Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi Academics & Faculty

Aman B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
16 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Classes in the Morning commence at 8:30 AM-2:30 PM
  • Assignments are given on a regular basis.
  • Teaching quality is very good here through smart classes
Abhijeet M.Tech, batch of 2017
09 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Class timings-10 am to 5 pm
  • Projects will start from August. Exam is divided into minors and majors. Minors occur in feb-mar and Majors occur in may.
  • Esteemed faculty with very rich alumni base. Life at my college is very happening and enjoyable.
Amira BCA, batch of 2016
22 Nov 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • My classes starts at 9:20am and ends till 3:30pm. We have semester wise exams. Teacher do give us assignments too.
  • The quality and method of teaching is fine.
  • Till now college experience is good. 

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi Fees and Scholarship

Md. Farhan M.Tech(Nanoscience and Technology), batch of 2017
23 Apr 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee is Rs. 53,000/- per year.
  • GATE scholarships, EWS scholarships  are availabl.
  • Average no. of students getting scholarship depends on criterion of GATE scores etc.
Abhijeet M.Tech, batch of 2017
09 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Fee per year- Rs. 47000
  • Scholarship is available only to the topper and it is of worth Rs. 15000.
  • Only One student i.e topper

 

Amira BCA, batch of 2016
22 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee per year is Rs 63000 per year.
  • Scholarship for minority section is available.
  • Average number of student who get scholarship must be 7.
  • No, loan is not needed till now.

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi Placements & Internships

AMIT B.Tech (Chemical), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Mainly GATE students get placements here in campus. Some brilliant students or we can say toppers get without Gate unexpected package around Rs 10 lakhs per annum but have top scorer in class.
Md. Farhan M.Tech(Nanoscience and Technology), batch of 2017
23 Apr 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Many IT companies , Marketing & Sales for Graduates and Postgraduates come and PSUs also.
  • Avg. Salary for engineering graduates is Rs 3-4 LPA.
  • Highest package for B.Tech students is Rs 14-16 LPA.
  • Alumni is good.
Amira BCA, batch of 2016
22 Nov 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I have not done any Internship yet but I have done Summer training on java Core and made projects like shopping mall controller 
  • Rs 3 lakh per annum was the highest salary package and lowest was something around Rs 1,90,000 per annum.
  • There is no such alumni network.

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi College Infrastructure

Md. Farhan M.Tech(Nanoscience and Technology), batch of 2017
23 Apr 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Two separate hostels for Boys and Girls with two tall buildings each.
  • Food is ok and charges are nominal.
  • Good facilities for Labs,Library. Wi-fi is available in campus and hostel.
Abhijeet M.Tech, batch of 2017
09 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Two hostels. Fee- Rs. 40000 per annum.
  • Yes, PGs are available in Dwarka and in Dwarka mor. Cost ranges from INR 6000- 15000 per month.
  • Food is good. A lot of variety available. Cost - Rs 50 per meal
  • Campus is of 60 acres. Our campus is lush green with ample amount of greenery. Classrooms are wifi-LAN equipped. Labs are highly advanced with new technology. Library is central with various sections- reference section, reading section, books section, journal section etc. Apart from that there is a huge multi-purpose play ground for sports such as cricket, football etc. There are basketball courts, badminton courts, lawn tennis courts etc.
Amira BCA, batch of 2016
22 Nov 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are no hostel facility provided by my college but the main university do provide hostel facility. 
  • PGs are easily available and there cost per month is near Rs 5000-8000.
  • Food quality is good and the cost price is very reasonable. We can fill our stomach with less amount of money.
  • Quality of classrooms, lab, libraries, wifi, hall is very good. Labs are totally air-conditioned.

Read Student Reviews of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, [GGSIU] New Delhi Societies & Associations

AMIT B.Tech (Chemical), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Many societies are there.
  • Students are gym seeker more. Life in college is good
Abhijeet M.Tech, batch of 2017
09 Mar 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are many clubs such as SRIJAN Club, NATURE club, AVEKSHA Club for CO-Curricular activities.
  • Major festivals- ANUGOONJ( UNIVERSITY ANNUAL CULTURAL FESTIVAL), ANNUAL SPORTS MEET etc.
  • College is very nice for development of student. Always some kind of extra-curricular activities going on which make campus vibrant.
Amira BCA, batch of 2016
22 Nov 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We have form clubs for sports, cultural and we also do have student societies for event organization. 
  • Main festivals on campus are cultural, sports, tech, fresher parties etc
1