Hans Raj College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Academics & Faculty

Kishor Anthropology honours , batch of 2018
15 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:

So basically about all those class routine and all, from Monday to Thursday. I have class for my honours paper from 9:55 Am to 11:45 Pm except Monday and Tuesday because on Monday and Tuesday I have practicals from 1:30 Pm to 4:30 Pm. I also have class from Monday to Saturday for general elective subject. Projects, field trips, etc are the things we should take part. For me, we, the anthropologists take class on the university department.All the teachers are very good and very supportive. In college,so much experiences have been faced whether good or bad.Even Abdul kalam himself said that "it is sometimes good for mass bung because in your old age your mark will never make you smile but your memories "

Nupur B.A. (Economics), batch of 2014
31 Jan 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Hi  This is Nupur , I completed my Bachelors in Economics from Hansraj college.I start my review by tailking about the academic schedule ,we always had our classes at 8.40 irrespective of climate(summer,rainy or winter). Next the college infrastructure structure is really very good. The professors are very punctual and they give us as many knowledge as possible and also solves every query asked by the students. Many teachers are very experienced. The accessibility of teachers outside the class was also very easy , they always clear our doubts  when ever we have asked them after classes. The only problem I faced was whenever I had any Office work . The staff in the office usually had mismanagement issue . Overall I had great time during my college life and I hope for the further students to choose the same college for education.
Harshit B.com(hons), batch of 2017
29 Nov 2014 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Academic syllabus of covers a wide knowledge of bussines and management and is recognized worldwide. It is a 3 year course divided into 6 semesters.Regular internal examinations are conducted and then there are external examinations at the end of each semester.The overall performance of a student is based upon the aggregate of these 6 semters. The faculty of Hansraj is amazing.Members are highly educated in their respective fields. Teachers adopt a friendly and caring attitude towards students.Personal attention is given to each student.Method of teaching adopted is very interesting including Presentations,Projector Cases,Case studies,Project work which make understanding better.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University International Exposure

Katyayni BA Honours, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • There is no international exposure for the students at Hans Raj College.
  • There are no exchange programs for the students.
  • Medium of instruction is English.
  • Students have to gain international exposure on own or through AISEC.
Rinkle bcom hons, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Hans Raj College has collaborated with the University of Heidelberg and the University of California and these ties having been strengthened further during the last five years.
  • There is a successful student exchange program between the University of Delhi and these Universities especially in the fields of Social Sciences and Humanities.
Amit B.com(H), batch of 2017
11 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • In Hans Raj College there is very less international exposure.
  • Very few students travel abroad for an exchange programme.
  • I have no idea about the partnerships of the college.
  • English is the most common language on campus both for teaching as well as for students.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Fees and Scholarship

Akash B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2018
19 Feb 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee per year is about Rs. 18,000 at Hans Raj College.
  • Scholarships are available to students based on academics results and also who are financially weak.
  • Around 200 students from our college get scholarships.
  • Generally, loans are not needed for studies in Hansraj college.
Hemanth BSc Honors Chemistry, batch of 2019
22 Jan 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee at Hans Raj College ranges from Rs. 17,000 to 35,000. Normalized fees are Rs. 17,000 for corporate courses such as Computer Science, they charge additional fees also.
  • Scholarships are available for the student of meritorious background, differently abled and economically unable classes. 
Deepti B.A. (English), batch of 2016
11 Oct 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Delhi University is one such place where students from all backgrounds come and study together.
  • The annual fees of all the colleges are quite less compared to the world outside.
  • Hans Raj College fee for the entire course is pretty less and if we calculate it month wise it's around thousand rupee which is a very basic amount in today's world.
  • Colleges do offer scholarships as well for students who are outstanding in academics.  

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Placements & Internships

Manilesh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The placement cell of my college gives many opportunities for internships. 
  • The placement cell in our college is very active. Companies such as Kpmg,genpact,Deloiitee, Google,and the KPOs come for offering jobs.
  • The highest package was about Rs 14 lakhs per year and the average salary was about Rs 3 lakhs per annum. 40 to 50 student from our department got placed.

 

Dhruv B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
06 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Hans Raj is definitely one of the best colleges in the North Campus.
  • The college has great placements. Big MNC’s like Ernst & Young (E&Y), Deloitte, KPMG and many more visit the college campus and recruit students from the commerce and economic department. The average pay package is roughly around INR 3,00,000-4,00,000 annually on an average and almost 80% of the students get placed.
Manish B.Com (Hons), batch of 2014
17 Oct 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Hans Raj College, not just only gives us the knowledge to widen our horizons and work anywhere on a reputed seat all over the country but it provides numerous job offers to reduce the hustle of the students.
  • The college is connected with a lot of companies that provides direct placement from the college itself.
  • Recently, a student in B.com(H) was hired with an annual contract of 14 lakhs.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University College Infrastructure

Surender B.Sc life sciences, batch of 2014
23 Feb 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hans Raj College, Delhi University have good infrastructure. It has one hostel which is the best hostel in the Delhi University at an undergraduate level.
  • The annual fee of the hostel is approximately Rs. 60,000-70,000 including everything.
  • There are numbers of PG and private hostel for boys and girls are available separately.
  • Other options are like leasing the whole flat or separate rooms are available near the campus.
  • The cost of PGs is according to the facility they provided. The cost is starting from Rs. 7,000-15,000.
  • The college has its own canteen with good food at cheap price.
  • The classrooms are sufficiently large and equipped with all necessary equipment.
  • Labs are good. A large library with having a large collection of book.
  • There is a wifi facility available on the campus.
Manilesh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • My college has a hostel in it. It charges around Rs 7500 per month including meals and other charges. PGs outside are very expensive they charge you around 10k to 16k depending upon the nearest location and facilities. The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast.From parathas to south
  • PGs outside are very expensive they charge you around Rs 10000 to Rs 16000 per month depending upon the nearest location and facilities. The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast.From parathas to south
  • The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast. From parathas to south Indian foods. Is is very cheap as compared to outside rate. If you are living outside the college hostel it will cost you Rs 50-70 per meal. For
  • For infrastructure I would give 7out of 10.Its an old college. But we every essentials in it.
Lalit B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2018
22 Apr 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hansraj college has only one boys hostel. However it is planning for girls hostel. Hostel has good infrastructure and good food. Although it's no. of seats are large but still some needy students are unable to get seat. Hostel fees is roughly Rs 80,000 per annum.
  • There are large number of pgs available near our college. There cost caries from Rs 3000-10000 per month depending on the facilities they provide.
  • College food is good . We can fill over belly in Rs 30-40.
  • Hansraj infrastructure is just average as compared to SRCC or Miranda house. But still these are enough . Libraries are far more better than any college. We have separate departmental library. Wifi is available but it is not open always.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Hostels & Food

Rinkle bcom hons, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Our college canteen at Hans Raj College is one of the best canteens in Delhi university.
  • The food is cheap and of good quality.
  • There are lots of food outlets are available as an option with excellent quality food.
  • There are lots of hostels and PGs located near the college so housing and food are not at all a problem.
Ujjwal B.Com(H), batch of 2017
11 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Housing options are very nice at Hans Raj College.
  • There is a boys' hostel providing accommodation to around 200 students.
  • Besides, there are many PGs in the residential areas situated near the college.
  • College canteen provides good and hygienic food.
Harshit B.com(hons), batch of 2017
29 Nov 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hansraj has a only boys hostel which is available to a limited students. Other than that there are various PGs around the campus for the students which are well furnished and student friendy. There are a bulk of food options in the campus.The campus covers everything from street food to multi cuisine restaurants.They are pocket-friendly . 10 on 10 for food options.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Societies & Associations

Surender B.Sc life sciences, batch of 2014
23 Feb 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • The societies in Hans Raj College, Delhi University have made remarkable contributions in expanding the horizons of students and in renewing and consolidating their interest and commitment towards their respective subjects.
  • These societies organize talks and seminars relevant to their specific disciplines which serve to involves the students understanding of their curriculum.
  • The annual fest in the main fest on the campus.
  • There are many clubs present on the campus.
  • Life in college is good.
Arunita B.A. (Economics), batch of 2017
27 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

Student communities or societies are eclectic in their nature. There is a society for any activity. Some of them are registered and the others simply function because students like the activity. The vibrancy of college life is maintained because of the enthusiasm of the students in these societies. Most of these societies are all student run (quiz, dance, music, debating, creative writing, culinary, poetry) In general, in a scenario where academics is dry (because of the exam oriented pedagogy) involving yourself in societies becomes a saving grace.

M.Tech (Industrial), batch of 2017
30 Jun 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are various clubs like:
  1. Photography club
  2. Dance club
  3. Music club
  4. Performing Arts club
  5. NGO club
  6. Language club
  7. Culinary club
  8. Robotics club
  9. Science club
  • Gym is well equipped
  • Each festival of our Country is celebrated in our college
  • Overall experience is very good

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Social Atmosphere

Parikrama B.Sc (Geology), batch of 2013
12 Aug 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • Very diverse crowd in terms of gender, ethnicity, race and religion.
  • Students enjoy fests and concerts and other events conducted often on campus.
  • The social atmosphere is good at Hans Raj College.
Kashish bcom (hons), batch of 2017
10 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • There is no bar in and around Hans Raj College campus and no alcohol is allowed.
  • Students give respect to all genders, race, religion, sexual orientation economic status etc.
  • Fresher parties, farewell, annual fest are held for students.
Harshit B.com(hons), batch of 2017
29 Nov 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Hansraj is the largest college in Delhi University in terms of courses offered and number of students.There are around 5000 students studying in Hansraj from around the world.16 courses are offered including business & management,Science,humanities courses. Thus there is a wide diversity both in terms of culture and courses. Party culture is mostly limited to freshers party and farewell.Apart from this the college conducts annual fest.