Hans Raj College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Academics & Faculty

Kishor Anthropology honours , batch of 2018
15 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:

So basically about all those class routine and all, from Monday to Thursday. I have class for my honours paper from 9:55 Am to 11:45 Pm except Monday and Tuesday because on Monday and Tuesday I have practicals from 1:30 Pm to 4:30 Pm. I also have class from Monday to Saturday for general elective subject. Projects, field trips, etc are the things we should take part. For me, we, the anthropologists take class on the university department.All the teachers are very good and very supportive. In college,so much experiences have been faced whether good or bad.Even Abdul kalam himself said that "it is sometimes good for mass bung because in your old age your mark will never make you smile but your memories "

Manish B.Com (Hons), batch of 2014
17 Oct 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Hansraj, the name says it all. A college which is a dream of every student to get into. One of the top rated colleges of Delhi University is totally impeccable. Freedom within boundaries builds up a horizon for students to rise high in career but with great moments of happiness and enjoyment. Let it be the highly qualified and intellectual faculty or their interaction with students which builds a relationship between them. Its not justa college , its a family. Providing students with numerous of courses with all streams; science, commerce or arts. It has a seat for every student interested in rising up in career in any field. Well, all smiles enter in college at 8 and prefer to remain in their until the gates are closed. A day well spent, where the students attend classes which are highly maintained keeping in view the comfort of students. Interestingly, study is fun.  The dedication with which the staff give lectures as if they want to put everything they have into the minds of students keeps us awstruck. One place where studies are fun. The projects and assignments have always been fun, forcing us to introduce our individual skills into it. 
Nupur B.A. (Economics), batch of 2014
31 Jan 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Hi  This is Nupur , I completed my Bachelors in Economics from Hansraj college.I start my review by tailking about the academic schedule ,we always had our classes at 8.40 irrespective of climate(summer,rainy or winter). Next the college infrastructure structure is really very good. The professors are very punctual and they give us as many knowledge as possible and also solves every query asked by the students. Many teachers are very experienced. The accessibility of teachers outside the class was also very easy , they always clear our doubts  when ever we have asked them after classes. The only problem I faced was whenever I had any Office work . The staff in the office usually had mismanagement issue . Overall I had great time during my college life and I hope for the further students to choose the same college for education.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University International Exposure

Katyayni BA Honours, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • There is no international exposure for the students at Hans Raj College.
  • There are no exchange programs for the students.
  • Medium of instruction is English.
  • Students have to gain international exposure on own or through AISEC.
Rinkle bcom hons, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Hans Raj College has collaborated with the University of Heidelberg and the University of California and these ties having been strengthened further during the last five years.
  • There is a successful student exchange program between the University of Delhi and these Universities especially in the fields of Social Sciences and Humanities.
Amit B.com(H), batch of 2017
11 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • In Hans Raj College there is very less international exposure.
  • Very few students travel abroad for an exchange programme.
  • I have no idea about the partnerships of the college.
  • English is the most common language on campus both for teaching as well as for students.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Fees and Scholarship

Anurag B.A., batch of 2008
18 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  •  COLLEGE THE FEES IS MINIMAL AMOUNTING TO INR 15000-16000 AN YEAR.
  • MERIT CUM NEED BASIS SCHOLARSHIP PRIVILEGE IS AVAILABLE TO STUDENTS AND EVERY YEAR INTERVIEWS ARE CONDUCTED TO MAKE SURE ONLY DESERVING GETS SERVED.
  • IN MY KNOWLEDGE 1 OUT 5 APPLICANTS GET SCHOLARSHIP. I AM NOT SURE BUT THAT IS WHAT I HAVE HEARD.
  • LOANS ARE NOT REQUIRED CONSIDERING SUCH A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF FEES
Dharmesh B.Sc, batch of 2018
02 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: My course fees is about 19k and the scholarships are offered to those who have low income certificate and they return full fees.Scholarship basically depends on the students who have low income certificate so there is no average for that. If one cannot afford its fees so every bank is ready to give loan for this college with very less sanction time and low interest rate because they very well know about this college reputation.
Deepti B.A. (English), batch of 2016
11 Oct 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: Delhi University is one such place where students from all backgrounds come and study together. The annual fee of all the colleges are quiet less compared to the world outside. My college fee for the entire is pretty less and if we calculate it month wise its around thousand rupees which is a very basic amount in today's world. Colleges do offer scholarships as well for students who are outstanding in academics.  

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Placements & Internships

Manilesh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The placement cell of my college gives many opportunities for internships. 
  • The placement cell in our college is very active. Companies such as Kpmg,genpact,Deloiitee, Google,and the KPOs come for offering jobs.
  • The highest package was about Rs 14 lakhs per year and the average salary was about Rs 3 lakhs per annum. 40 to 50 student from our department got placed.

 

Dhruv B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
06 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Hans Raj is definitely one of the best colleges in the North Campus.
  • The college has great placements. Big MNC’s like Ernst & Young (E&Y), Deloitte, KPMG and many more visit the college campus and recruit students from the commerce and economic department. The average pay package is roughly around INR 3,00,000-4,00,000 annually on an average and almost 80% of the students get placed.
Manish B.Com (Hons), batch of 2014
17 Oct 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: Hansraj not just only gives us knowledge to widen our horizons and work anywhere on a reputed seat all over the country but it provides numerous job offers to reduce the hustle of the students. The college is connected with a lot of companies that provides direct placement from the college itself. Recently, a student in B.com(H) was hired with an annual contract of 14 lakhs.thats too much for any college to deal with. Its like, a promise of hope with an assurance of good and successfull career.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University College Infrastructure

Surender B.Sc life sciences, batch of 2014
23 Feb 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hans Raj College, Delhi University have good infrastructure. It has one hostel which is the best hostel in the Delhi University at an undergraduate level.
  • The annual fee of the hostel is approximately Rs. 60,000-70,000 including everything.
  • There are numbers of PG and private hostel for boys and girls are available separately.
  • Other options are like leasing the whole flat or separate rooms are available near the campus.
  • The cost of PGs is according to the facility they provided. The cost is starting from Rs. 7,000-15,000.
  • The college has its own canteen with good food at cheap price.
  • The classrooms are sufficiently large and equipped with all necessary equipment.
  • Labs are good. A large library with having a large collection of book.
  • There is a wifi facility available on the campus.
Manilesh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • My college has a hostel in it. It charges around Rs 7500 per month including meals and other charges. PGs outside are very expensive they charge you around 10k to 16k depending upon the nearest location and facilities. The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast.From parathas to south
  • PGs outside are very expensive they charge you around Rs 10000 to Rs 16000 per month depending upon the nearest location and facilities. The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast.From parathas to south
  • The best part of our college is canteen it offers you many types of breakfast. From parathas to south Indian foods. Is is very cheap as compared to outside rate. If you are living outside the college hostel it will cost you Rs 50-70 per meal. For
  • For infrastructure I would give 7out of 10.Its an old college. But we every essentials in it.
Dharmesh B.Sc, batch of 2018
02 Nov 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: I actually live in Delhi only so I don't need to take hostel room for stay. But I have few friends who live in hostel of our college according to them hostel is in good condition and they provide very good food and according to online data the hostel rent is 6k per month. There are many PGs available near college with full facilities that everyone needs but they are quite expensive for a student because they charge near about 10k ler month. College food is awesome . Taste is very nice and prices are affordable which a student from middle class family can manage and there is a thali which cost 50bugs which include 2chapatis,a bowl of good quality rice,2 type of sabji. If we have a look at the locality of college it is impossible to beat this price. Classrooms are well painted with good condition desk and properly working fans.But in lab and libraries we have good environment like there is pin drop silence there and we have A/C rooms there. We have a very spacious dining hall with a capacity of 50 person at a time. WiFi facilty is unbeatable,the speed they have is very fast and we have many routers which are equally divided among group of students though there are many user but still the speed remain fast. The infrastructure is very well. There is a space for each and every thing counting from the labs,libraries,ground,building,yoga room,elevators.I think they have very well used each and every part of the college and if you take a round of the college you don't feel that the have misused any place. I give 10/10 to infrastructure

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Hostels & Food

Rinkle bcom hons, batch of 2017
14 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Our college canteen at Hans Raj College is one of the best canteens in Delhi university.
  • The food is cheap and of good quality.
  • There are lots of food outlets are available as an option with excellent quality food.
  • There are lots of hostels and PGs located near the college so housing and food are not at all a problem.
Ujjwal B.Com(H), batch of 2017
11 Jan 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Housing options are very nice at Hans Raj College.
  • There is a boys\' hostel providing accommodation to around 200 students.
  • Besides, there are many PGs in the residential areas situated near the college.
  • College canteen provides good and hygienic food.
Harshit B.com(hons), batch of 2017
29 Nov 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hansraj has a only boys hostel which is available to a limited students. Other than that there are various PGs around the campus for the students which are well furnished and student friendy. There are a bulk of food options in the campus.The campus covers everything from street food to multi cuisine restaurants.They are pocket-friendly . 10 on 10 for food options.

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Societies & Associations

Surender B.Sc life sciences, batch of 2014
23 Feb 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • The societies in Hans Raj College, Delhi University have made remarkable contributions in expanding the horizons of students and in renewing and consolidating their interest and commitment towards their respective subjects.
  • These societies organize talks and seminars relevant to their specific disciplines which serve to involves the students understanding of their curriculum.
  • The annual fest in the main fest on the campus.
  • There are many clubs present on the campus.
  • Life in college is good.
Arunita B.A. (Economics), batch of 2017
27 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

Student communities or societies are eclectic in their nature. There is a society for any activity. Some of them are registered and the others simply function because students like the activity. The vibrancy of college life is maintained because of the enthusiasm of the students in these societies. Most of these societies are all student run (quiz, dance, music, debating, creative writing, culinary, poetry) In general, in a scenario where academics is dry (because of the exam oriented pedagogy) involving yourself in societies becomes a saving grace.

M.Tech (Industrial), batch of 2017
30 Jun 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are various clubs like:
  1. Photography club
  2. Dance club
  3. Music club
  4. Performing Arts club
  5. NGO club
  6. Language club
  7. Culinary club
  8. Robotics club
  9. Science club
  • Gym is well equipped
  • Each festival of our Country is celebrated in our college
  • Overall experience is very good

Read Student Reviews of Hans Raj College, Delhi University Social Atmosphere

Amit B.com(H), batch of 2017
11 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • There is an excellent social atmosphere for students at Hans Raj College.
  • There are many outstation students but they all feel like home at the campus. Very friendly and helpful people all around the campus.
Kashish bcom (hons), batch of 2017
10 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • There is no bar in and around Hans Raj College campus and no alcohol is allowed.
  • Students give respect to all genders, race, religion, sexual orientation economic status etc.
  • Fresher parties, farewell, annual fest are held for students.
Harshit B.com(hons), batch of 2017
29 Nov 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Hansraj is the largest college in Delhi University in terms of courses offered and number of students.There are around 5000 students studying in Hansraj from around the world.16 courses are offered including business & management,Science,humanities courses. Thus there is a wide diversity both in terms of culture and courses. Party culture is mostly limited to freshers party and farewell.Apart from this the college conducts annual fest.