HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Mamta B.Com, batch of 2017
21 Jul 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are many clubs in general.sports also is very active in this college.you can really become active.college life is fun in this college.

College Infrastructure:

Excellent infrastructure with well maintainance.One can really feel nice of being studying in such a good infrastructure based college.

Academics & Faculty:

Academics says a lot if you're from a good college.This college is a really good college and teaching is first class.

Fees and Scholarship:

I applied for girls freeship.But overall the fees is manageable.Other expenses are a burden but one can manage.

Krishna B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
06 May 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • Companies like KPMG, Deloitte, Birla life etc come for placements at HR College of Commerce and Economics.
Admissions:
  • HR College of Commerce and Economics has a cut-off of 90%.
  • Admissions are based on marks.
Himanshi B.Com, batch of 2018
24 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • We have a number of clubs and committees organizing, participating and managing different fests and events.The clubs include Student's Council, ICHR, Choice, GEMS, Enactus etc. HR has been gifted with the best dancers crew (felicitated a number of times). 
  • This college actively participates in various fests and events and wins most of them.This astounding victory every time makes it the best college for extra-curricular activities.
College Infrastructure:
  • The HRCCE doesn't provide Hostels, however, there are a number of hostels and PGs in Mumbai at reasonable rates so there is no big issue of accommodation here.
  • Talking about food, the HRCCE's Canteen is known for its famous Chinese food. Apart from that, there are many good food stalls outside the campus as well.
  • All our classrooms are well furnished, air-conditioned and spacious.There is a computer lab in HRCCE 's east wing for all technical work and a big library with ample books to help all the voracious readers.
  • Thus, I can say that HRCCE offers all the essentials which are required for students development.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes in HRCCE are usually held in morning, time to time exams are conducted and projects are taken.
  • HRCCE has one of the best faculty with excellent teaching skills, thereby contributing to the university rankers every year. The students become all-rounder after taking admission to this college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • All the courses offered at HRCCE are easily affordable to all the students.
  • There is no requirement of loans and scholarships in HRCCE.
Placements & Internships:
  • HRCCE is widely known for its placements. All big firms hire the bright lots of this college offering  package of 4 lacs to 6 lakhs per annum. All big companies of marketing, finance, mass media, marketing recruit HRCCE graduates.
  • Our HRCCE alumni include the very famous versatile director Mr. Karan Johar, big industrialists Kumar Mangalam, big-shot politician Bal Thackrey and many actors include Ranbir Kapoor, Ranveer Singh, Arjun Bijlani etc. 
  • Internships in HRCCE are also placed by this college with different companies offering decent stipend along with a lot of learning experience.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for courses in HRCCE is that the student should have passed 12th Standard with 90+ percentage.
  • There's no entrance examination for getting admission into HRCCE
  • The cut-off in HRCCE varies year to year, however, the students should secure 90+ to be assured of admission into this college.
Surabhi B.A. (Sociology), batch of 2020
18 Feb 2017
Admissions:
  • The cut-off for my BMM course is above 92% in the entrance exam.
Raunak B.Com, batch of 2015
13 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

In HR College of Commerce and Economics internal college fests and ceremonies are held. Life in HR College of Commerce and Economics is a fun.

College Infrastructure:

HR College of Commerce and Economics is a bit cramped up college but never felt the infrastructure is inadequate. Rest everything is just perfect as required.

Academics & Faculty:

The class timings in HR College of Commerce and Economics starts at 7 in the morning. Not many assignments are given. Quality of teaching is outstanding and overall experience is amazing

Fees and Scholarship:

HR College of Commerce and Economics is an aided college, course fee is in four digits only and no idea about scholarships

Placements & Internships:

I have interned with several companies. Stipend is given around  6000-15000 INR per month in HR College of Commerce and Economics

Admissions:

In HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai, Admissions are based on merit. No entrance exam required. 90% is the cutoff of criteria for getting admission in HR College of Commerce and Economics

Kanchan BBA, batch of 2017
26 Aug 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees is Rs 20,000 per annum.
  • Scholarship options are available.
  • Average number of students who get scholarship are 5.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes are fixed, proper time table is given for each day and faculty is cooperative and friendly.
  • Quality teachers are provided who are very experienced and pursue high knowledge. Great exposure and various opportunities are provided
B.Com, batch of 2016
01 Jul 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Clubs/Extracurricular:

  • RCHR – Rotaract Club of HR is the most famous and exciting (rather happening) club to get into
  • The activity quotient is so high that there are almost more events conducted than days in the year (around 400 events conducted in 365 days)
  • Various sports tournaments,  debates, competitions, and the famous Promnite is conducted by the RCHR

 

College Infrastructure:

Infrastructure:

  • The campus is pretty small (yet it is shared by another college - KC College of Law) and just consists of a single six storey building dedicated to HR College
  • All the classrooms are big enough to accommodate the students comfortably and are equipped with air-conditioners (which are occasionally put on, especially when some inspections are on the way)

Canteen:

  • The canteen at HR College is very popularly known as "The Butterfly Cafe" not just amongst students at HR but also amongst students of other colleges in the vicinity
  • It serves terrific Chinese food and is always hustle-bustle with students chattering over a cup of coffee or some of them just lingering around
  • It's a little small to accomodate many students at the same time but the students out here don't mind it
Placements & Internships:

Placements:

  • I am not aware about the placemenst here because I'm a CA student and we do not pay much attention to placements
  • CA is our ultimate focus and we only come to college to give exams
Fees and Scholarship:

Courses offered:

  • Junior College (Commerce)
  • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
  • BCom in Accounting & Finance (BAF)
  • BCom in Banking & Insurance (BBI)
  • BCom in Financial Markets (BFM)
  • Bachelor in Mass Media (BMM)
  • Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS)
  • Master of Commerce (MCom) in Accountancy, Management.

 

Course fees differ each year.

Academics & Faculty:

Faculty:

  • Teachers are experienced and helpful, and most importantly good at teaching
  • The principal is a very understanding person, so the entire functioning of the system goes smoothly

Verdict:

  • Don't think one bit if you get this college, you are going to love the college, the place, and the people you meet here the most
  • Great time is the least you can have here, and good learning goes along
Akshay B.com, batch of 2016
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Campus area is too small.
  • Canteen food is too good and also very affodable
  • The classrooms are nicely designed and the infrastructure is great.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is no placement in case of B.com course.
  • For CA courses, Various big firms visit our college for recruitment.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fees varies from course to course. Bcom fees is approx Rs.700/- per year
  • I have never applied for scholarship soi have no knowledge about scholarship options available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • No compulsion to attend lectures
  • Quality of teaching is too good.
Anushka SYJC, batch of 2015
16 Feb 2015 Rating :
Societies & Associations:    The college offers students a wide range of clubs to suit their interests ranging from Commerce Club , French Club , Rotaract Club of H.R. College, C.H.O.I.C.E. , Investment Club , Hindi Club , Event management Club and so on.Ou college takes part in all the inter colligiate activities and ranks amongst the first three without fail.  
Hostels & Food: Student Housing is not provided by the college. The students have to manage their housing on their own. Howeve this has never been much of a problem since majority of the students are from the city of Mumbai.
College Infrastructure:   The college is just a single building and has no campus as such however this has never been a barrier to conduct sporting ativities , drama clubs and so on. There is a cafeteria in the building.
Placements & Internships:    Getting a job when you're a student of H.R. College becomes easier. Top notch cmpanies like gogle , ernst and young , etc come to our college to pick the brightest of the lot. However a job is not guaranteed.  Our college also has a wide network of notable alumini. The college has a placement cell for this purpose.  
Fees and Scholarship: The college hardly proviedes with any scholarship and financing. The fees are minimal , it being a government owned institution.
International Exposure:  Under the capable leadersip of Dr. Mrs.Indu Shahani who is the former sherrif of Mumbai our college is affiliated with one of the top universities and business schools in the world namely Harvard, Stanford, Universitty of California, Berkely, London Business School , University of New Jersey , Kings college. This enables to students to break cultral barriers and indulge in a melange of cultures simultaneously interacting and obtaining knowledge. There are a lot of summer school programmes as well asexchange programmes which a student can participate in
Academics & Faculty:  The students are flexible to choose from a wide range of programmes like BMS (Bachelor of Manaement studies), BMM (Bacherlor of Mass Media),B.Com (Advertising, Banking and Insuarance, Accountancy and Finanace,Financial Markets). Classes are conducted from 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM. There are six sememsters with one final exam each sememster along with field trips, projects and so on. the grading system is as follows O, A ,B,C,D,E,F. O being the highest rade and F having failed.  
Shrutika Bachelors in Management Studies, batch of 2017
13 Jan 2015 Rating :
International Exposure: International programs in HR college go on through out the year. Students have a dozen of options to choose from. Some of the international programs are : 1.S P Jain school of global management. (Dubai and Singapore campus) 2.NYU Stern. 3.University of California Berkeley , etc Students who are willing and have proper finance can apply for any of the programs. There is an interview session before shortlisting the candidate.
Academics & Faculty: The academic schedule is very light. One could easy deal with it an do other co-curricular activities besides college. The college follows the semester system and has semester end exams in the months October of and March which is 75 marks each. The college conducts internal exams in the months of August and January each semester of 25 marks. Nevertheless it makes great use of technology and has a series of online tests for each semester. Teachers here are well versed about their subjects and are very friendly.One could easily approach them in college or even over the phone ,they are always their to help be it about studies or any personal issues. Each lecture is accompanied with a powerpoint presentation.
Saurabh BCom, batch of 2015
12 Jan 2015 Rating :
College Infrastructure: The college is right next to Marine drive, what else can anybody ask for? *wink wink* *nudge nudge* :) It is pretty well connected with Trains, buses and cabs.
Fees and Scholarship: No scholarships that I know about, and if they have that, it is pretty well hidden. (I am reviewing again because the last time i was finishing, my modem went ballistic, so anyone reading this again, you may as well skip it, I am just re ensuring my review is posted)
International Exposure: Student Exchange programme are available in plenty and, although I have never applied for the same, neither anyone in my immediate circle, the seats tend to get filled up pretty fast.
Academics & Faculty: The choices offered are narrow, i.e. they only courses offered are for Business Studies, Mass Media and Economics. But all of them have a huge array of internal choices.
Saurabh BCom, batch of 2015
12 Jan 2015 Rating :
Societies & Associations: NO SPORTS ARE PLAYED HERE. And i am not even kidding. Not even a single sports. Maybe chess and carrom, but they aren't real sports.
College Infrastructure: The college is in mumbai, and it is located next to marine drive, so yeah, it is kind of connected very well. Trains, Cabs, Buses, all of them are easily available.
Placements & Internships: The college is next to marine drive. What else do people want? It is, in my words fabulous. *wink wink* *nudge nudge* ;)
Fees and Scholarship: I personally did not apply for the scholarships because i did not know there were scholarships. To this day, I am not sure. However, if there are, the college seems to be hiding it pretty well. :/
Akshay BCom, batch of 2015
12 Jan 2015 Rating :
Hostels & Food:
  • Canteen is cheap and the food offered is tasty at HR College of Commerce and Economics.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is an internship program for the students at HR College of Commerce and Economics.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • I don't think there is any scholarships facility for the students at HR College of Commerce and Economics.
  • The course fee is very high.
 1 2 Next