Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Academics & Faculty

Chandni B(H) MMMC, batch of 2014
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Well, the timings of the classes begin from 8:30 a.m. in the morning and ends at 4:50 p.m. BMMMC is one such course which will teach you EVERYTHING! Yes, EVERYTHING. From camera techniques to editing to media ethics and advertising, BMMMC Course is a bunch of knowledge and practical work. As when I did my internships, I realised one such thing that what this college and course gives you, in terms of opportunity, knowlede and practicality, believe you me no such college and course would give you. As when you go for internships you shall realise that half of the things you already know and are well equipped with.
  • Therefore, from bad days to good days the overall experience in this college is memorable and beautiful.
Gurmehar BA psychology Hons , batch of 2018
17 Jul 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Indraprastha college comes under delhi university and is one of the most reputed college for girls in india . The college has an excellent staff group . The psychology department is the best ranked department in the college and comes in the top 5 of delhi university. It's mostly air conditioned which is a big plus point to survive in the delhi heat . Apart from the well equipped laboratories the staff is always very helpful to any student . The classes do get a little hectic sometimes if we have consecutive classes the whole day . Also my course demands a lot of written assignments which is a very tedious job . We have a canteen which is purely vegetarian and the food is not so good but you get all kinds of chocolates , etc to fill your stomachs . Our library has been ranked the best in the whole of Delhi university, we are equipped with a wide range of books of every genre . The campus is beautiful, probably one of the best you'd ever see , which makes the college atmosphere more pleasant to be in .
Aditi B.A. Psychology, batch of 2017
08 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Indraprastha College for Women is the place to be.
  • The classes begin from 8:30am and go on till about 4:40pm with a break of 20 minutes in between.However the timings are flexible in the sense that the number of classes vary per day from about 3 to 6 with each class being for about 45-50 minutes.
  • The quality of teaching is exceptional and the method of pedagogy encompasses interactive sessions and power point presentations.
  • Regular projects are assigned to groups of students which underlines the importance of teamwork and sharpens a students leadership skills.The college is equipped with various facilities ,a few being the translarion centre,gymnasium,swimming pool,tennis,basketball and badminton courts and also a shooting range.
  • Overall the college provides the environment suitable for holistic development.

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi International Exposure

Kalyani B.A. (Hindi), batch of 2010
14 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:   IP College for Women, DU is very low on international exposure. There were very few foreign universities with which exchange programmes existed for limited courses and students. In my three years of graduation, there wasn't a single opportunity for any exchange programme. Also, there was no foreign language included in the course curriculum
Sonakshi BA (Programme), batch of 2013
07 Dec 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: IP College for Women, DU is very low on international exposure. There were very few foreign universities with which exchange programmes existed for limited courses and students. In my three years of graduation, there wasn't a single opportunity for any exchange programme. Also, there was no foreign language included in the course curriculum.

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Fees and Scholarship

Divya B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
21 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • As it is a semi-government college so it has a little more fees as compared to other colleges under Delhi university. But college provides various scholarships to students on merit as well as the financial basis. Various scholarships are started under names of college alumni.students can also apply for book bank who find difficulty in buying books due to financial reasons.
Chandni B(H)MMMC, batch of 2014
14 Sep 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • I being part of the prestigious institution, the Indraprastha College of Women has given me many opportunities. In past, I have worked with India Today, Indian Express and Zoviti. Urban clap and many more have come to the campus for placements. Aishwariya, sushmita who won the model contest is from our college.
Gurmehar BA psychology Hons , batch of 2018
17 Jul 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Our college fee is around INR 26,000 per year which is feasible to most of the students , the reason for this structure is because most of our labs are air conditioned and we are provided with computers and other practical items .
  • There are a number of good scholarships available to students who require it . They need to probably write an exam to clear the scholarship or show good grades in their performance in college . Our college also provides free laptops to students who need them for any project work given by the college .

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Placements & Internships

Chandni B(H) MMMC, batch of 2014
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I being part of the prestigious institution, the Indraprastha College for Women has given me many opportunities. In past, I have worked with India Today, The Indian Express and Zoviti.
  • The placement cell of I.P college for women is very active society and helps the students to get placements as when there 3rd year is about to end. This time many companies are visiting the college for placements, such as Urban clap, Pepsi Co, Corp India, Teach for India and many more.
  • The notable alumni of I.P. college for women, DU are - Ambika Soni, Meira Kumar, Arundhati Virmani, Neetu Chandra, Aishwarya Sushmita.

 

 

Amrit B.A (Psychology), batch of 2014
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:

Our professors update us about the internships in corresponding fields, many of them are themselves part of some or other organizations or administrations. Also if you ask for LORs for internships, they follow a strict criteria, they see your attendance and if you have not failed in any of your subjects. We get 100 percent placement here with excellent packages.

Aditi B.A. Psychology, batch of 2017
08 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I interned with the Mental Health Foundation of India for a period of 45 days.
  • The alumni network is very strong and they are often invited to be the judges for the paper presentation held twice a year.Students are also free to contact the alumni in case of any doubt.

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi College Infrastructure

Chandni B(H) MMMC, batch of 2014
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hostels is the most important thing for hostelers or outsiders. Indraprastha college for women has 2 hostels, namely I.P. Hostel and K.G. Hostel and provides all the facilitles to its students.
  • As Kamla Nagar and Hudson Lane is very near to the college, therefore, many students live in PGs and enjoy the delicious food which is available at the Hudson lane market.
  • Talking about the food in college, its actually not so good. The ' BUN TIKKI WALA'/ 'KULCHE WALA' is the most famous food joint outside the I.P. college for women. Coming back to college food, a meal costs you around Rs. 20 - Rs. 30.
  • The Indraprastha college for Women has the most beautiful college infrastrucure. Walking that path which is cleaned everyday makes you feel that you have the most beautiful college among delhi university. Recently, a new block/building has been construced which is very spacious and have projectors in each class. Psychology labs, BMMMC Studio, Editing Bay, well organised Library and an ICT center for students who can work on computers at any time are one of the best things in college.
Simran B.Com, batch of 2015
07 Aug 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are two college hostels-one inside the campus and one across the road.The fees for the hostel inside is about INR 80,000/- annually and about INR 2,00,000/- for the hostel outside as its a new building with much better infrastructure.
  • There are multiple PG options available near the campus with the most famous one being on the Shree Ram Road(about INR 1500/- per month).
  • The food in the college canteen has scope for improvement due to limited options.Its affordable.The labs are fully air conditioned and the class rooms are in a good condition. WiFi connection is good.
  • Infrastructure of college is excellent,college has regularly added to its infrastructure to provide a comfortable working environment for its students. 
Kalyani B.A. (Hindi), batch of 2010
14 Apr 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: Indraprastha College for Women popularly known as IP College is the eldest women's college of the University of Delhi. It was established in 1924 as a part of the nation-wide operation for women's empowerment and education. Presently this prestigious College has membership of over 2670 students. The College ranks in the top 10 Arts colleges of the city and the top 20 in the country. It is the only college in the Delhi University to offer course in Bachelor In Journalism and Mass Communication and is ranked among the top 5 media schools in the country In 2005, the college added,The cyber cafe wing, into its campus, with offices of N.C.C and N.S.S It is located on Nath Marg which is 2 km. from Kashmiri Gate, Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Hostels & Food

Dhriti B.A. (Philosophy), batch of 2019
02 May 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • THE Indraprastha College for Women HAS AN EXCELLENT QUALITY OF FOOD STALLS AND CANTEEN WHICH PROVIDES SAFE AND MOUTH WATERING FOOD.
  • THE COLLEGE CAMPUS HAS A HOSTEL OF ITSELF.
Kalyani B.A. (Hindi), batch of 2010
14 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Library Information and communications technology(ICT)Centre Sports Facility:- Basketball Court Tennis Courts Multiispeciality indoor sports centre Badminton court Squash Court Shooting Range Fully Equipped gymnasium Aerobics training centre Table tennis tables Judo floor Swimming Pool The College offers dedicated facilities for a variety of other sports as well, such as archery, athletics, handball, volleyball, cricket, kho-kho, etc.
Sonakshi BA (Programme), batch of 2013
07 Dec 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Student housing is available for outstation students on campus. The college has 2 hostels where rooms are available again on the basis of merit. Food on campus is not so great and nothing to look out for. The college is situated very close to the main Delhi University north campus where a lot of housing facilities and food options are available off campus.

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Societies & Associations

Chandni B(H) MMMC, batch of 2014
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Societies are the heart and soul of any college. Indraprastha College for Women has many student societies which excel in any possible way and bring the name of the college across country. Student societies of I.P college for women are : Abhivakti - the dramatics soceity, Afroza - the western dance soceity, Mridang - the Indian dance society, Alaap - the Indian music society, Enactus, NCC and NSS. In addition, sports facility such as boxing, swimming, shooting, etc. is very famous in the college.
  • SHRUTI - the annual cultural festival of I.P. college for women is the main festival which happens once in a year. However, Sports day and an alumini day is also celebrated.
  • Stepping to college after your school is always different and difficult to adapt. But with the time, you always get adjusted and like your surroundings and thus, making friends for your lifetime. College is freedom and yet filled with responsibilities. Having fun with friends, going for trips, bunking classes and going to C.P. is one such experience which you will get only in I.P. College for women.
Kalyani B.A. (Hindi), batch of 2010
14 Apr 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Financial Assistance Students belonging to the economically weaker sections are eligible for fee concession. Merit cum means based scholarships are also awarded by the college to deserving students. There is a Book Bank facility in the library from where needy students can borrow textbooks for the whole academic year.  Some special scholarships are also provided by the Delhi University for students belonging to SC/ ST/ BPL/ PWD categories.  The College will put up notices on the Student Notice Board and the College Website inviting applications for financial assistance. 
Akanksha Eco(hons), batch of 2013
22 Jan 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Indraprastha College for Women offers various extra curricular activities and excels in dramatics, dance, music and fine art.
  • A sprawling multi-facility sports complex offering an entire range of sports activities.
  • There is also a training center with the latest equipment.

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi Social Atmosphere

Aastha B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2013
29 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Studying at IP is an experience full of learning, freedom and integrity. Not only is it providing good infrastructure and academic facilities, being little away from North Campus, but at the same time forming a part of it , adds a distinct value to this college, which builds up an atmosphere of its own...different from any other college of the University. The student crowd is very diverse, with some of the best faculty residing inside the campus who are very approachable. The focus here is not only on your academic performance, but also on your moral values, which is a takeaway for every person who has been a part of this institution.The main attraction of this campus for me is the scenic beauty and amicable atmosphere it provides to gain knowledge.
Dhriti B.A. (Philosophy), batch of 2019
02 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • THE Indraprastha College for Women COLLEGE HAS AN AMAZING CROWD. ALTHOUGH THE COLLEGE IS GIRLS ONE BUT THERE IS NO SPACE FOR LONELINESS.
  • LIFE IN COLLEGE IS FULL OF FUN AND ENTERTAINMANET.
Sonakshi BA (Programme), batch of 2013
07 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: The social atmosphere at the campus is very disciplined. There is a presence of an extremely diverse batch of students coming from different political and economic status. Consumption of alcohol and drugs is completely prohibited on campus. Also there is an absence or bars and pubs around the campus.