Miranda House, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Miranda House, Delhi University

Simran B.A. (Economics), batch of 2018
15 Jun 2017
Admissions:
  • Eligibility based on 12th marks to get into DTU
  • No external entrance exams needed for admission.
Śõňí BBA, batch of 2016
15 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Miranda House College has various student societies and clubs like the dance club, etc.
  • Sports are also given equal importance. 
  • Various national and cultural festivals are celebrated at Miranda House. 
  • The overall life at Miranda House is wonderful. 
College Infrastructure:
  • The are 4 hostels at Miranda House and the fee is 1000/- per month.
  • PGs around Miranda House are good and the fee is 20,000/- 
  • Miranda House College canteen and hostel mess are excellent. 
  • The classrooms at Miranda House are smart classes with 24 hour WiFi facility. 
  • The labs and library at Miranda House are all state-of-the-art. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • The method and quality of teaching at Miranda House is excellent.
  • The overall experience is good. 
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee at Miranda House is Rs. 20,000/-.
  • Miranda House offers scholarships to its students. 
  • Loans are generally not required.  
Placements & Internships:
  • The average salary at Miranda House is Rs. 1,50,000/-.
  • The alumni network of Miranda House is good and have regular meetings.
Sanya Ba English honours , batch of 2017
11 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Miranda House has a lot of clubs and associations.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are no hostels at Miranda House.
  • PG's are available outside the campus.
  • The food is good.
  • Wifi is available to all the students.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings at Miranda House are from 9 am to 1.30 pm.
  • The teaching faculty is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees vary from course to course at Miranda House.
Pooja B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2019
27 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are lots and lots of societies available at Miranda House, Delhi University. They provide ample Opportunities to the students to explore more apart from academics. Each and every department has their society working whether it is sports, academics, management cell etc. The following are some societies not all are listed here- 1. NSS-National social service, the largest society of college. 2. Anukriti-dramatic society 3. Jigyasa-Quiz society College life is new and different from the school life. You have to manage your things on your own and this gives you confidence.
College Infrastructure:
  • 1. Hostels are there for the students who are distant from their homes and there is not enough accomodation for all the students. Fee is Max INR 20, 000 per year including food.
  •  There are lots of PGs outside the college. No need to worry about residence. Fee-10, 000 to 18, 000 including food, electricity, laundry and wifi networks.
  • The quality of  Food in Miranda House, Delhi University hostels are very good and inclusive in fees.
  • The quality of Classrooms are air-conditioned while others aren't. Fans are working.
  • Labs have all the required equipments for the practicals, rarely less in numbers.
  • Wifi is working all the time in college. Library is excellent and have proper sitting arrangements, silence and issue/return facilities.
Academics & Faculty:
  •  Strict about daily routine timings, projects, exams and assignments. No delay is tolerated at Miranda House, Delhi University.
  • The Quality of teachers in the hons subject is appreciable but is uncertain in Generic elective courses.
  • The overall Experience is very good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  •  For BSc hons chem the course fee is INR 17, 500 at Miranda House, Delhi University.
  • The Students can apply for scholarships in mid of 12th Standard. The scholarship will provide free education for BSc + MSc to the students who meet scholars percentage. In case you want to apply it at college, your father's annual income should not exceed INR 200000.
Placements & Internships:
  • Alumini network is good and effective in Miranda House, Delhi University.
  • Interships are offered during summer breaks and the universities usually offer the opportunities to research and get experience through work. They usually don't pay but INR 6000-20000 are the limits.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria for getting admissions in BSc honors in chemistry is to meet the then cut offs, that usually counts the following subjects-Chemistry, physics and mathematics. In 2016, the cut-off for this course was 95% that is the student must have a minimum of 95 out of 100 in all the above-mentioned subjects.
  • The admission procedure for this course in Miranda House, Delhi University is as follows- 1. Apply online-This includes the selection of college that the student wants to get admission in. And a hard copy of this application is required. 2.Photocopies(min 4 each) of 12th and 10th standard mark sheets, character certificate, migration certificate, provisional certificate and four passports sized photographs. Just need to go in admin office and submit all of them and you get admission in the respective college.There is no entrance exam for getting admission in DU. For reserved groups, a copy of your reservation proof is needed. For sports quota, a copy of the affiliation of the respective sport is needed.
  • Typical cutoffs are 95-98%.
Deepakshi B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2018
13 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There is every possible student's society available in our college(Miranda House).
  • Everybody is active in co-curriculum activities.
  • Our college societies have won many awards.
  • Every main festival is celebrated in our college with full enthusiasm.
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure wise, the college is one of the best colleges in Delhi university.
  • All the facilities are available with good quality and method of teaching at Miranda House.
  • The quality food to hygiene the college is at the top.
  • I am a Delhite so have no idea about hostels
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching in Miranda House is very unique and good. All the teachers are very knowledgeable and always ready to help.
  • We have practical labs.
  • The daily routine class timings are till evening(4 pm) usually.
  • It's good to be a part of Miranda House in the overall experience.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is 15,370 per year at Miranda House for B.sc(physics). 
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done an internship under a blog mytrendcafe as a content n blog writer in summer for 2 months in 2016 and I got my internship at Miranda House.
Admissions:
  • The cutoff for my course was 95% in PCM in 2015 at Miranda House.
  • The standard cutoff for general is in this range only.
  • I qualified IIT JEE MAIN examination.
Monika Msc, batch of 2016
05 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There is lot of societies in Miranda House like drama society ,dance society, abhivyakti,sports ,photography society and many more.
  • There is lot of events held in college like diwali mela, Department wiser cultural fest,college fest and most important thing is that our college organise many seminars related to women power.
  • Life in college is good,we learn many things from college.
College Infrastructure:
  • Miranda House provide itself hostel for the girls who took admission in that college.
  • Food quality is good and in a reasonable price.
  • All infrastructure is made up of good quality wood and labs and libraries are fully furnished.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Our classes starting from 9:00 am to 1:35 pm at Miranda House. There is a tution class every Monday. Assignment and exams are held at every months Quality is too good and the method of teaching is very nice.
  • Overall experience is very good at Miranda House.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Around 30k as per academic course at Miranda House.
  • Scholarship are given to the excellent students 2 out of 10 students.
  • Yeah , it depend on students  if they need some loan for study purposes, any bank will provide loan.
Admissions:
  • In the International School of Media and Entertainment Studies students should be complete graduation with 55% with the respective course. Admission will be of two types 1 direct admission (as appropriate percentage in graduation) 2. 
Anindita B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2019
03 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • All those student who have passed 10 and +2 examinations are eligible to apply for admission into Miranda House fulfilling the required percentage criteria.The students with cut off percentage from 95 and above in twelfth are admitted to my college for Physics(H).I didnt give any entrance exam to get admitted into my college.I was admitted directly as I qualified the percentage limits.
Shreyata bsc(hon)zoology , batch of 2019
19 Feb 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are a number of societies present at Miranda House in every field.
  • There are many festivals celebrated in the campus.
  • Life in college is very good.
College Infrastructure:
  • There is only one hostel is present at Miranda House.
  • The hostel is very good as the rooms are spacey and comfortable.
  • The atmosphere of our hostel is very fresh.
  • The hostel fee is around Rs. 5,000 pa.
  • All the facilities are very good on the campus.
  • The infrastructure facility is good on the campus.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings at Miranda House are from 8:30 am to 5:50 pm.
  • The quality of teaching is very good.
  • The teachers and students have good cooperation in the campus. The method of teaching is through ppt and videos.
  • Overall experience in college is fantastic as our teachers are very good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Rs. 17900 is my course at Miranda House.
  • I think that the scholarships facility are available based on marks.
  • No idea about the loan facility available for the students.
Placements & Internships:
  • No still I didn't do any internship program.
  • The marketing and sales companies hire students from Miranda House campus.
  • Actually, I don't have any idea about the salary offered to the students.
Admissions:
  • There is no entrance exam is required for getting admission in Miranda House.
Reetika B.A. (English) honours, batch of 2030
22 Jan 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for joining Miranda House is based on the merit list.
Poonam B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2015
06 Dec 2016 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • Most pharmaceutical companies hire from M.H. campus.
  • 50% of batch usually gets placed.
  • The average annual package is Rs. 4 - 5 lakhs. Highest can go up to Rs. 6 lakhs per year.
Admissions:
  • Miranda House is a girls' college.
  • Admission is granted on merit basis in 12th standard.
  • You need to be passed in 10 and 12th in (science) with a minimum of 50% marks in PCM/ PCB, to apply for B.Sc(Chemistry) in M.H., DU.
  • The typically, cut off is more than 90%.
  • The college does not offer any hostel facilities. So, arrange your own accommodation.
  • Overall, this college is a good choice in terms of infrastructure, facilities, staff, labs, and campus placements.
Diksha Bsc (botany), batch of 2016
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are more societies in Miranda House like dance, music, drama, environment, etc.
  • Festival in college like TEMPEST and each department as its own fest like KOSHIKA.
  • Life in college they provide lots of managerial skills and experience .
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel in Miranda House cost around Rs. 60,000 per semester.
  • PGS are available around the college which cost around Rs. 10,000 per month.
  • The quality of food is good.
  • Labs are well equipped. Library is big and it contains the books related to your course.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings of Miranda House are from 8.30 am to 4.30 pm. There is 2 break in between the periods.
  • Assignment and test throughout the semester and final exam will be conducted at the end.
  • The quality of teaching is awesome.
  • Overall experience in the college is awesome.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • course fee in Miranda House is Rs. 12,000.
  • No loans are required.
  • 15 students from particular class have got a scholarship to college.
Placements & Internships:
  • Companies like BOTANY, NORTH CAMPUS, AIIMS visited the Miranda House, Delhi University for an internship.
  • As our field is totally into research many students opted for civil services and MBA .
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria for joining the Miranda House, Delhi University is applying online and having in physics, chemistry, and biology for general category up to 90% and the lower limit is 88%.
  • Admission procedure is simple and the cutoff is released.
Risika B.A. (Sociology), batch of 2019
13 Oct 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • My daily routine in Miranda house, Delhi University is very pleasant. Class timings are convenient, projects and assignments are usually very hectic.
  • The quality and method of teaching are very brilliant.
  • The overall experience of the college is amazing. 
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee in Miranda house, Delhi University is about ₹12000 for this year.
  • The college offers various scholarships which are available to our course students.
  • I don't know the average number of students who get scholarships.
Placements & Internships:

I have not held a formal internship yet, only been associated with volunteering work.

Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria of Miranda house, Delhi University is the cutoff set by the college and Delhi university as a whole.
  • There aren't any entrance examinations.
  • The typical first cutoff for my course is usually 95-97%
B.Sc, batch of 2014
27 Jul 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • In colleges we had 12 different societies - debate,dance,sports,creative,placement,theater,etc
  • We have department wise fest for 2days along with main college fest which is for 3days.
  • we also have sports and NCC fest.
College Infrastructure:
  • Miranda house hostel is a well known place. capacity of around 400 students. fee for the entire year was Rs 46,000 which was to be paid in 2 installments
  • Wi-fi facility was great both for hostel and college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee for 1year is Rs 13,000
  • Scholarship was available for different courses like science,commerce,arts based on the academic performance and household income
  • For each cousre - 3 students
  • No loan is needed

 

 1 2 3 4 5 Next  Last