Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Academics & Faculty

Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: - Classes start from 1:45 pm to 6:15 pm. We have to write our internals three times and best of two are chosen.Mostly for 3rd internal we are given assignment and projects which include extra information on given topic. - Quality of teaching is very nice as we have got the best professors who never hesitate to clear our doubts and we have got the best lab equipments.Regular seminar, power presentation and outdoor studies are conducted. - Overall experience is very nice as college is rich in culture and heritage. It\'s flora and fauna gives distressful atmosphere to students.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Madras Christian College provides its students with an atmosphere where they seek out answers for themselves and is never spoon fed. As Mccians, we learn to become street smart and research on our own before appearing for our exams. Everyone goes the extra mile and it is never limited to only academics. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Fees and Scholarship

Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: - The Fee is very less for 1st year it is 46,000. - There are Scholarships Rs 600 scholarship for topper and Rs 400 for 2nd rank.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: As a part of the morning college, I come under the Government funded scheme. So, my graduation fees were very minimal. On the other hand, students who study in the self-financed stream had to pay slightly more for their education. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Placements & Internships

Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: - I haven\'t done any internship. - Placement goes very high in our camp college.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: There are multiple companies offering extremely high end jobs to graduates and post graduates. Wipro, deloitte, E&Y were among the many who visited the college for campus recruitments and internships. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai College Infrastructure

Swati B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
11 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: - Hostels are very neat and clean with beautiful gardens.It\'s very safe as all halls have warden. - All halls conduct competitions also both intra and inter hall. - Food is good and per month and we get all foods at minimal rate rice_rs 20,samoda_10,vada -5 and many more items. - All classroom are very spacious with good condition.Library was inaugurated by Late Shri Rajiv gandhi. - College offers OPAC And NPTEL programme. Our college also has centre for women studies,MCC rural service League rule and IASC.MCC campus clinic ,FSIS and student counselling centre.
Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: MCC had very recently celebrated it's 175th anniversary with great pomp an show. This college has been around forever. For such a prestigious college, there are airy classrooms, a well updated library, a net centre, cafeterias, bookshops, a supermarket in campus, etc. 

Read Student Reviews of Madras Christian College, [MCC] Chennai Societies & Associations

Joanna B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
27 Oct 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: There are plenty of activities to get involved in Mcc; theatre clubs, music clubs, social service schemes, quiz clubs, scrub societies, etc. From academics to all sorts of fun, everyone will be able to find their place in Mcc.