Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi Academics & Faculty

Shams MBBS, batch of 2019
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Class timings of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi are from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
  • The quality of teaching is good. 
  • There are tutorial and other extracurricular activities in college.
TUSHAR MBBS, batch of 2019
22 Nov 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The daily routine at MAMC, New Delhi starts at 8:00 am in the morning and lasts till 4:00 pm. The routine varies for every semester, but from 3rd semester onward, there is a 3hr daily posting at Lok Nayak Medical Hospital from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm.
  • The practical and tutorial of each subject vary from semester to semester. In medical posting we learn medical procedures and take experience from senior doctors, Since my medical college ranks 5th in India, it has a very great tradition and history of creating excellent doctors.
  • The teaching methods and studies are excellent. The doctors and professors take excellent lectures.
  • We have many completion tests every week after completion of every topic.
  • I had a very excellent experience in my college.
Nidhi MBBS, batch of 2018
18 Jan 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Timings are from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. We have postings in the hospitals and classes. Exams at the end of each semester and one final proffessional exam for each year at its completion.
  • Method of teaching varies frm proffessor to proffesor and they use powerpoint presentations and projectors, some may even use chalk and blackboards. In the postings we get to interact with the patients and learn the clinical aspect of medicine from examination to diagnosing a patient. The quality of teaching is pretty good. Its not spoon feeding; basically most of the reading is the responsibility of the student like in any proffessional education but the classes give us a an overview that helps us to understamd the subject better.
  • Overall experience is good. Get to learn new things everyday.

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi Fees and Scholarship

Abhishek mbbs, batch of 2017
08 May 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • In the Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi, the fee structure is 48000.
  • Scholarship programmes are available and loan is provided by bank.
Shams MBBS, batch of 2019
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee in Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi is Rs. 10,000 totally.
  • The scholarship is provided to the Sc, ST and backward class only.
  • The loan is not required.
TUSHAR MBBS, batch of 2019
22 Nov 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The college fee for each semester at MAMC, New Delhi is Rs.5,000 and scholarship options are very few for general category students. For schedule caste and schedule tribe student, the scholarship options are plenty.
  • But medical education is very costly in terms of coaching and post-graduation entrance examination preparation.
  • Banks loans are available, but it's quite tricky to pay them as a medical student don't get instant placement after MBBS completion and many of them tend to study further for post graduation entrance.

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi Placements & Internships

Shams MBBS, batch of 2019
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi provides internship for 1 year.
  • Average salary package of Rs. 12,000 per month is offered to a student.
TUSHAR MBBS, batch of 2019
22 Nov 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • MBBS comprises of a 1-year internship after 4 and half years of study.
  • The  stipend during an internship is Rs.12,500 at MAMC and after that, in government hospitals, a doctor gets Rs.65,000 on a contract basis and in government service the pay for an MBBS Doctor is Rs.90,000. In self-practice, the earning vary vastly. In medical hospitals, an MBBS doctor is paid Rs.35,000.
  • No hospitals are going to visit medical colleges for placement. Doctors apply for vacancies in hospitals.
  • But for postgraduate doctors, the earning reaches as high as Rs.50,00,000 - Rs.1,00,00,000 per annum.
Nidhi MBBS, batch of 2018
18 Jan 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • In medicine particularly we do our internship after course completion in the college we do our bachelors from. It is mandatory for every mbbs proffessional. After mbbs we need to do our postgraduation first.
  • Placements are not much of a trend here. Some studemts do work as junior residents after mbbs their average salary would be around Rs 30000 monthly.
  • Every maulanian joins MAMCOS organization aftr they complete their mbbs so all the alumni are well knit and stay in contact.

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi College Infrastructure

Shams MBBS, batch of 2019
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hostel in Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi has 2 boys hostel and 2 girls hostel.
  • Hostel fee is Rs. 1,000 per month.
  • Library is equipped with all medical journals.
  • There is no wifi facility available in college.
TUSHAR MBBS, batch of 2019
22 Nov 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are enough hostels inside MAMC. We have a separate hostel for boys and girls. And then, hostels for post-graduate doctors and senior residents.
  • Hostels for girls costs Rs.6,000 per year and Rs.2,200 per month for hostel mess.
  • Outside the college campus, hostels are very costly and can go up to Rs.3,000 a month.
  • There is no WiFi inside the college.
  • The college has a very good infrastructure. We have Guru Vallabh Bhai Patel Hospital, Maulana Azad Institute Of Dental Science, Guru Nanak Eye Hospital, Lok Nayak Medical Hospital, all in association with Maulana Azad Medical College.
  • The college has 3 buildings including a pathology block, it has all the major laboratory's and test facilities.
  • WE have 12 gardens and lots of greenery in and around the college.
Nidhi MBBS, batch of 2018
18 Jan 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are approximately 9 hostels in our college with fees like Rs 5000 per year.
  • PGS are their. I dont know thier fees.
  • Food in the mess is alright. There are other places to eat as well. For the mess the fees is around Rs 2000 per month which is like Rs 22 per meal.
  • Classrooms are big and spacious. There is no wifi connectivity. Library is good fully air conditioned with a separate reading room that is open 24 hours.

Read Student Reviews of Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi Societies & Associations

Abhishek mbbs, batch of 2017
08 May 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • In the Maulana Azad Medical College, [MAMC] New Delhi, the friends and the college circle are very good and coperative.
  • Many events happen related to health, medical science and their is extra curricular activities like swimming, vollyball, basketball.
Shams MBBS, batch of 2019
29 Nov 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There is group study in college were some will go for tutorials and clinic.
  • Students can enjoy and study.
TUSHAR MBBS, batch of 2019
22 Nov 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We have a lot of student societies inside the campus.
  • Our drama society is named MRRITCHKATTIKAM. We have our own dance, fashion, and music societies.
  • Our college hosts 2 annual festivals, namely SYNAPSE ( Intra college festival ) and GOONJ ( Intercollege festival ).
  • The life at MAMC simply rocks.