Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Academics & Faculty

Sai Dual Degree (B-tech plus MBA), batch of 2016
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • As i have done my dual degree here, i would like to segregate my study in two different phases. The first phase , B.tech, A B.tech student in LPU is more or less the same as a student of 10th or +1,+2. I feel that there are many scrap courses in a B.Tech program, such as human biology, biotechnology, laboratory for human biology. Including these courses in their part of curriculum makes no sense except that they increase the students burden. Classes were not even flexible, in Winters they\'ll keep a class at 8 Am, where the temperature lies way below 5 degrees. Attendance criteria is the worse part, students are not allowed to sit in any of the exam if the attendance is less than 75%, they wont allow to sit even if the cases were genuine ( like an accident, death of a parent etc). Assignments were accaptable but the practical knowledge gained due to those assignments was zero percent. And finally, god knows how the hell the evaluation of exams is done. Sometimes, even if the answers written were exactly as it\'s given in reference books, they\'re not valid answers. Faculty and the quality of teaching could be far better than they actually are.Secondly, MBA, i can proudly tell that iam a management student from LPU. Every thing i had described earlier is contrast im this case. Academic courses were perfect, assignments help us to gain practical knowledge, live projects are also included in the part of curriculum. Examinations are held to check knowledge of students unlike in BTECH. Quality of teaching is excellent, as all the faculty are having a minimum experience of 5-7 years and had done Phd. Overall, one can learn very much during the span of 5 years, but i would personally suggest to pursue only MBA rather than B.tech+MBA
Prabhakar B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
23 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Our classes starts at 9:00 am and end at  4:00 pm. Being a computer science engineer we don\'t need much equipment for projects. I always carry my laptop. There is lots of project on which we are working like cloud computing , database designing , web application and android developmrent . I take exam twice in six months one is MTE (MID TERM EXSMINATION) and other is ETE (END TERM EXAMINATION) . I have to give assignment on every second week so its vey hectic for me. 
  • Our professors are highly qualified and have good knowledge of subjects so we don\'t feel difficulty in method of teaching.
  • College life is one of the best time of our life as people used to say but i also feel the same . Our campus is humongous and green so we feel blessed to be the part of this college . I live in the hostel and our hostel is very neat and clear . But i am not happy with mess food otherwise everyting is perfect here. 
Lakhan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Daily Routine of cllasses are usually from 9 am to 5 pm Monday to Friday; Saturdays and Sundays off. Projects: Every year we are assigned with a mini project which is a part of Continuous Assessment. It is mandatory to submit the mini project. Exams: Each semester there is a Mid Term Examination and End Term Examination. Mid Term Examination consists of 25 percent and End Term Examination of 50 percent. Apart from that 5% marks for attendance. 20% for Continuous Assessment.
  • Quality of Teaching is excellent. Faculties are graduated from renowned Universities and National Institutes. Method of Teaching: Demo, Practical, Power Point Presentation and Doubt Clearing Sessions.
  • Overall Experience: The University\'s environment is diverse. We have students from all states of India and 18 Countries. Attendance above 75 percent in all subjects is mandatory. Every day workshops, events, carnivals and shows are organized which reflects that it not only focuses on Academics but also on Extracurricular activities.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar International Exposure

Arun BCA, batch of 2015
27 Jun 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Exchange partnership exists tie-up with around 60+ foreign university 
  • Twinning Arrangement based Transfer to foreign partner Universities, which allow student to receive a Degree from foreign Partner University after successful completion of Program
  • Arranging Certified International Exposure Programs with Partner Universities.
  • Short Term Visit ( Providing Students One or Two-terms based Study Abroad option in foreign Partner University for which student is certified from that University. 
  • All classes go on English only and there are different language which is spoken in the campus like English, Hindi, Punjabi , local language of different states of India, and some international language (french, magnolia, sofali)
Amber MCA, batch of 2015
06 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Lovely Professional University has Partnerships and Tie- ups in both academic and non- academic areas with world class foreign universities and institutes across the globe including USA, UK, Australia, Canada, Singapore, Poland, New Zealand, Switzerland, Croatia, and Spain.
  • LPU also has tie-ups with foreign universities like University of West London, Edinburgh Napier University, Kirkwood community college, University of Missouri, etc.
Anshu B Tech, batch of 2013
27 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • The institution has diversity in a number of students and faculty members that give a great exposure to outside world. LPU has tied up with foreign universities and many cultural, faculty and student exchange programs have been taking place. The criterion for selection is on basis of academic results. The language preferred for delivering lectures is English and students on campus communicate well in English.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Fees and Scholarship

Divyanshu electronics and communications, batch of 2012
13 Nov 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fees were per year is 1.5 LPA.
  • The college provides some scholarship based on the result.
  • An average number of students who get scholarship: 50-60%.
Lakhan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course Fee is Rs 39500 per semester. Apart from that hostel fees is Rs 46000 per year and mess fee is Rs 26000 per year. Laundry fee is Rs 2500 per year.
  • LPU provides huge scholarships to deserving students who excel in Academics, Sports or Extracurricular Activities. A student can avail upto 1,25,000 rupee scholarship every year. A criteria has been set: Based on performance in Board Exams or JEE Main. Scholarship can also be availed by appearing for LPU NEST.
  • About 70-80 percent students avail scholarship ranging from Rs 10,000 to 1,25,000 per year.
  • Loan is required for economically weak students. And loans are easily provided by the banks.
Shubham B.Tech (Mechanical)honours, batch of 2019
05 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is INR 1,94,000 per year. Scholarship is available on the basis of 10+2 marks. Around 30% student gets a scholarship.
  • Loans available in Lovely Professional University.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Placements & Internships

Lakhan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I haven\'t attended any internship and stipend yet as I am in 4th semester.
  • Key Companies that hire from campus are: Amazon,InfoSys, Wipro, Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Oberoi Group, Taj Group,Jabong,HCL,Bajaj Alliance,Tata Consultancy Services,Dell,Pepsico,NIIT,Godrej,Accenture,Canara Bank, Asian Paints,Axis Bank,BOSE,Vodafone,Honda,Reliance, Ashok Leyland,Dabur,Airtel,Parile,HDFC Bank,Idea, Dish TV,DHL, Life Cell,IBM,Nestle,Coca Cola,Samsung,Deloitte and Many more.
  • Average Salary is Rs 3 lakhs per year for Bachelors and Rs 4.5 lakhs per year for Masters. Highest Salary figures: Rs 20 lakhs per year (Hotel Management). Around 50-70 percent students are placed.
  •  University has a strong connection with Alumni. Recently Microsoft is conducting Summer Training Program as well as workshops.
Sohil B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2019
03 Nov 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Lovely Professional University has excellent placement opportunities. 
Amber MCA, batch of 2015
06 Apr 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • LPU has full fleged division of career services is the central division of Lovely Professional University and an intermediate between the corporate world and the university. It provides the budding students guidance in their choice of career by creating access to employers and generating ample opportunities for placements.
  • More than 300 Global and Indian Superbrands including Infosys, Accenture, TCS, Samsung, IBM, Nestle India Ltd, WIPRO Technologies, Convergys, Axis Bank, DELL, Johnson & Johnson, Sasken Technologies, Godrej, I-Flex Solutions, Bharti Airtel, etc have recruited more than 6000 LPU Students.
  • Also Department of Placement facilitates placements by actively reaching out to the Corporate World. The Department achieves this objective by having a targeted approach towards the three major stakeholders in the placement process i.e. the Students, the Companies and the University.

 

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar College Infrastructure

Saad electronics and communication, batch of 2016
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • there are 7 boys hostel and 6 girls hostel, each hostel is 9 storied building, yearly fee of hostel is

4 seater 52,000 

3 seater 68,000

2 seater 80,000

and A.C rooms are also available and mess fee is Rs 29000 yearly.

  •  there are varoius P.G outside the university, they offer good living envirnoment and food at affordable cost, apartments are also aviable outside the universtiy. There are hostels outside the university which are at walking distance rom university.

 

 

--> food in college is good as LPU is a universtiy where students from different states studies therfore it serves all kind of food ranging from SOUTH india food to NORTH indian food ,,,, quality is nice and food is hygenic  

cost per meal can range from 40 rs to 150 rs

 

quality of classroom are well and fine every class is Air conditioned and eqipped with projector and camera for recording 

labs are eqipped with instrument that are needed for performing pratical

libarary is nice and clean and fully AIR COnditioned 

university is fully eqipped with latest relaince JIO 4g wifi access point as well as old university base access point .. internet access is blazing fast 

Lakhan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 6 Boys Hostels and 6 Girls Hostels.Hostels are well maintained, with lifts, TV Room, Study Room and rooms with 4 seater, 3 seater, 2 seater, 1 seate AC and Cooler. Hostel fee is Rs 4500 per month.
  • PG\'s are available as well! PG costs around Rs 3000 per month.
  • Food quality is good with a variety of South and North Indian Food along with Continental Food. Food fee is Rs 26000 per year.
  • All classrooms are equipped with projectors and white boards. Labs are well equipped. Libraries are accessible upto 12 midnight and a stuisdent can issue 3 books for a week. Dining Hall for every hostel. Lunch, Breakfast, Evening Snacks and Dinner; Unlimited food Wi-Fi 4 GB for a week for each student. Wi-Fi accessible all over the University and Speed is about 500 Kbps. Key Infrastructure: 57 blocks of 8-10 levels are prepared along with Hospital, University Mall and Shops.
Sohil B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2019
03 Nov 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • The infrastructure is very good in Lovely Professional University.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Hostels & Food

Arun BCA, batch of 2015
27 Jun 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • There is hostel facility On campus and for Off-campus, there are PG available nearby. I am availing Hostel facilities and believe me they are providing the best things which are going to help in co-corporate life and student security concern :
  1. Zero tolerance to Ragging, Alcohol, smoking , drug and disciplinary
  2. Safety and security
  3. Tung style Gates
  4. Leave record
  5. Medical Facility 
  6. Mess facility in each and every hostel
  7. Library facility till night 12 for hostels both boys and girls
  8. Bank and ATM facility 
  9. Power Backup supply and lots more which is use for day to day propose
  • A student who are living inside they are having the option to adapt South Indian food or Normal food menu(North Indian) or international food menu too.
  • Good Quality and sufficient amount of food is offered to students and also those are not an availing mess for them we are having Food joints and cafeteria which is open up to 11 in the night with reasonable charges.
Rahul B.Tech, batch of 2014
27 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • LPU has a huge capacity of accommodation for the students with not best but good food quality and full wifi facility with good speed.
Anshu B Tech, batch of 2013
27 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • On campus, flats are available for faculty and teachers as well for the guests. The option for food is available in good amount in every corner of the university with kiosks serving varieties of food.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Societies & Associations

Lakhan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are numerous student societies, clubs and associations in LPU like Uttara, Disha, Ample, Quiz Club, Association of Computer Engineers etc.
  • Main Festivals are Cultural: One India, One World, Earth Hour etc. Tech: Hackathon, CodeStorm, Quizothon etc. Sports: All India University championship, InterHostel, InterSchool and InterUniversity Competitions in SoftBall, Kabaadi, Hockey, BasketBall, Football etc.
Arun BCA, batch of 2015
27 Jun 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Thier is a different block for the student activity which is also known as Division of Student affairs under which we are having 15+ clubs and student organization and also we are having some of the Entrepreneur groups too offering a part time job to students.
  • There is 150+ event held every year such as One-India , One world ,Youth vibe and much more which are either nation or international event.
  • There are lots of sports activities going on campus every day and students are even getting scholarship on the time of admission too.
  • We are having playgrounds in LPU campus as well as our campus too, also girls hostel have their own separate ground.
Anshu B Tech, batch of 2013
27 Jan 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • University has reserved a block that serves for the student\'s activities. Coordinators and trainers are appointed to take care of the clubs(cultural,social,sports,academics) and scheduled activities take place. As the university has reserved diversity in the campus, programs like "One India" and " One world" keeps integrity among the students of the university.

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar Social Atmosphere

Arun BCA, batch of 2015
27 Jun 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The atmosphere nearby is cool and also friendly too. There are a student from all around the globe and also it\'s easy to communicate as we are having an event like Oneindia and One-world where we can interact with them.
  • It\'s an Alcohol-free campus so there are no such activities.
  • In lpu, there are coffee joints such as CCD and campus cafe and also Dominos center and some restaurant are there to celebrate and the maximum facility is available inside campus as LPU has its own Student Unimall Center.
Amber MCA, batch of 2015
06 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • LPU has a very Diversified environment as being with students from multiple countries LPU is preparing future leaders and citizens for a highly interdependent world, providing an education system where internationalization promotes cultural diversity and fosters intercultural understanding, respect, and tolerance among people. LPU strives to attract, retain and serve a diverse community of faculty, staff, and students from across the world. "Diversity" at LPU is not just about the myriad of ways people differ from one another but is about acknowledging the differences and approaching the differences with a willingness, eagerness, and understanding to accommodate them and learn from them. Diversity allows for new shapes, textures and imaginings of knowledge; it encourages the innovation and insight that are essential to the creation of knowledge.
Navdeep BTech, batch of 2018
06 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • It is tagged as India’s largest University in terms of a number of students in a single campus covering an area more than 600 acres located at the entrance of Jalandhar. It is a platform for excellence in teaching . learning and administration , state of art technology are extensively used in the campus contributing to well-trained undergraduates and graduates to meet the professional manpower required for the country as well as the world. The university was founded with an aim to redefine education system beyond traditional boundaries.
1