Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University

Rohan B.Sc (Electronics), batch of 2016
10 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are many student clubs and societies in campus and student Union also. 
  • The main festivals are Departmental fests and college fest. Generally,
  • life is very good and enjoying in MASDU
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostels are only for girls. PG's are available outside college and their cost is 4000₹ to 6000₹(per month). 
  • There is quality food available in the college and min. 20₹(per meal). 
  • There are very good and clean classes, labs, Library. In Library books are available for all students in a course. The wifi speed is very good and connectivity available on the whole campus.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class started from 9:00 in the morning.
  • The quality of teaching is very good. The method of teaching is done on the blackboard and on projector also. 
  • Life in MASDU has very good experience.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is 15,000/- per year. 
  • There are many scholarships for students like Center Sector Scholarship Scheme, Student Aid Fund provided by College. 
  • An average number of students who get a scholarship is 20.
  • No loans are needed.
Placements & Internships:
  • I am in the first year so I don't know about placement. 
  • There are many companies from Manufacturing, 
  • IT and Finance come on to our campus.
Admissions:
  • The Eligibility criteria are to get a Minimum of 55% in PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Math) in class 12 and English is compulsory with 50%. 
  • There is no entrance examination for this course. Relaxation of 1% for girl students.
  • Cut-offs are 84 to 90.
Simran B.A. (Others), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are different societies in the college be it the Stage play, street play, ECA, dance, music, debating, poetry. Apart from these, there are different societies of different departments which enhances the student participation in general in Maharaja Agrasen College.
College Infrastructure:
  • There is a hostel for girls with an accomodation of around 60. The options for PG's and flats are many.
  • The college food is average but the infrastructure, labs and other classes are well equipped in Maharaja Agrasen College.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The teaching patterns is good in Maharaja Agrasen College.
  • The classes are regular. Assignments and presentations are a great part of the curriculum.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My fee per year is Rs. 15000 INR which is quite reasonable in Maharaja Agrasen College.
  • The scholarships are granted to the students based on their merit as well as the income.
Placements & Internships:
  • I would say the internships and placements are average in the college but to add it is the students who make these things. Last year, it was a big hit in terms of placement for this college but this year I don't see much efforts being taken by the students and the administration in this direction in Maharaja Agrasen College
Admissions:
  • I gave an exam called Joint Admission Test (JAT) which is for the admission to the following courses: Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelor in finance and investment analysis(BFIA) and B.A. (Hons) Business Economics(BBE). I got selected for BBE. It has 2 rounds: first one being the written exam and the second one being GD and PI round. The ranks are announced on the basis of the written exam and the counselling takes place for the alloent of colleges to the students. There is some weightage given to class 12th marks also.
  • The eligibility criteria in Maharaja Agrasen College is that should have studied Maths at your class 12th level with minimum 50% marks in maths.
Yash B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
27 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Only one hostel for girls is there which can accomodate about 40 girls in all. Fees is also less.
  • Option for PGs and seperate room is vast. It ranges between Rs 3000-8000 per month.
  • Food is very good. Canteen costs about Rs 50-60 per meal of a normal person. Separate canteen for hosteliers which cost them about Rs 2000 per month.
  • Classrooms are very good. Have a little problem with sound echoing for bigger classes. Wifi is available in only selected areas and its password is restricted to some. There are 7 computer labs, 3 electronic labs, chemistry lab and physics lab all in excellent condition and up to date. There are no dining halls. And library is good but not all books are available at every time. One of the best features of our college is its media lab,innovation center and its auditorium. All are equipped with latest inventories.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have not done any internship as i am focusing on MBA entrance exams.
  • But our college has its own placement cell and central placement cell for the university is also there. WIPRO, IBM and TCs are the key companies.
  • No official information about the packages.
  • Alumni meet is held each year to be in touch with the Alumni.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees is very low as the college belongs to central government. Our course fees is Rs 15,000 per year. And fees of other courses are less than Rs 10,000 per year.
  • Scholarship is available to economic weaker sections students.
  • On an average 15 students get the scholarship each year.
  • No loans are as such needed.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are not fixed but broadly follows in the range of 8.30 Am to 3.30 Am. Classes are held regularly. We almost get a research paper to do in each semester from last 2 semesters. Exams are scheduled in December and May on Semester based system. The papers come from the university of Delhi and are aways from the book checking our logic. Each subject teacher gives assignment from the books and outside books and are one of the part of internal assesment along with presentations.
  • Overall quality is at par and i am satisfied with it.
Sumit Commerce, batch of 2016
31 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • 1 hostel is available.
  • PGs are available near by college. 
  • Food is good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Yes, companies like Tata and other companies comes for the placements.
  • Average package is Rs 3 to 4 Lakhs per annum.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is Rs 9000 per year.
  • Around 100 student get scholarships.
  • Loans not required.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes strart at 9 am - 2:30 Pm.
  • Good quality of teaching.
BREATH B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
29 Jul 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Events organised are DANCE , SINGING AND ACTING  & COLLEGE SPORTS DAY
  • College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home
College Infrastructure:

 

  • PGs are available at Rs 7000 per month.
  • Good Food.
  • The college has Air conditioned classes,Wifi-enabled digital library, and highly equipped labs. Health Centre it is an outpatient dispensary that caters the medical needs of all the students 24X7. There is also a bus facility provided by the college to the students to go for marketing,purchasing books etc. Overall the college is well a combination of good education and infrastructure.
Placements & Internships:
  • No internships.
  • Key companiy is TCS.
  • Average salary is Rs 3 Lakhs per annum.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is Rs 8000 per year.
  • 120 students get scholarships.
  • No alumini network.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is as usual.
  • Experience is Best.
Sarthak B.A (H) (Journalism), batch of 2016
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • It is an affordable college. Even if anyone is economically unstable students aid is given to them. There is no high spending unnecessarily.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Fantastic till now. Looking forward for more interesting things here. I hope it will help me in the best way as i want .
Amresh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
06 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Our infrastructure is best and too clean and received award everyyear for this pupose .
B.A. (English), batch of 2018
06 Jul 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • College fee is Rs. 20000 per year (approx).
  • Yes there are scholarship options available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Our college Maharaja Agrasen (MAC) follows the required routine strictly. We have our lectures on time as well as the internals and projects. Our teachers are very strict & peculiar about the deadlines and they complete the course under the given time period. 
Mini bachelor's of business economics, batch of 2018
27 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • One hostel is in campus for girls with all basic amenities.
  • Options for PG is also good.
  • College food is also oaky.
  • Classrooms are far better than other colleges with proper lighting, ventilation and seats.
  • Infrastructure is good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Few companies came for placements.
  • Average salary was quite good. Every type of companies came.
  • Alumni nretwork is also good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Maharaja's course fee is the lowest among other colleges. And it also provides scholarship options.
Shreya B.A (Hons.) Business Economics, batch of 2018
27 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Best infrastructure amongst  all DU colleges. It has a two storey fully airconditioned liabrary .
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement centre is not very nice here . Only few companies came for recruitment drive .
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee of B.A.(Hons.) Business Economics is approximately INR 17,000 which is the lowest fee among all colleges of DU providing this course.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Maharaja Agrasen College is one of the best college in terms of infrastructure among all DELHI UNIVERSITY'S college.
  • The best thing here is the faculty.
Tanya BBE, batch of 2015
02 Nov 2015 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure of the college is good
  • The quality of food is good at Maharaja Agrasen College
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement opportunities are not good at Maharaja Agrasen College
  • The average salary is INR 500000 per annum
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 16,800 per annum at Maharaja Agrasen College
  • Scholarship options are provided to the students in the college
  • Loans are needed
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching are good at Maharaja Agrasen College
Harsh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
07 Aug 2015 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Life at Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University is enjoyable.
Hostels & Food:
  • Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University has an on-campus boys hostel which provides easy accommodation to the Delhi residents.
  • There is a girls hostel too but it is not in the campus.
  • The college has two canteens: front canteen and back canteen. It has a various variety of food and you could not find a room there in the break time. Dominos which is right opposite to the College is the most popular and perhaps the only decent hangout worth visiting near the college.
College Infrastructure:
  • In Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University displays a sparkling new building and a very clean campus at first sight.
  • The insides of the campus continue to impress; modernized classrooms, well-equipped laboratories, and up-to-date library are some of the highlights. The entire campus is Wi-Fi enabled with good connectivity and speed.it has sports and gym.it has a good hostel.
  • The overall infrastructure is quite good of this college.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placements of Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University is average.
  • Alumni network is quite good at this college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee of Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University is 18,000 per year.
  • The scholarship is offered to those who are very good in academics.
  • Loans are not required as the fee is nominal.
International Exposure:
  • No international exposure is provided by Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University. The college conducts no program with foreign universities.
  • Only English is used as a teaching language. No other language is taught in the college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality of teaching is very good at Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University.
  • The overall experience is quite good at this college.
Rohan BMS, batch of 2016
11 Apr 2015 Rating :
Hostels & Food: Good places near the college for reasonably costing food. Dominoes across the road A no. of cafes near the college within a radius of 500m College situated near resedential complex 
College Infrastructure: Probably the best infrastructure among any DU college. Great Wi-Fi network on all the floors. Good connectivity to the college which still has scope for improvement.
 1 2 Next