Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University

Dorin B.A. (Political Science), batch of 2019
05 May 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • I haven't applied fo any internships as I am in a number of extracurricular activities.
  • However, there is an Internship Cell in the college which students can go to.
NIDHI B.A. (Others), batch of 2017
30 Mar 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • I have no internship through the Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University.
  • I don't have any job offers in any company
Admissions:
  • I have passed 12 class and l will give the entrance exam for BA Hons.
  • The Cut-offs for Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University is 90.6%.
Muskaan Bsc maths hons, batch of 2019
26 Sep 2016
Admissions:
  • The admission procedure was according to DU only that is it was based on cut-offs.
Societies & Associations:
  • There are a number of societies and the western dance society is among the top 5 societies of DU. Also, the fashion society is very good too.
College Infrastructure:
  • I am a day scholar so I don't know about the hostel fee and all.
  • The canteen of the college is amazing with amazing food quality and a large variety of dishes.
Placements & Internships:
  • I am a first year student so I don't have a lot of idea about placement. But, companies like WIPRO and other big companies come to the college for placements.

 

Fees and Scholarship:
  • My fees per year is Rs 10500 which is a not a big amount and is very reasonable and almost everyone can afford it.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The teachers are good and there are interactive sessions in the class. Also, we get free time in between so the classes are not hectic.
Devesh B.Tech (Information Technology), batch of 2018
16 Sep 2016
Admissions:
  • The Eligibility criteria is class 12th by any board or You can take admission as diploma holder as lateral entry 
  • UPTU entrance exam is required for the admission
  • Cut-off for General rank under 4000 

 

Nishtha B.A. Psychology, batch of 2017
14 Sep 2016 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done Internship in clinical psychology.
  • Companies recruit commerce students usually.
  • The alumni network has strengthened in the last few years
Admissions:
  • The only eligibility criteria are cutoffs.
  • Cutoffs for psychology are generally on the higher side as there are very few colleges in DU that offer the course. They generally range from 96-98%
Saamiksha psychology honours , batch of 2019
05 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are PG's 15-20 minutes away from the college and are affordable as well too.
  • The food in college is clean and healthy, it's very affordable as well. A whole , proper meal does not cost more than Rs.40-Rs.50.
  • The classrooms are really neat and clean , have dustbins as well. The whole college is wifi connected and can be acessed by anyone at any moment.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee for my course is Rs. 11,900 per annum and its dry affordable for everyone.
  • There are quite a lot of students who get a scholarship for their performance and Also students from other countries who get a scholarship , come and study there.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes are always held on time and are not cancelled. The teachers make sure that the students a particular concept before moving on to another concept.
  • My over all experience in the college is really good. It's very unique and the environment is very friendly and disciplined.
Xyz B.Tech (Textile), batch of 2020
03 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Food is very bad.
  • Nice infrastructure, Big grounds, Roads are built well. Speed breakers are provided. Good standard colossal library also. Classrooms are non-ac so very difficult to study. 
Placements & Internships:
  • No internship or stipend till now.
  • Companies like TCS,HITACHE,COKE ,SAMSUNG,LG,MOTO SHOWA,MAHENDRA come here to hire the students.
  • Good packages with average salary around Rs 3-4 lakh per year and highest about Rs 15 lakhs per year.
  • Good alumini work.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee is Rs 2 lakh per year excluding hostel facilities.
  • Scholarships are available for prospective students who score in good in mains marks and CBSE OR ICSE PLUS TWO BOARDS. Many students get scholarship.
  • 1 out of every 8 get.
  • No loans are not required.Easy for middle class background students. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • ReDaily routine is 9am to 5pm. Teaching method is traditional but effective. Teachers engage well with you and make you understand the concepts very well.
  • Overall experience is good and well. 
B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
24 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The college does not have a hostel facility.
  • There are a number of PGs for girls near college though.
  • I like the food and its moderately priced.
  • The quality of classrooms and labs is average.
Placements & Internships:
  • EY is a major recruiting company for our college.
  • Other placements ofter an average package of Rs 3.5-4 lakhs per annum.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee for my course is Rs 13000 per annum.
  • There isn't much scope for scholarships.
  • loans are not needed for such less amount.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The overall academics experience in the college is average as their is a much greater focus on extra co-curriculum activisties.
B.A. (Economics), batch of 2018
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • I will soon be taking up on internships.
  • Companies like KPMG and Ernst and Young come to the campus for placements. However, only the commerce courses are provided with placement offers.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees is around Rs 8000 per year.
  • I don't have much idea yet about the scholarship programmes offered by the college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The academics at Kamala Nehru College is profound and excellent. It is one of the leading all girls college in Delhi University which believes in women empowerment. The courses offered are backed by an excellent faculty. However, the first yearly faculty can be improved upon.
Aditi B.A. Sociology , batch of 2017
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

Our college does not have a hostel at the moment, it's under construction.

Since our college is in South Delhi, the accommodation is expensive. The food served is probably the best thing about our college. Quality food at affordable rates.

The classrooms are alright, the Wifi speed is good enough and the library is huge and the collection of books is good too.

Placements & Internships:
  • Currently interning at a startup, I'm given a monthly stipend (around 12,000) Companies recruit students from our college and many of them are places in reputed organisations.
  • The Alumni network is strong as well.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Since ours is a government college, we pay a nominal fee of about 10,850 annually.
  • Yes, our college does provide scholarship to students who come from under-privileged backgrounds. Deserving students are given scholarship on our Annual day.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The time table is pretty flexible, although Professors tend to reschedule classes.
  • We receive plenty of assignments, it's hectic but worth it as it ultimately helps us in the exams. Weekly assessment, surprise tests keep us on our toes!
  • Our teachers are well qualified, they explain concepts in a simplified manner.
  • Overall, I'm glad I chose to study Sociology at Kamala Nehru College as it has made introspective and I've learnt a lot in the past two years.
Surbhi B. Com , batch of 2017
18 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The college provides the best canteen and library facilities.
  • The staff is very cooperative.
  • Canteen rates are very minimal and affordable
  • The food provided is mouth watering. Per meal price is Rs.30
  • The environment around college is very good and ambience is very soothing.
  • PG rates start from INR 7,000/- and extend upto INR 20,000/-.
  • The rent depends upon the facilities provided.
  • Talking about infrastructure, one of the best campus building, with newly toilets. The auditorium adds to the stars.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are many internship offeres available.
  • Prestigious companies like KPMG, ernst young, Oberio groups and many other companies pick up students from our institution.
  • About 15-20 students get placed every year with an average salary of INR 7-8 lakhs per year.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees per year is INR 9,000/- (approximately).
  •  On an average 5-6 children get scholarship.
  • Students securing first, second and third position in the course are provide with scholarship in monetary form.
Academics & Faculty:
  • A very regular and tight schedule.
  • Quality of teaching is quite high.
  • Regular test, project, assignment are held.
  • Assessment of each test is done on periodical basis.
  • Overall experience in college is very good.
Monalisa B.A. (English), batch of 2017
18 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are no hostels.
  • The quality of food is the best part of our college.
  • But the infrastructure requires much more attention to maintenance.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings are okay.
  • The academic quality is good.
  • The overall experience is quite nice
Himanshi B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
16 Jun 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • My overall experience is good. The quality and method of teahing can be improved.
  • The daily routine is okay.
Isheeta B.A. (Geography), batch of 2018
16 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There isn't a hostel in the college. The infrastructure over all is great. There is a beautiful chaupal and a large open ground, where most of our fests are organized.
  • The building is well equipped and even the labs are well made and properly equipped.
  • PG's are easily available in the adjoining area for the students, some even at a walking distance. The price ranges from INR 8 to 15 thousand per month, depending on individual needs. Some community hostels are available too which can be availed by the students.
  • There is availability of free Wi-Fi in the college, enough to sustain student's need.
  • The food in the college canteen is subsidized. Meals are affordable and the costliest meal of the canteen is worth Rs 50. Maggi, Marconi, pasta, chowmein are available at Rs 20  each, making it a common hangout place and student's favorite eating joint.
  • The library is a three floor well furnished aminity, with all the books needed, properly organized into sections and those books are stored into the computer.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee is very low, I.e. INR 11800/- per annum for a practical course, where all the major equipments are provided by the college lab itself.
  • No such scholarship is available from the college.
  •  Also, student loan from various banks can be availed too.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Being a Geography honours student, lab activity constitutes a major part of my curriculum.
  • The college has a well equipped lap, covering all the major equipments required, and providing us with everything required for our practicals free of cost.
  • The teachers are helpful, and the classes are very regular, with most of the students attending the classes. Timely assignments and tests are as well taken to check out progress.
  • Over all, the academics have got nothing to complain about.
Mansimran B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Kamala Nehru College is really famous for its canteen as it offers mouth watering dishes where an average meal costs only ₹ 49/-, while its library is one of the best and well maintained. Chaupal the natural amphitheatre is the one and only in Delhi university.
  • The college is situated near to the metro station providing an ease transportation and also providing an extra edge over other south campus colleges. The college has two well maintained computer labs and wifi is always available. Many pg's are available at a distance of only a km or two. It Also has an auditorium with a sitting of about 1000 people.
Placements & Internships:
  • Kamala Nehru college's placement cell PROSPICO is very active and is always working towards arrangements regarding internships and placements. The average placement package per year is INR 4.5 lakhs to INR 5.5 lakhs and almost all students get placed who sit for interviews , we not only arrange interviews for commerce related jobs but also for jobs as journalist or content writers etc.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees is really very nominal for students who have come from public schools in the past , it's INR 13500/- per year also the college gives a number of scholarships to people who are excellent in academics even after any resources , also for backward classes who can not afford to pay such fees.
  • There is no requirement of loans for the fees.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Firstly, Kamala Nehru College is one of those elite colleges which is not only good academically but all the teachers and the program's held help you to become an independent and confident you . The schedule is not very hectic and has adequate breaks to help you relax , also the breaks the lectures are planned this way that anyone having a doubt after class does not have to skip the other class to do so. The professors are very helpful and help you understand any aspect of the subject , also the method of teaching used is quite different as in the teacher doesn't just start to open books and reading the matter in the book but they have prepared themselves so well that to make the students understand a topic they either make the students do a task or recite them a story or a real life incident. The teachers before giving us an assignment or project explain it thoroughly and are ready to help us if we have any issue regarding the same , they also guide us about which book or which site is preferable for research or study. It's just been a year but then there is a drastic change my fellow students as in their personality and confidence . The college has helped them to grow into independent individuals.
Shruti B.A. (Economics), batch of 2018
06 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • KNC plans to have a hostel soon. But for outsiders, there shouldn't be any accommodation problems as a lot of PG's are available.
  • Food in the canteen is great. KNC also has Nestle Parlour and Coke Station.
Placements & Internships:
  • Unfortunately we dont get any internships.  
  • Good companies like KPMG come for placements.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees is minimal and affordable. The fees annually is INR 10000/-.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is a very comfortable one with good time alotted for breaks. The time table for each day is scheduled very systematically.
  • Quality of teaching is good. Teachers are nice and friendly and very knowledgeable.
  • Overall experience in college is fun as we have various other activities going on besided academics. 
Shivani B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
01 Jun 2015 Rating :
Social Atmosphere: Kamala Nehru is an all girls college with students from different race, religion, sexual orientation, poltics and economic status. All the students are tolerant about the differences and respect each others differences. Alcohol is prohibited on campus. Since our college is on Siri Fort road, there are a number of cafes and restraurants within few kms. 
Smriti B.A. (Hon) Economics, batch of 2017
01 Jun 2015 Rating :
College Infrastructure: The quality of infrastructure varies from college to college in the university. Almost every college has free WI-FI. 
 1 2 3 4 Next