Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala Academics & Faculty

Pawan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
03 Feb 2017 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • MM Engineering College was the first amongst the long chain of educational institutions under MM Education Trust (now known as the MM University Trust). Starting with 180 seats of B.Tech in the branches of Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, and Electronics & Communication Engineering, the College has grown manifold both in the strength of students as well as in the number of disciplines.
  • MM Engineering College has attained the status of a premier institution of Engineering and Technology in the entire region of North India, which has also been approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). 
  • Students at MMEC engage in live projects where they get hands-on experience of technical activities. These projects lead to outcomes in the form of industry level projects, research findings, and innovative ideas for future development.
  • Students, directed by faculty members holding expertise of the concerned area, learn to work in teams while undertaking individual responsibility. A number of live projects are produced every year in various departments by students at MMEC. 

 

Rakibul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
23 Jan 2017 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The class timing at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus is from 8:30 am to 4:20 pm, 50 minutes lunch break, Saturday and Sunday holidays.
  • Highly educated and experienced faculty present in Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus.
  • Overall experience is good.
Bishal B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
06 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • MMU Mullana Campus is like a small town with more then 300+ acre campus having a own hospital and 3 star hotel.
  • College infrastructure is good, placement is outstanding. Recently MMU got accredited \'A\' grade by NAAC. Students from different parts of India come here for higher studies. Faculty is outstanding.

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala Fees and Scholarship

Pawan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
03 Feb 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee for my B.Tech course at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus is Rs. 1,00,000 pa.
Rakibul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
23 Jan 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus is Rs. 1,10,000 per annum.
  • The students who got 75% of marks and above gets a scholarship from the university.
  • 15 to 20 from my section get scholarship facility.
  • I don\'t need any loans.
Bishal B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
06 Apr 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • There are two banks here in college campus : 1) SBI MMU university, Ambala. 2) OBC MMU university.
  • Total course for doing B.Tech here is around INR 4 lakh 60 thousand that is outstanding as fee is lesser then other deemed university.
  • Scholarship provided to merit students and yes educational loan facility is provided by the university.

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala Placements & Internships

Pawan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
03 Feb 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • At MMU, a dedicated team of senior Training & Placement Professionals ensures a smooth transition from classroom to the workplace. Our Central Placement Cell provides guidance, counseling & training for the development of integrated personality of each and every student.
  • MMU follows centralized placement activity which gives each branch an equal opportunity to grow for sustained excellence in a career. We not only enhance the employability skills of the students but we also develop innovative entrepreneurs & dynamic leaders for the nation.
  • Our students got placed in companies like Google, Microsoft, Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, L&T, KPIT & much more.
Rakibul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
23 Jan 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Still, there is no internships program for me at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus.
  • The companies like infosys, honda, hcl, vodafone, indian army, indian navy, and much more visit the campus for placements.
  • The average salary is Rs. 20,000-30,000 per months.
  • The highest package offered is Rs. 10 lakhs per annum.
  • Yes, the loan facility is available.
Jay B.E (Civil), batch of 2018
19 Nov 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • As this is my second year so I don\'t have any internship experience.
  • In my college all types of companies have came and I am more interested in marketing companies Sorry, this is my first year in this college as I have got lateral admission in this college so I don\'t know about it

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala College Infrastructure

Rakibul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
23 Jan 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 11 hostels present at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus.
  • PGs are available near the campus.
  • The food in hostel cost Rs. 40 per meal.
  • All the facilities are available and quite good. 
Bishal B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
06 Apr 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 14 hostels in total out of which one hostel is for international students only.
  • Hostel mess is excellent as they provide healthy and tasty dishes everyday.
  • College class lab is good as compared to other universities.
Jay B.E (Civil), batch of 2018
19 Nov 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • In my college there are total 14 hostels all have different mess and superb WiFi. And total fees is Rs 58000 per month.
  • P.G. has a cost of around Rs 2500 per month.
  • Classes and labs are well equipped so that\'s the best thing I like Administration block has a different side and that is nice

Read Student Reviews of Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus, [MMU] Ambala Societies & Associations

Pawan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
03 Feb 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There is the society which acts as a link between the faculty and the students of the Electrical Engineering department at Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus.
  • The goal of the society is to organize social and technical events to strengthen and enrich the community within the department.
  • The society is made up of a varied collection of individuals who are working together to organize events such as Industrial visits, Guest lectures, Workshops, competitions etc.
Rakibul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
23 Jan 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are lots of science festival held in Maharishi Markandeshwar University Mullana Campus.
  • There are management fest, tech fest, sports held in the campus. 
  • Life in college is enjoyable.
1