Jain University, Bangalore

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore

Home > Bangalore / Bengaluru > Jain University, Bangalore > Reviews

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Academics & Faculty

Nikhil Bachelor of Business Management, batch of 2012
31 May 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Jain University is one where academics is never treated with importance.
  • Daily routines are very simple and easy going. Syllabus was not hectic and teachers would never really bother about students completing assignments or attending classes. 
  • The quality of teaching is poor, teachers lack basic management knowledge and understanding of concepts is poor. 
  • Overall experience in the college was that it is good only if you want to have a good time with friends and have fun.
  • If your aim is to learn and be thorough in strengthening your management skills, then it is not the place for you.
Neha B.Com, batch of 2017
02 May 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Jain University is one of those colleges which give a lot of exposure to students.
  • It helps students figure out what they are actually interested in. College timings are 9.00am-1.10pm.
  • This gives us ample time to do other courses which would improve our skills.
  • The compulsory internship program after 4th semester helps the students to take the first step into the Corporate World and experience it.
  • We usually have one Unit Test, one Preparatory Exam and the final End Semester Examination.
  • The quality and method of teaching are no doubt very good. The teachers are very friendly and make sure that all the students participate in class.
  • Jain University gives a lot of importance to Sports students. They encourage them to participate in every competition. 
Utkarsh B.E, batch of 2015
01 Dec 2014 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The Bachelor Program in the university in Cool and the Environment is more or less Like a School.
  • We are having electives but it is given from the department itself.
  • We have limited exposure to the industry but the trend is now changing and more and more Implementation part is focused.
  • We are having some good Electives like Green Technology,Cyber Security,Advanced Transformers,VLSI and many more.
  • I will not say all teachers but yes most of the staff is Professional and possess Relevant knowledge about the subjects.
  • There are very fewer PhD Holders and most of them are perusing.

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore International Exposure

Yeshaswi M.Sc(Psychology), batch of 2016
26 Jun 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • When the foreign related approach is considered it is not very well developed but they do encourage if students are interested and willing to volunteer.
  • The language spoken and taught is English which is very satisfactory.
Naveen MSc Forensic science, batch of 2016
02 May 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:

I am not aware of it, but i am sure it does exit.

But we do have a lot of students who are from other countries, assuming exchanges do exit.

But it is more applicable for BSc students, than us.

Shruti M.Sc Forensic Science, batch of 2016
01 May 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  •  I am not aware if this applies to the students who are pursuing their Masters. 
  • It might apply to the students doing their Bachelor\'s though.
  • The language in which things are taught is English, while on the campus, you can hear and array of languages from across the length and breadth of the country, and sometimes even the world.

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Fees and Scholarship

Sharath B.Com, batch of 2017
13 Jun 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee per year is INR 120000/-. As I\'m a sports students, I have availed the scholarship facility and my fee is INR 20000/- per year.
  • Scholarships facilities are provided on a big scale to sports students and merit students.
  • 80 % of the sports students are given scholarships and 10% of the regular students are given scholarships.
  • Loans are not needed.
Nikhil Bachelor of Business Management, batch of 2012
31 May 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Extremely high course fees of Rs. 1,50,000/- and above per annum.
  • Other colleges within the city cost less than half of that for similar courses.
  • Very limited scholarship options for students provided by the college.
  • Average of 2-5% of students get scholarships.
  • If you are from a mid-lower class family, then an educational loan would most certainly be required for such an expensive course.
  • SBI and Canara Bank is helpful in terms of ease of acceptance of loans.
Shruti M.Sc Forensic Science, batch of 2016
01 May 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The college fee varies, from course to course at Jain University. While the other courses in Masters cost way lesser, Forensic Science costs around Rs. 3 Lakhs for the entire course.
  • The provision for the scholarships is available for students with academic excellence. 
  • In my present batch, I am assuming that at least 4 to 5 people out of a class of 17 students have availed this.
  • Bank loans are also available.  

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Placements & Internships

Arun B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
15 Nov 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Well about the internship , we do get offers  and  as per my schedule I will be doing it in the month of Jan 2017, the stipend is INR 7,000 per month .
  • Yes, I am placed as a software engineer through campus selection.
  • The maximum salary expected through campus selection is INR 8 Lakh per year.
  • Jain University is proud to its Alumni . our alumni are excelling in their respective chosen areas of expertise and in turn, are making the country proud by their remarkable achievements like Pankaj Advani, DattaTraya Velankar,Tanvi Singla,robin Uthappa,Rehan pooncha,Rohan Bopanna,Anup Sridhar, prajwal Yuvraj etc and much more
Nikhil Bachelor of Business Management, batch of 2012
31 May 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • All students need to complete a mandatory internship assignment in their final year and create a research study on their learnings. Most internships do not pay a stipend. The ones that do, pay in the region of Rs. 10-15,000/-. 
  • Key companies that come for placements: Goldman Sachs, Facebook, Google, Ernst and Young, Aon Hewitt, Oracle
  • Average Salaries: 2.5-4 Lakh per annum. Highest salary figures: 6 Lakh per annum. 
  • Percentage of the batch hat gets placed through college placement team: 20%.
  • Alumni Network is poor and placement team is new and inexperienced. Most students must either get placed on their own or they end up continuing to work in their family run businesses. 
Shruti M.Sc Forensic Science, batch of 2016
01 May 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • In Jain University it is compulsory to have done 2 internships, one being a 1-week internship and the other being a 4 weeks internship. 
  • We apply to places of personal interest varying from working with labs, hospitals, lawyers etc. 
  • Though these internships are mostly unpaid, the experience is invaluable.
  • We are the third batch for the Master\'s course for Forensic Science, hence we do not have the "alumni network" per say.

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore College Infrastructure

Arun B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
15 Nov 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Jain college hostel can accommodate nearly 1000+ students, fee depends on the requirements of the students.
  • The Institution offers various courses like Aero Space , Electronics And Communication , Computer Science, Mechanical ,Information Science ,Civil ,Electrical Engineering for Under Graduates and Post Graduates and Research.
  • Food is very hygienic  food , I would like to rate 5/5.
  • The quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls, Wi-Fi and other key infrastructure is fully equipped, we have wifi all over our campus.
Priya B. com, batch of 2017
26 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There is 3 girls hostel and 3 boys hostel at Jain University and fees come to approximately Rs. 2,00,000/- per year and Rs. 17,000/- per month.
  • There are a lot of PGs around the college and they cost up to Rs. 6,000/- per month with food and wifi.
  • The food in college is tasty and the maximum amount it can go up to is Rs. 70/-.
  • The classrooms are big and the ample space to move around.
  • There are 2 labs in the college. The libraries have all the books required for the syllabus and can be borrowed for a long time.
  • The wifi is can be used only by the forum members and teachers. There is no dining hall as of now.
  • There are 2 basements to park your vehicle.
Nikhil Bachelor of Business Management, batch of 2012
31 May 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Food in college is average to good in terms of quality. Reasonably priced. Meals are affordable and canteen rates are in the 40-50/- range on most items. 
  • Classrooms are decent in terms of quality and seating. But it gets cramped due to the huge number of students per class and total batch sizes. Wifi is available but is not the greatest in terms of speed. Gym, dining hall, sports fields, etc is unavailable. PG options nearby are good. Located near VV Puram and Urvashi Theatre, it is not difficult to find a PG within 8-10,000/- per month.  
  • Overall, for the fee that is paid, the infrastructure is way below the minimum expected of a college

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Hostels & Food

BBA, batch of 2017
21 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Affiliated with the university itself the Jain College hostel provides for lodging and stay for most of the students.
  • JCH is not a perfect place to live but leaves no effort in making students feel comfortable here.
  • The quality of food is also quite decent.
Naveen MSc Forensic science, batch of 2016
02 May 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:

Housing is there for both girls and boys in separate hostels.

The course fee is around 2 lakhs from what my friends have told me.

It includes food and housing.

It is about 1 km away from the college, hence it is easy for the travel.

The college has only one canteen, but there are places around the college which give good and economical food.

Shruti M.Sc Forensic Science, batch of 2016
01 May 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  •  There is a college hostel for both the boys and the girls at Jain University. Though I am a day - scholar I have friends who use these services. The hostel is about a 10-minute walk from the campus.
  • You also have various other PG\'s in and around the campus.
  • In terms of food, the campus only has a small canteen, but there are places around the campus where the quality and costs sufficient for a student budget.  

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Societies & Associations

Arun B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
15 Nov 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

ALPHA (Advanced Learning Program for High Achievers) –Unbox Inventions is Techno Oriented college club (Forum) of SET-JU ALPHA Forum will ignite a spark in the student’s minds to explore and share an innovative idea, hoping with this motto.

“Where it all starts”

The main motive of this form is to provide a platform to the students in order to bring the engineer in them. It’s accomplished by conducting workshops and hosting the related events with hands-on experience. The club is run by the students hence it develops team management’s skills useful for the corporate world.

With an aim to keep spirits of innovation alive and update people technologically ALPHA brings you its initiatives and about cultural , we have INFINITY, its inter college fest conducted every year.

Priya B. com, batch of 2017
26 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are four forums in Jain University; Rotaract forum, Commerce and Management forum, Sports forum and Cultural forum.
  • The main fests of our college are Anveshna and Pulse.
  • College life, in general, is fun as we get to do a lot of things and there are events after events which keep you busy and excited and fills your college diaries with lots of memories.
Shuvojit B.Com, batch of 2013
13 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • I was the Head of Events of the Commerce and Management forum.
  • Jain University is known for its numerous accolades in extracurricular activities (both academic and cultural).
  • I have represented Jain University at both National and International levels of academic and business testing. It is the right platform for young talents to polish their soft skills and deal with real life challenges in a hypothetical scenario.
  • Samanvaya is the national level business fest.
  • Samayoga is the main national level cultural festival on campus. 

Read Student Reviews of Jain University, Bangalore Social Atmosphere

Jasreen BBA, batch of 2017
28 Jun 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The college\'s crowd is really good.
  • There is no partiality among anyone.
  • We have different forums which give us a chance to participate. 
Shruti M.Sc Forensic Science, batch of 2016
01 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • There are no such problems in Jain University. Here, you can see a diverse group of students staying cordially with each other. 
  • There is a strict rule of no non - veg and alcohol at the campus.
  • There are no bars and pubs around the campus, but there are various restaurants with no alcohol options around the campus.
Utkarsh B.E, batch of 2015
01 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • Students from almost each state of India and International Students from Africa, Malyasia, Hongkong.
  • Almost No or we can say Negligible.
1