Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Indraprastha College for Women, [IP] New Delhi

Bhawna B.Sc (Computer Science), batch of 2017
08 Jun 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • A lot of student societies and clubs are there in the college
  • Life at Indraprastha College for Women is good
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure is very good at Indraprastha College for Women
  • The quality of food is superior on campus
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timing is from 8:30 am to 4:50 pm at Indraprastha College for Women
  • The quality and method of teaching are good in the college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee for the first year is INR 41,000 and for the subsequent years the fee is INR 36,265
  • Scholarship options are provided to the students
  • Loans are not needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Key companies like Mahindra Tech, SAP, TCS, Deloitte come to recruit students
  • Alumni network is very effective at Indraprastha College for Women
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Indraprastha College for Women is to pass class 12
  • Admission process is purely based on merit
  • Typical cutoff is 97%
Saom B.A. (History), batch of 2019
06 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Shruti is the major annual festival at Indraprastha College for Women.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are two hostels, one within the campus and one just outside the campus at Indraprastha College for Women. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes at Indraprastha College for Women start at 8:30 am and end at 4:50 pm.
Admissions:
  • The cut off at Indraprastha College for Women is 89%.
Anica B.A. (English), batch of 2018
05 Dec 2016
Admissions:
  • English is amongst one of the best courses that the Indraprastha college for women offers along with other courses such as Pol. Science, Economics , Bachelors in multimedia and mass communication, History,philosophy,etc.
  • Indraprastha college is largely a liberal arts institution which offers innumerable opportunities to the students to enhance their capabilities in their respective forte.
  • Talks by eminent personalities discussions on issues of importance and concern are conducted. 
  • Apart from these, Societies that nurture talents in fields of dramatics, debating, classical dance,western dance, western and Indian music are mere cherries on the top. 
  • But the finer the quality, the greater the challenge.Cut-offs for English typically range from 97℅-94℅. 
  • One should have a 12th board pass out certificate from either of the boards and the cutoff percentage in their best four to make it to IP in their subject of choice.
  •  And once in Ip , you step on a journey to exploration, success, progress and unimaginable fun.
Divya B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
21 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The company has various societies like dance society MRIDANG and AFROZA. music societies ALAP and WESTERN MUSIC SOCIETY. Hindi and English debating society,women development cell, drama society ABHIVYAKTI and much more.Diwali Mela ,annual fest, and Prakriti bazar are some famous ones.life is awesome here.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are two hostels one inside the college premises and another outside of that. Hostels are well built and provide all the necessary things from good food to laundry.strict rules are there which have to be followed.hostel fees are around Rs.50000 per semester. Pg are also available near college which ranges from rs8000 to rs 20000 per month according to services they provide.College canteen is good and has a variety of food and snacks.cost is ok. College infrastructure is very nice and beautiful, one of the best.The college has many computer labs and psychology labs. Library is also quite big and air conditioned and has almost all books required.Wi-Fi is also there and college also provides laptops to students to be used during graduation.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The main focus of the college is on studies. Classes take place according to schedule only.the method of teaching is good and experienced teachers make it more interesting.overall experience is good .
Fees and Scholarship:
  • As it is a semi-government college so it has a little more fees as compared to other colleges under Delhi university. But college provides various scholarships to students on merit as well as the financial basis. Various scholarships are started under names of college alumni.students can also apply for book bank who find difficulty in buying books due to financial reasons.
Placements & Internships:
  • Commerce department have its placement cell named JEET. It has started its working this year and provides internship opportunity as and when arises.
Admissions:
  • Admissions took place on merit basis. Delhi university issues cutoffs which are taken into consideration while checking eligibility. As Indraprastha, college is among top colleges so students seeking admission here must have a good percentage. For B com has cut off reaches to 97.5 % and for eco Hons, it is around 98%. A student seeking admission through sports quota or ECA quota must have to appear For a test and are selected accordingly. It is best for BMMMC (multimedia and mass communication ) and for that, a different criterion is there to take admission.
Chandni B(H) MMMC, batch of 2014
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Societies are the heart and soul of any college. Indraprastha College for Women has many student societies which excel in any possible way and bring the name of the college across country. Student societies of I.P college for women are : Abhivakti - the dramatics soceity, Afroza - the western dance soceity, Mridang - the Indian dance society, Alaap - the Indian music society, Enactus, NCC and NSS. In addition, sports facility such as boxing, swimming, shooting, etc. is very famous in the college.
  • SHRUTI - the annual cultural festival of I.P. college for women is the main festival which happens once in a year. However, Sports day and an alumini day is also celebrated.
  • Stepping to college after your school is always different and difficult to adapt. But with the time, you always get adjusted and like your surroundings and thus, making friends for your lifetime. College is freedom and yet filled with responsibilities. Having fun with friends, going for trips, bunking classes and going to C.P. is one such experience which you will get only in I.P. College for women.
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostels is the most important thing for hostelers or outsiders. Indraprastha college for women has 2 hostels, namely I.P. Hostel and K.G. Hostel and provides all the facilitles to its students.
  • As Kamla Nagar and Hudson Lane is very near to the college, therefore, many students live in PGs and enjoy the delicious food which is available at the Hudson lane market.
  • Talking about the food in college, its actually not so good. The ' BUN TIKKI WALA'/ 'KULCHE WALA' is the most famous food joint outside the I.P. college for women. Coming back to college food, a meal costs you around Rs. 20 - Rs. 30.
  • The Indraprastha college for Women has the most beautiful college infrastrucure. Walking that path which is cleaned everyday makes you feel that you have the most beautiful college among delhi university. Recently, a new block/building has been construced which is very spacious and have projectors in each class. Psychology labs, BMMMC Studio, Editing Bay, well organised Library and an ICT center for students who can work on computers at any time are one of the best things in college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Well, the timings of the classes begin from 8:30 a.m. in the morning and ends at 4:50 p.m. BMMMC is one such course which will teach you EVERYTHING! Yes, EVERYTHING. From camera techniques to editing to media ethics and advertising, BMMMC Course is a bunch of knowledge and practical work. As when I did my internships, I realised one such thing that what this college and course gives you, in terms of opportunity, knowlede and practicality, believe you me no such college and course would give you. As when you go for internships you shall realise that half of the things you already know and are well equipped with.
  • Therefore, from bad days to good days the overall experience in this college is memorable and beautiful.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Well, as this is the only course (BMMMC) across India, hence the fees is little much than the other courses. Per year it is between Rs. 50000-Rs 70000.
  • The students who want to apply for scholarships have to fill a form and then verification process goes on.
Placements & Internships:
  • I being part of the prestigious institution, the Indraprastha College for Women has given me many opportunities. In past, I have worked with India Today, The Indian Express and Zoviti.
  • The placement cell of I.P college for women is very active society and helps the students to get placements as when there 3rd year is about to end. This time many companies are visiting the college for placements, such as Urban clap, Pepsi Co, Corp India, Teach for India and many more.
  • The notable alumni of I.P. college for women, DU are - Ambika Soni, Meira Kumar, Arundhati Virmani, Neetu Chandra, Aishwarya Sushmita.

 

 

Admissions:
  • The most prestigous and only course over India is there at the Indraprastha College of Women, which is B(H) MMMC - Bachelors in Multimedia and Mass Communication. When I went there for the admission, the eligibility criteria was based on your class 12th Merit. 
  • From the previous year the entrance exam has started again and out of 3000-4000 students only 52 are selected for this prestigous course.
  • The cut off for B(H)MMMC went upto around 96%. 
Renu B.A. (Sanskrit), batch of 2015
15 Sep 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • At my time fee was Rs 11000 per year.
  • The best thing about the I.P college is that they provide a fee concession to those students which are financially weak
Academics & Faculty:
  • One of the best girls college of Delhi university. Infrastructure is really very good.
  • Teachers are very cooperative and the library is also good it provides a great library with a brilliant collection trying to cover up various genres .
Chandni B(H)MMMC, batch of 2014
14 Sep 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • I being part of the prestigious institution, the Indraprastha College of Women has given me many opportunities. In past, I have worked with India Today, Indian Express and Zoviti. Urban clap and many more have come to the campus for placements. Aishwariya, sushmita who won the model contest is from our college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are from 9am-4pm with the hectic daily schedule
Sunaina B.A. (English), batch of 2016
07 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel across the road provides additional accommodation for 166 students in well-appointed 2-seater rooms,Thirty seats in this hostel are reserved for students from the North-Eastern states.
  • Pgs and other options are available for students at affordable cost.
  • Infrastructure of college is excellent,college has regularly added to its infrastructure to provide a comfortable working environment for its students. 
Placements & Internships:
  • I interned with the Mental Health Foundation of India for a period of 45 days.
  • The alumni network is very strong and they are often invited to be the judges for the paper presentation held twice a year.Students are also free to contact the alumni in case of any doubt.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is about INR 19,000/- per year.
  • Financially weak students have provided with book bank facility in library and also some concession in fees.
  • According to me, no loans are required.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes usually from 8.30 am. Duration of one lecture is 1 hour.
  • Method of teaching is simple and easy to understand. Proper guidance is given to all students and specially to those in need.
  • Quality of education is really good. Faculty is well experienced.
Simran B.Com, batch of 2015
07 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are two college hostels-one inside the campus and one across the road.The fees for the hostel inside is about INR 80,000/- annually and about INR 2,00,000/- for the hostel outside as its a new building with much better infrastructure.
  • There are multiple PG options available near the campus with the most famous one being on the Shree Ram Road(about INR 1500/- per month).
  • The food in the college canteen has scope for improvement due to limited options.Its affordable.The labs are fully air conditioned and the class rooms are in a good condition. WiFi connection is good.
  • Infrastructure of college is excellent,college has regularly added to its infrastructure to provide a comfortable working environment for its students. 
Placements & Internships:
  • The campus placement cell of the college works efficiently enough to make sure that 90-95% ofthe students who apply for intership and placements do get it. It includes companies from startups to big established ones along with decent pay packages.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee per year is Rs 34000.
  • Some scholarship opportunites we get to apply.
  • Average 5-10 students gets.
  • No loans needed for now. But might be used for future purpose.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes start at 8:40 am in the morning and end around 3pm. First year students have there assembly at 9:05 am which is often conducted by alumni batch and also weekly tutorials for each subjects for better understanding of subjects. Most of the faculty comprises of senior and well-experienced professors who are allotted the crucial subjects. Regular assignments ,exams and projects are undertaken to keep a check on the performance of students. Seminars ,talks etc. Also happen very often.
  • It is a good learning experience.
Garima B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
04 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel is also nice.
  • Quality of classrooms and labs are really very good. Labs are fully air conditioned. 
Placements & Internships:
  • Our college placement cell is very active in 1 st year only is able to do 2 internships.
  • Average package is also good which is offered to our college students. Top companies come to recruit in our college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • No fees is not really very high. A normal middle class family can afford it.
  • Scholarships are provided to students.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Teachers take classes on a regular basis and they teaches us in a really marvellous manner. Classes are taken on time. We are given practical assignment which enhances over knowledge.
Annanya B.Sc (Computer Science), batch of 2018
22 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are two hostels i.e. I.P. hostel and K.G. Hostel.
  • PGs and other options are easily available.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are internships program available with accurate stipend.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is Rs 34000 per annum approximately.
  • There are scholarships option available for students.
  • No loans are needed.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes are regular and teachers are cooperative.
  • Overall experience is good. Professors are strict.
Gurmehar BA psychology Hons , batch of 2018
17 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 2 college hostels .
  • There are a number of pgs around the college , though Not as many as north campus but there are some good PGs which are just walking distance away from the college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Our college fee is around INR 26,000 per year which is feasible to most of the students , the reason for this structure is because most of our labs are air conditioned and we are provided with computers and other practical items .
  • There are a number of good scholarships available to students who require it . They need to probably write an exam to clear the scholarship or show good grades in their performance in college . Our college also provides free laptops to students who need them for any project work given by the college .
Academics & Faculty:
  • Indraprastha college comes under delhi university and is one of the most reputed college for girls in india . The college has an excellent staff group . The psychology department is the best ranked department in the college and comes in the top 5 of delhi university. It's mostly air conditioned which is a big plus point to survive in the delhi heat . Apart from the well equipped laboratories the staff is always very helpful to any student . The classes do get a little hectic sometimes if we have consecutive classes the whole day . Also my course demands a lot of written assignments which is a very tedious job . We have a canteen which is purely vegetarian and the food is not so good but you get all kinds of chocolates , etc to fill your stomachs . Our library has been ranked the best in the whole of Delhi university, we are equipped with a wide range of books of every genre . The campus is beautiful, probably one of the best you'd ever see , which makes the college atmosphere more pleasant to be in .
Rashika B.A., batch of 2016
02 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

Infrastructure of IP college is the best as compared to other colleges.

Placements & Internships:
  • Yes, they provide us with lots of internship opportunities to do. They take care of each and every area.
Academics & Faculty:
  •  Teachers are very experienced and knowledgeable and are helpful also. The mass media course that taught here is very good.
Reshu B.Sc(maths), batch of 2017
01 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • College infrastructure is just awesome one of the Best College in DU
  • College Library is very large
  • There are 2 hostels provided by the college 
  • Overall experience is good
 1 2 3 Next