GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Academics & Faculty

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • THE CLASSES STARTS STRICTLY AT 9 AM TO 5 PM IN GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam. WHERE 1 HOUR FOR LUNCH BREAK.
  • ASSINGNMENTS ARE REGULAR BASIS.
  • PRACTICAL'S ARE THERE AND PROJECTS CAN BE DONE BY ANYONE.
  • EXAMS PATTERN LIKE 3 MID EXAMS AND THEN FINAL EXAM. I MEAN SEMESTER PRACTICAL AND WRITTEN EXAM. 
  • WELL ITS A GOOD EXPERIENCE IN COLLEGE.

 

 

Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  •  I the go to college at 9:00 am and spend my day till 4:00 pm there. Being the president of E.C.O  an NGO for environment conduct awareness programmes or spend my time at Justbooks , a local library in Vizag .
  • The teaching level in my University is really good. Whatever the faculty teaches   goes straight to the brain as they teach many techniques that prove worthy while solving problems etc.
  • My experience at GITAM is awesome. My peer group is one among the best I felt in GITAM. The ambience of the University , The green cover it has , its faculty all stand on top when compared to its sought.
Kasi B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
25 Nov 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • College is quite good, class work is perfect and the timings of the class are 9am to 4pm, I am still a junior so no projects and exams and assignments are perfect and the teaching was very good and special regards to our mathematics faculty, he is awesome.
  • Overall experience in the college is good that I never expected, at last I want to say that I love my college.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam International Exposure

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: For Engineering there is no scope of International Exposure as the only perceived ROI is placements. Only conference tie-ups with various companies of India which happen to be mass recruiters. 
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Being a university GITAM share ties with foreign universities but the nuber of students exchanged is not upto the mark.Student xchange programs are available but in certain limitations.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Fees and Scholarship

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • THE FEES IN GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam IS Rs. 91000 IN INDIAN RUPEES ONLY PER YEAR.
  • SCHOLARSHIPS  ARE THERE NOT FROM COLLEGE BUT FROM OTHER COMPANIES OR INSTITUTES.
  • NO IDEA WHO HAVE GOT A SCHOLARSHIP.
  • LOANS CAN BE APPLIED THROUGH BANKS FROM SBI.
Ganesh B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2016
26 Sep 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • We pay an amount of Rs 1.54 lakh per annum as course fee.
  • Scholarships are available to students based on the income criteria.
  • Loan facility is available by union bank of India and Indian bank within the campus. All other nationalised banks also support for the loans
Shubham B. Tech(Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2018
20 Jan 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee is Rs 185900/- per year
  • Just one merit based scholorship for all branches having a value of Rs 10000/- is available and that too is quite unavailable at times
  • 2 to 3 students
  • Loans are needed by many.

 

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Placements & Internships

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • INTERNSHIPS IS THERE FROM 3RD YEAR ONWARDS AT GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam.
  • COMPANIES LIKE DR.REDDYS, NESTLES, MARK, OTHERS VISIT FOR PLACEMENTS.
  • THE AVERAGE SALARY IS Rs. 20,000 PER MONTH.
  • HIGHEST IS Rs. 41,000.

 

 

 

 

 

Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I am just from 1st year so have not done any internships BUT, I have made sure that I attend as many workshops that I can attend .
  • Many companies recruit GITAMITES every year. as of my knowledge TCS , VERIZON, AMAZON, WIPRO etc come every year to recriut in GITAM.
  • I remember that one among the highest package is Rs 18 lakhs per annum .
  • Alumni network is very good. Many former students of GITAM are in great positions.  
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: GITAM  has almost no scope to internships for students instead student only has to deal with getting an internship and working on it through his own sources. Coming to placements,Placements for  Engineering and Management students are good but a suggestion is student should not join Sceinces and pharmacy if he comes for placements because in sciences and other fields GITAM does not provide placements at all.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam College Infrastructure

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • THERE ARE DIFFERENT HOSTELS FOR FRESHERS AND SENIORS AT GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam.
  • HOSTEL FEE PER MONTH IS Rs. 10,000.
  • SEPARATE HOSEL FOR BOYS AND GIRLS WITH 24 HOURS SECURITY, WATER, FOOD, MEDICAL. 
  • OUTSIDE PGS ARE ABOUT Rs. 6,000.
  • COLLEGE FOOD IS OF UNIVERSAL TASTE.
  • FOOD COST Rs. 30 PER MEALS.
  • TALKING ABOUT CLASSROOMS ITS GOOD, LABS ARE GOOD, HALLS ARE THERE TOO.
  • WIFI IS FREE.
Aditya B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
09 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hostel is present and facilities are very good at reasonable price.
  • Hostels are facilitated with 24/7 WiFi and necessary things like hot water, medical emergency etc.
  • We have a big library which consists of every book from the market(almost).
  • Labs are provided with enough number of PCs and central AC.
  • Canteen, bakery, Frankie, Subway etc are located in college which provides all type of food at GITAM.
Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: Varies from department to department. Wi-Fi is one of the fastest when it comes for institutional internet. Libraries are still functioning on backdated technologies and the biggest deadlock is given by the system of issuance of hall-tickets which, remains, to date very rigid, and remains vulnerable to certain misconceptions of the department heads, and their personal desires, which sometimes amount to violations of fundamental consumeristic rights. 

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Hostels & Food

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hostel Infrastructure is brilliant and peaceful. Food is also very good. However, the pricing structure is quite translucent. 
Ratan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: I've heard that the on-campus hostels aren't all that good. I'm pretty satisfied with the food in the canteens though. Cheap AND tasty.
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: GITAM contain a numerous numbers of hostels. The infrastructure of hostels is really good and off campus housing facility around the areas of GITAM is also really good. But when it comes to food the north indian students might face a problem with the hostel food but you can have delicious food in the city if you are off campus.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Societies & Associations

Aditya B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
09 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Student societies and associations are present and every branch has respective clubs and conducts their fest which encourages talent.
  • NGO and Kalakruthi also extend hands to welcome new talent and ideas.
  • We have GUSAC(Gitam University Science Activity Centre) for all branches at GITAM.
  • Every field in university provides exposure to students in management, Law, business etc.
Gokul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2016
29 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

There are a lot of clubs and student activity center in Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management which deals with innovation and startups.

Clubs in GITAM include photography,art ,Rotaract, Vivaan, NSS, NCC etc.

Fests are conducted by respective courses which include both technical and cultural Department.

Overall College life is relaxed and calm.

Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

 

  • There are many student societies at GITAM , few of them are KALAKRITHI , VIVAAN, ROTRACT etc. There is also a proposal of getting my NGO called E.C.O getting registered here. I am hoping for the best .
  • Ganesh Chaturthi , Holi are main festivals on campus.
  • FUN FILLED EDUCATIOJN IS WHAT I SEE AT GITAM.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Social Atmosphere

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Social Atmosphere is such that, even though there is no much support due to closed, conservative and medieval mentalities of the administration, the students learn from peers and given the internet, can do anything productive to the society. 
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Social life in GITAM is really good, unity in diversity can be ssen on the campus from a punjabi to bengali all people study in GITAM. Alcohol use at campus is prohibited but we can enjoy at the beach and around the city.