Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur

Read Student Reviews of Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur

Damini B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2020
19 Jun 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel facilities are provided to the students at Jaipur National University
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching are good at Jaipur National University
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 98000 per annum at Jaipur National University
  • Loans are needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship options are not provided to the students at Jaipur National University
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Jaipur National University is to pass class 12
Anushka B.A. (Political Science), batch of 2016
13 May 2017 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes start at 9:15 am and go on till 3:30 in the afternoon.ous 
  • Numerous projects are given to students and assignments are given on a daily basis.
  • Tests are conducted every week.
  • The method of teaching is quite different. Varied visual aids like Powerpoint presentations are used. 
  • The classes are slightly monotonous.
Fees and Scholarship:

91,450 per year Scholarship options are student who will get 75% above will get scholarship. Its very few in number around 5,000 students. Yes loans needed because fees is too high. Its not too easy but union bank branch of jnu and punjab national bank are avAiled.

Placements & Internships:
  • Internship facilities aren't provided.
  • Average starting salary is 5 lakhs per annum.

 

Admissions:
  • Admission procedure starts with a common entrance test.
  • The typical cutoff is 45% for general category.
Prabhakar Pharmacy.D, batch of 2016
24 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria is 12th pass in science stream for getting into Jaipur National University.
  • No entrance exam is required.
  • Cut-off is 60% marks in 12th standard.
Váîbhâv B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2020
02 Apr 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My fee is 100000 per year.
  • Scholarship only on JEE Mains on the basis of marks at Jaipur National University. All students can get scholarship by JEE Mains.
  • Loans are not needed
Placements & Internships:
  • No idea regarding internships.
  • Placements is very good almost 95%.
  • Good companies come here.
Admissions:
  • The admission is on the basis of two criterias
  • By JEE Mains
  • By jnu entrance exam. It's cutoff is low and we can take admission in this easily very supportive also.
Yatan Bjmc, batch of 2015
30 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are different clubs in Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur like drama club, dance club, photography club.
  • The main fest is 3 days annual fest technorazz, sports fest and another cultural fest like the womens day, children day.
  • The students here live a Normal life.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are more than 7 hostels for boys and girls in Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur. Hostels are good, they provide every facility the average cost is Rs 6000 per month.
  • The Classrooms are average, labs are there is each Department, one central library, one big dining hall, and wifi all time available for everyone.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The Routine is tough, the class timings were from 9 am to 3 pm. Every semester we got the new project regarding the subject and lots of assignments.
  • The method of teaching is good but not impressive.
  • The Overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The Course fee in Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur is Rs 54,000 per year.
  • There are no such scholarship options here.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done a one-month online internship with a creative neuron as a content writer.
  • The Alumni network in Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur is also good.
Admissions:
  • The Major Eligibility criteria in Jaipur National University, [JNU] Jaipur are your marks should above 60% in 12th. 
  • The Admission procedure is you need to submit the form with necessary documents. 
  • There is no entrance exam for this course. 
  • The Cut-offs I have already described in first paragraph only 60% marks in 12th.
Siddhartha B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
03 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES:

The thrilling life at Jaipur National University is full of academic and cultural events which keep the students occupied throughout the year. Some of the events that take place in the university are:

Technorazz:

  • The University organises a Technical and Cultural Fest- “TECHNORAZZ” annually. Around 10,000 students from nearly 100 institutions from all over Rajasthan participate in the event every year. Technorazz provides the much-needed exposure and platform for an invigorating exchange of ideas and information to the students. Technorazz transforms the students to become strong competitors, capable of coping up with the challenges of the modern techno-driven economy.
  • Technorazz is a platform for the youth, for the youth, and by the youth, and its main objective is to inculcate a sense of duty, responsibility and belongingness among the students and to develop in them an attitude to take competitions in life in a positive and healthy way.

Faculty Fiesta:

  • Faculty Fiesta, a potpourri of fun and entertainment, is organised at the beginning of the year to energise the teaching fraternity and to provide them with a platform to showcase their talents.The main attraction of such events is the Ramp Walk by the faculty members.

State Convention (SPIC MACAY):

  • The University organised a three-day Rajasthan State Convention of SPIC MACAY in July 2013  in which artists of national and international prominence participated with the aim of educating the young students about our rich cultural heritage and to inculcate in them a taste for our traditional art and culture.
College Infrastructure:
  • Jaipur National University has three green lush campuses namely SADTM, SILAS and Main Campus and the biggest of all is the Main campus which has acres of green land along with buildings.
  • SADTM campus has the hostels for girls and international students only and SILAS and Main Campus have the hostels made for boys only. As I had already mentioned in the fees section that the fee depends on the type of room you select and types facilities you wish for but there are no extra charges taken for food as it is already included in the hostel.
  • Wi-fi and other facilities are also provided to the students and their fee is also included in the hostel fees we pay.
  • You can also live outside the university's hostel like in PGs and other hostels but it's a bit costlier as you move on to the post area of Jaipur.
  • Coming on the infrastructure of the university I'll tell that building are too large and stiff and have satisfactorily well-designed classrooms. It has advanced labs of each respect with technicians to help students anytime, big computer labs with very high-speed internet connectivity and access to very large digital libraries across the world. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • Jaipur National University is too much strict regarding the punctuality and classes, it gives least vacations among whole colleges in Rajasthan I think so.
  • Classes are of 50 minutes time period and seven such classes are taken on each working day with some breaks in the middle too.
  • Projects and assignments are given on regular basis to all the students and a good sort of help is provided by the teachers to work with them. The course is completed on time before the mid- sem exams and before semester exams respectively.
  • Teaching methods of teachers are good except some.
  • Teachers are supportive enough always keen to help you wish to excel with time.
  • My experience in this university is good not so excellent but it's nice really. 
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee for the B.tech courses at Jaipur National University is about Rs. 1 lakh per year and for a hostel, it varies from Rs. 83,000 to Rs. 1lakh rupees as per your room type and facilities.
  • Scholarships are provided by the university to the toppers of each branch every year and apart from that students can apply for scholarships provided by UGC and AICTE as per eligibility criteria or norms.
Placements & Internships:
  • Jaipur National University has collaborations with some foreign universities(in south Korea, USA, UK) too which provides the students exchange programs while summer vacations are going on anyone interested to be trained abroad(especially in south Korea) can apply through the help of the department only the students have to pay for is the travelling cost rest are paid the university there.
  • This university gives a bit good support when you wish to go on for an internship in recognised companies such as Infosys, IBM, TCS etc.
  • This university has good placement records as compared to many other private technical universities and colleges across India as companies like amazon, SAP labs, Wipro, oppo, Alibaba etc come here to recruit and provides the average starting package of Rs. 3-4 lakhs of starting salary as the conditions of engineering market is somewhat down these days in India but earlier the average package of selected students was used to be a nice one from Rs. 5-6 lakhs per annum.
  • As our chancellor is trying hard to improve the placement records in the upcoming year so we hope it will rise up in Digital India era and due to declining in the engineering admissions in India nowadays.
  • Our university tries its best to train the students at a great level for placements in MNCs so it has included 'Campus Recruitment And Training(CRT)' classes from third semester onwards. So it is good for the students perspective.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria for admission application in B.Tech at Jaipur National University is that you should have passed 10+2 or its equivalent examination with PCM or PCMB with at least of 60% and you should have appeared in the entrance examination conducted by it or have appeared in JEE MAIN examination conducted by CBSE.
  • Our university has a medical wing also known as "Jaipur National University Institute Of Medical sciences and Research Centre(JNUIMSRC)" which is the largest hospital(with 1200 beds) as well in Rajasthan it has a well-known faculty and doctor team from across the India.
  • The admissions in medical college are taken on the basis of  AIPMT rank list and RPMT rank list for state quota seats.
  • Scholarships are provided to meritorious students on the basis of marks achieved in entrance test of the university and on the basis of 10+2 marks as well who have scored more than 70% marks in board examination.
Bharat B.Tech, batch of 2015
25 Nov 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • We have a big fest named TECHNORAAZ.
  • Life at JNU is cool.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 5 hostels for boys and 4 for girls.
  • There are also PG's available beside the college.
  • Canteen is available and food quality is very good.
  • The entire campus is covered by wifi. 
  • The labs and classes are clean and they are also smart classes.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee at JNU is Rs.1 lakh.
  • If the students top in their course, then he or she gets a scholarship. More than 10 students get a scholarship each year.
  • Yes, bank loans can be availed with a simple procedure from PNB.
Placements & Internships:
  • No, I haven't done any internships yet.
  • The key companies that come to JNU for hiring are Coca-Cola, HCL, etc.
  • An average salary of Rs.3 lakhs is usually received by the students.
  • They have a huge network for the growth of their college.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria at Jaipur National University is scoring a minimum of 60% in your 12th standard. There is a test and after that, there is an interview conducted by the college.
Anshumaan B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Rs. 97000 is the course fees in Jaipur National University.

  • No any scholarship option available here I have knowledge about this.

Placements & Internships:
  • Manufacturing, marketing, IT Companies come for campus recruitment drive.

  • Average package like Rs. 2 lakhs per annum for students of Jaipur National University.
Admissions:
  •  Admissions through the JEE mains and Rajasthan RSET. 12 with 65 % in science

  • Eligibility criteria in Jaipur National University is to clear 12th with 65 % in science stream with physics, chemistry, and math.

Sudhir B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Student society is average no any club and associate in the Jaipur National University campus.
  • Technorazz is main festival in the collage.
  • Collage life is so exciting in first year but if we are comes the final year then some Times we fill very prasseried
College Infrastructure:
  • 6 hostel in our campus hostel is average Rs. 80000 per year(all most 7000 per month ) Good I don't about the other options.

  • Food is average and RS 55 per meal in Jaipur National University.

  • Class rooms is average,lab is poor library are also poor dining hole is good WiFi only available in the hostel not in hole campus Inferastature is very good

Academics & Faculty:
  • 9AM to 3:30PM project only for the final year student by the university but if you have any projects you can down any time in the working day.
  • Teaching quality is good teaching is on the boards in Jaipur National University.
  • My overall experience with my collage is good
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fee per year Rs. 97800 in Jaipur National University.
  • No any scholarships from the university 2% student get scholarships Yes PNB
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done the IIT Hyderabad Automobile engine workshop and we got the second prize I had also participate in national cadd competition and we got 5000 cash prize I well done my summer vacation training from cadd center malviya nagar in (NX CAD, NX CAM, NX NASTRON)
Admissions:
  • My eligiblety 10th 12th pass PCM subject Mark is minimum 70% after full fill this criteria.
  • I gave a entrance examination then if I passed the entrance examination with 30% (minimum) Mark we'll eligible for the admission into Jaipur National University.
Shubham B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
19 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are different student societies at Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, [BMCARI] Bangalore.
  • One cultural event Technoraz is held every year and one sports meet.
  • The college life is little dull in engineering section but in other branches, the crowd is good overall its ok.
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostels are different for boys and girls at Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, [BMCARI] Bangalore.
  • Around more than 20 hostels are there and the fee starts from Rs 65000 to 133000 per annum including the food.
  • Outside the campus, there are not such good PG or hostels but overall it has good labs and libraries are up to date with the latest technology and market.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes remain open for 6 days from morning 9 to afternoon 3.30.
  • Very strict system for attendance is there at Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, [BMCARI] Bangalore.
  • Teachers are good but there is no competitive environment and sports facilities and other activities are less too.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The base fee is Rs  70000 per annum with an increment of 9 to 13% every year at Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, [BMCARI] Bangalore.
  • Different scholarship options start from 70%marks i.e., Rs 5000 to completely free course provided if the student scores well in 12th.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done internships at footwear and conveyors plant college provides jobs in different sectors the companies keeps visiting for campus selection.
  • The salary figure ranges from Rs 3lakhs per annum to Rs 13 lakhs per annum at Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute, [BMCARI] Bangalore.
Admissions:
  • The University holds it's exam at different centres in the country.
  • The eligibility criteria are on that basis and 12th, 60% is the minimum marks required for the admission to JNU Jaipur.

 

Abhishek B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
07 Oct 2016
Admissions:
  • Jaipur National University conducts it's own entrance exam and also the admission is considered on the basis of JEE, CLAT , CAT NEET etc.
  • The candidate should score 60% marks in entrance exam to get admission.
Societies & Associations:
  • There are a number of clubs and associations in Jaipur National University such as law clubs, dance and music clubs, student welfare association etc.
  • IAET CONFERENCE, TECNORAZZ, JOSH ( SPORTS ) are the events that are held in JNU.
College Infrastructure:
  • In Jaipur National University there are 12 hostels which are separated for girls and boys. 
  • The hostel charges fees of Rs 94800 per year.
  • PG and flats are available near the college which costs up to Rs 5000 per month.
  • The quality of food is good and cost around 50 rupees per meal.
  • The Quality of classroom, labs, library is good and wifi facility is available.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have interned for 45 days in the GRIL company. 
  • Infosys , TDI , TCS , LANCO INFRA , JUST DIAL , AMAZON , SD, are some of the companies that come for placements in Jaipur National University.
  • Average salary offered is Rs 3.5 lakhs per annum and highest salary offered is Rs 12 lakhs per annum, 75 % students gets placed 
  • Every year alumni meet is organized by the university and all pass out students are connected through phones and email.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee in Jaipur National University is Rs 97,800 per year.
  • The scholarship is available for students who are top rank holders of each year in state boards and entrances conducted by the University.
  • Loans can be easily availed from the banks.
 1 2 3 Next