Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Academics & Faculty

Jose B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The daily routine of Madras Christian College is like classes start from 8:30 am-1:30 pm.
  • Teaching is very nice and very inspirational Lot of freedom to students.
  • Quality is Nice Experience is Nice we are learning different things.
Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: - Classes start from 1:45 pm to 6:15 pm. We have to write our internals three times and best of two are chosen.Mostly for 3rd internal we are given assignment and projects which include extra information on given topic. - Quality of teaching is very nice as we have got the best professors who never hesitate to clear our doubts and we have got the best lab equipments.Regular seminar, power presentation and outdoor studies are conducted. - Overall experience is very nice as college is rich in culture and heritage. It's flora and fauna gives distressful atmosphere to students.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Madras Christian College provides its students with an atmosphere where they seek out answers for themselves and is never spoon fed. As McCain, we learn to become street smart and research on our own before appearing for our exams.
  • Everyone goes the extra mile and it is never limited to only academics. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Fees and Scholarship

Marilyn Bsc (zoology), batch of 2020
09 May 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is 75,579/-
  • The college gives scholarships to students who score good marks and for students who come from a poor background.
  • Loans can be easily availed. 
Solanki B.A. (English), batch of 2017
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • For a 3 year course UG the first year during the admission you need to pay only 20000 the next year it is 8000 and the 3rd year its 4000. The fees are quite flexible There many scholarships available.people get it easily.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • As a part of the morning college, I come under the Government funded scheme.
  • So, my graduation fees were very minimal at Madras Christian College.
  • On the other hand, students who study in the self-financed stream had to pay slightly more for their education. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Placements & Internships

Marilyn Bsc (zoology), batch of 2020
09 May 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • No, I have not done an internship as of yet.  
  • Manufacturing companies visit the campus. 
  • The average salary is around 75,000/- 

 

Solanki B.A. (English), batch of 2017
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • There is internship too if you want you can apply for it which is you have work in the college examination office and help the college with their paper works and you can expect stipends too. There are many good companies which come to pure college for campus placement like Wipro, a bank of Scotland and many other reputed companies The highest package they offer is based on how you have done in your interview but the minimums is 2lakhs per anum. The percentage you need is just 55% with no history of arrears We have a very strong alumini network which helps our college is many ups and downs. They always show their support towards our college and even sponsors many occasion
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • There are multiple companies offering extremely high-end jobs to graduates and post graduates.
  • Wipro, deloitte, E&Y were among the many who visited Madras Christian College for campus recruitments and internships. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai College Infrastructure

Deepak BCA, batch of 2020
06 May 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Madras Christian College has two separate hostels for boys and girls. the hostel fee is Rs.19,500.
  • The food is good and affordable.
Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: - Hostels are very neat and clean with beautiful gardens.It's very safe as all halls have warden. - All halls conduct competitions also both intra and inter hall. - Food is good and per month and we get all foods at minimal rate rice_rs 20,samoda_10,vada -5 and many more items. - All classroom are very spacious with good condition.Library was inaugurated by Late Shri Rajiv gandhi. - College offers OPAC And NPTEL programme. Our college also has centre for women studies,MCC rural service League rule and IASC.MCC campus clinic ,FSIS and student counselling centre.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • MCC had very recently celebrated it's 175th anniversary with great pomp an show.
  • This college has been around forever.
  • For such a prestigious college, there are airy classrooms, a well-updated library, a net centre, cafeterias, bookshops, a supermarket in campus, etc. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Societies & Associations

Jose B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
24 Apr 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Life at Madras Christian College is awesome.
  • Many festivals is celebrated at this college.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are plenty of activities to get involved in Mcc;
  • Theatre clubs, music clubs, social service schemes, quiz clubs, scrub societies, etc.
  • From academics to all sorts of fun, everyone will be able to find their place in MCC.