Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Amanda business administration , batch of 2017
01 Jul 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

 

  • The student societies at Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai organize sports and cultural events in the campus.
  • The life in college is not too bad.
College Infrastructure:
  • The hostel facilities at Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai are cool, but the food is bad.
  • PGs facilities are available outside the campus.
  • The food in college is not well prepared and costs about Rs. 50/- per meal.
  • The quality of classrooms, labs and libraries is not too good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course of fee at Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai per semester is Rs. 31,325/-.
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship facilities are provided to the students at Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai
  • Major IT companies like Infotech Ltd, Wipro Ltd, Accenture, RBS, Mahindra, etc.
  • The average salary offered at the University is Rs. 30,000/- per month and about 60% of the students get placed.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria at Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai is that the candidate must have passed 10+2 with a minimum of 50%.
  • The admissions at the University are done on the basis of an entrance examination, interviews and group discussions in the campus.
Sisso M.A. (Philosophy), batch of 2020
06 Jun 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 13607 per annum at Madras Christian Colleg
  • Scholarship options are not provided 
  • Loans are not needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Alumni network at Madras Christian College is very effective
Admissions:
  •  The minimum eligibility criteria to get into Madras Christian College is to have a minimum of 50% in their UG course
Prince B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2019
16 May 2017
Admissions:

Candidates are given admission into Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai according to the marks obtained in the qualifying examination.

Bharath BCA, batch of 2017
10 May 2017
Admissions:
  • In Madras Christian College the admission procedure is based on the results and there is no entrance exam. 
Marith B. Bom, batch of 2017
09 May 2017
Admissions:
  • The student must complete the 12th board examinations with good marks.
  • The cut-off was 89%
Marilyn Bsc (zoology), batch of 2020
09 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is one hostel for girls and the hostel fee is 19,500/-

 

Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is 75,579/-
  • The college gives scholarships to students who score good marks and for students who come from a poor background.
  • Loans can be easily availed. 
Placements & Internships:
  • No, I have not done an internship as of yet.  
  • Manufacturing companies visit the campus. 
  • The average salary is around 75,000/- 

 

Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria were to have scored good marks in the intermediate examinations.
  • I have written EMACET in my state Andhra Pradesh and got qualified in that exam.
  • I have written NEET exam as well. 
Deepak BCA, batch of 2020
06 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Madras Christian College has two separate hostels for boys and girls. the hostel fee is Rs.19,500.
  • The food is good and affordable.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality of teaching is good at Madras Christian College.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The Course Fee is About Rs. 33500 at Madras Christian College.
  • There are many scholarships for students having income certificate of 100000 or less. About 40% students get scholarships. 
Placements & Internships:
  • The placement cell at Madras Christian College is good.
Admissions:
  • Admissions at Madras Christian College are based on the board exam marks.
  • There is no cut-off.
Jose B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Life at Madras Christian College is awesome.
  • Many festivals is celebrated at this college.
College Infrastructure:
  • The overall infrastructure is good at Madras Christian College.
  • Quality classrooms, lab and library is good and well maintained.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine of Madras Christian College is like classes start from 8:30 am-1:30 pm.
  • Teaching is very nice and very inspirational Lot of freedom to students.
  • Quality is Nice Experience is Nice we are learning different things.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is 20,000 per year at Madras Christian College.
  • Scholarship offered on merit basis only.
  • Loans are easily avaialble.
Placements & Internships:
  • The average salary is offered by Madras Christian College is 1.5 lakh per annum.
  • Highest salary is 7 lakh per annum.
  • Alumni network is fine.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria is 12th pass in science stream for getting into Madras Christian College.
  • No entrance exam is required.
Solanki B.A. (English), batch of 2017
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • For a 3 year course UG the first year during the admission you need to pay only 20000 the next year it is 8000 and the 3rd year its 4000. The fees are quite flexible There many scholarships available.people get it easily.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is internship too if you want you can apply for it which is you have work in the college examination office and help the college with their paper works and you can expect stipends too. There are many good companies which come to pure college for campus placement like Wipro, a bank of Scotland and many other reputed companies The highest package they offer is based on how you have done in your interview but the minimums is 2lakhs per anum. The percentage you need is just 55% with no history of arrears We have a very strong alumini network which helps our college is many ups and downs. They always show their support towards our college and even sponsors many occasion
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria are something which makes student avail to the college and madras Christian college which comes under the top 5 colleges in India has certain criteria like the student should have completed his or her 12th exam from a well-reputed school and with good marks. The student must have good spoken skills and should be a versatile and active one. There is no such entrance exam. The admission is totally based on the marks you scored on your 12th examination and for Masters, the graduation marks should be 65% at least. For under graduation course the cut off is 85% above. And masters require 65% of your UG course
Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure: - Hostels are very neat and clean with beautiful gardens.It's very safe as all halls have warden. - All halls conduct competitions also both intra and inter hall. - Food is good and per month and we get all foods at minimal rate rice_rs 20,samoda_10,vada -5 and many more items. - All classroom are very spacious with good condition.Library was inaugurated by Late Shri Rajiv gandhi. - College offers OPAC And NPTEL programme. Our college also has centre for women studies,MCC rural service League rule and IASC.MCC campus clinic ,FSIS and student counselling centre.
Placements & Internships: - I haven't done any internship. - Placement goes very high in our camp college.
Fees and Scholarship: - The Fee is very less for 1st year it is 46,000. - There are Scholarships Rs 600 scholarship for topper and Rs 400 for 2nd rank.
Academics & Faculty: - Classes start from 1:45 pm to 6:15 pm. We have to write our internals three times and best of two are chosen.Mostly for 3rd internal we are given assignment and projects which include extra information on given topic. - Quality of teaching is very nice as we have got the best professors who never hesitate to clear our doubts and we have got the best lab equipments.Regular seminar, power presentation and outdoor studies are conducted. - Overall experience is very nice as college is rich in culture and heritage. It's flora and fauna gives distressful atmosphere to students.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are plenty of activities to get involved in Mcc;
  • Theatre clubs, music clubs, social service schemes, quiz clubs, scrub societies, etc.
  • From academics to all sorts of fun, everyone will be able to find their place in MCC. 
College Infrastructure:
  • MCC had very recently celebrated it's 175th anniversary with great pomp an show.
  • This college has been around forever.
  • For such a prestigious college, there are airy classrooms, a well-updated library, a net centre, cafeterias, bookshops, a supermarket in campus, etc. 
Placements & Internships:
  • There are multiple companies offering extremely high-end jobs to graduates and post graduates.
  • Wipro, deloitte, E&Y were among the many who visited Madras Christian College for campus recruitments and internships. 
Fees and Scholarship:
  • As a part of the morning college, I come under the Government funded scheme.
  • So, my graduation fees were very minimal at Madras Christian College.
  • On the other hand, students who study in the self-financed stream had to pay slightly more for their education. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • Madras Christian College provides its students with an atmosphere where they seek out answers for themselves and is never spoon fed. As McCain, we learn to become street smart and research on our own before appearing for our exams.
  • Everyone goes the extra mile and it is never limited to only academics.