. (English), batch of 2019
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

 

  • Food is infact cheaper than street vendors around the college.
  • All the facilities are good.
Placements & Internships:
  • "Mithibai is a brand" that's what people say. So I think you get recognized by companies very easily if you belong from here. I'm still studying so I can't be sure about this.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My fees is very less and most students can also afford it easily. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • I have lots of memories with college. I enjoyed going to college inspite of being so strict with rules and regulations.
  • Teachers are very helpful. College gives a professional environment for students which sets them for future. Management is very active. There are some uncertainties to everything but it's fine.
  • This college gives a really good experience.
Riya B.A. (English), batch of 2018
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

The first time I arrived at Mithibai , it seemed like I've arrived at a hospital ! When I saw the classrooms, I liked them a lot. They were beautiful white classes with a charismatic aura.Also we have good staff, I like all the teachers and the best part is the washrooms are clean and well sanitized. The college decor is really mesmerising. However, at times washrooms were a havoc, there was no water in it at times. Further , I like the canteen arena and even the liberary is nice ,but I just wished that we had some more english novels of famous writers available. However, I do adore and admire my college a lot.

Manali B.A., batch of 2017
13 Jul 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes are from 7:00 am to 10:36 am and we have group projects and assignments too sometimes. We have two semesters per year a long with two internals.
  • The quality and method of teaching is very good.
  • My experience was awesome here.
Shivangi B.Sc, batch of 2015
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

Awesome infrastructure. Central air conditioned. Very spacious . Best location .

Fees and Scholarship:

Fee structure is quite. There are some aided course and some unaided course. Aided course have less free in comparison to unaided course

Academics & Faculty:
  • Mithibai is one of the best college in Maharashtra.
  • Quality education and well qualified faculty.
  • The college follows practical based education which is much more interesting.
Ilhaam B.A. (English), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are a lot of hostels and pg rooms available all around college. The prices are around INR 3000/- and can go up depending on the location of the hostel/PG.
  • There are a lot of flats that can be rented out.
  • The food of the college is good and very reasonably priced. There are all types of things available to eat in the canteen and at all times.
  • The infrastructure of the college is great.
  • The classrooms are equipped with A/C's and the benches are also comfortable. The college has 2 excellent libraries. WiFi is available as well.
Placements & Internships:
  • The college has a very good and vast alumni body.
  • There are very good placements available for students.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee course is INR 4200 per year, which is very minimal.
  • There are scholarship options for students.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine of the college is very comfortable. Classes start on time and are regularly.
  • The information about projects, assignments and exams are given in advance and in detail.
  • The quality and method of teaching good and overall the college is very systematic. The only hitch is the attendance. There is a strict 75% attendance rule which is problematic.
Nidhi B.A. (English), batch of 2016
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure is really good.
  • The college provides good quality of food and hygine is taken care of. The prices are also reasonable.
  • The college also provides very good classroom environment labs halls etc.
  • Wifi facilities are also available
Placements & Internships:
  • The placement cell is really good. The students are given good exposure as well as good training in the practical field and knowledge required for various fields.  Soft skill trainings are also very good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees of the college is INR 4000/-.
  • Scholarships are also given.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine of my college is great and a comfortable one.  
  • Exams, assignments are conducted on time. The teaching is very good. The teachers are very co-operative and student friendly. 
  • The overall experience is great.
Hiloni B.A., batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The yearly fees is around INR 4500/-.
  • Students get scholarship according to the vacany.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes start from 7 A.M and ends by 11:30 A.M.
  • There are presentations to be done. Unit tests are conducted in mid August and semesters in September.
  • The teaching in this college is good. All teachers are very cooperative. They treat the students like their own children. They are always ready to clear doubts.
  • My overall experience is great.

 

Haji BBA, batch of 2018
05 May 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure is brilliant.
 1 2 Next