GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Academics & Faculty

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • THE CLASSES STARTS STRICTLY AT 9 AM TO 5 PM IN GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam. WHERE 1 HOUR FOR LUNCH BREAK.
  • ASSINGNMENTS ARE REGULAR BASIS.
  • PRACTICAL'S ARE THERE AND PROJECTS CAN BE DONE BY ANYONE.
  • EXAMS PATTERN LIKE 3 MID EXAMS AND THEN FINAL EXAM. I MEAN SEMESTER PRACTICAL AND WRITTEN EXAM. 
  • WELL ITS A GOOD EXPERIENCE IN COLLEGE.

 

 

Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  •  I the go to college at 9:00 am and spend my day till 4:00 pm there. Being the president of E.C.O  an NGO for environment conduct awareness programmes or spend my time at Justbooks , a local library in Vizag .
  • The teaching level in my University is really good. Whatever the faculty teaches   goes straight to the brain as they teach many techniques that prove worthy while solving problems etc.
  • My experience at GITAM is awesome. My peer group is one among the best I felt in GITAM. The ambience of the University , The green cover it has , its faculty all stand on top when compared to its sought.
Kasi B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
25 Nov 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • College is quite good, class work is perfect and the timings of the class are 9am to 4pm, I am still a junior so no projects and exams and assignments are perfect and the teaching was very good and special regards to our mathematics faculty, he is awesome.
  • Overall experience in the college is good that I never expected, at last I want to say that I love my college.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam International Exposure

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: For Engineering there is no scope of International Exposure as the only perceived ROI is placements. Only conference tie-ups with various companies of India which happen to be mass recruiters. 
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Being a university GITAM share ties with foreign universities but the nuber of students exchanged is not upto the mark.Student xchange programs are available but in certain limitations.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Fees and Scholarship

Sai Phanidhar BBA, batch of 2017
15 Jun 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is 200000INR according to their % at GITAM
  • Nearly 50% of the students from different streams get scholarships.
  • Yes, a loan is needed and the banks are (IDBI, Canara, Indian Bank).
  • And gitam University have tie up with the indian bank for the loan purpose
Vanamala B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2019
15 Jun 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee per year now is 2,47,500INR at GITAM.
  • Merit cum mean scholarship for every semester for the student who performs well.
  • Average no. of students who get the scholarship are 100.
  • Loans: it will be based on your financial issues
Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • THE FEES IN GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam IS Rs. 91000 IN INDIAN RUPEES ONLY PER YEAR.
  • SCHOLARSHIPS  ARE THERE NOT FROM COLLEGE BUT FROM OTHER COMPANIES OR INSTITUTES.
  • NO IDEA WHO HAVE GOT A SCHOLARSHIP.
  • LOANS CAN BE APPLIED THROUGH BANKS FROM SBI.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Placements & Internships

SUNIL MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
11 May 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Deloitteile (Type: IT Services) Designation: Analyst—Advisory Annual Salary: 6.2 Lacs per Annum; Eligible Branches: CSE, ECE, EEE, IT, EIE; CGPA Cutoff: 6; No of students placed: 26
  • Microsoft (Profile Type: IT Services) Designation: Associate Consultant Annual Salary: 10 lacs per Annum; Eligible Branches: CSE, IT; CGPA Cutoff: 7;  No of students placed: 14 (11-CSE, 3-IT)
  • AVEVA (Profile Type: Core) Designation: Gradate Engineer Trainee Annual Salary: 3.5 Lacs per Annum; Eligible Branches: CSE, IT; CGPA Cutoff: 6; No of students placed: 6 (5-CSE, 1-Mechanical).
  • Maruti Suzuki (Profile Type: Core) Designation: Graduate Trainee Annual Salary: 6.3 lacs per Annum; Eligible Branches: Mechanical; CGPA Cutoff: 6; No of students placed: 5
  • Tata Consultancy Services (Profile Type: IT Services), TCS CTO Designation: Software Engineer Trainee Annual Salary: 3.3.LPA, 6.2 L.P.A, 7.5 L.P.A; Eligible Branches: All branches; CGPA Cutoff: 6 
  • The list above are the companies at GITAM University. 
Ravi B.A. (English), batch of 2017
29 Apr 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • GITAM Institute of Management (GIM) enjoys a healthy relationship with its recruiting partners through its strong emphasis on industry-academic interface. This gives us at GIM, an edge over our competitor in regard to attract quality recruiters hiring our students year after year. A 100% placement record has been achieved for the batch of 2014-16. Approximately 40 recruiters visited the campus recruiting the students of GIM. In terms of number of offers, Tata Teleservices Ltd was the top recruiter across all clusters having picked 8 students from the campus, followed by TCS hiring 7 students. Companies from all sectors hired candidates for a wide range of functions, prominent among them being Financial Services, IT, FMCG, Retail, Pharma, etc. This year saw a large number of students entering into the financial services sector with 40% of the placements being in this area. Some of the prominent recruiters in this sector are HDFC Asset Management Fund, Deloitte, Air Worldwide (Verisk Analytics Business), Invesco, L&T Financial Services, ICICI Securities. A large number of students took up roles in Sales & Marketing in various companies such as ITC, Wrigley India Ltd, Tata Teleservices, Telenor, InforEdge-Naukri.com, etc. Majority of the students have been recruited in the salary bracket ranging between Rs. 400,000 and Rs. 500,000, with the highest package offered being Rs. 750,000 and the average CTC being Rs. 500,000 It is interesting to note that many of the recruiters have made it a point to re-visit the campus every year for their recruitment needs, which is a sign of their satisfaction with GIM students. GIM encourages students to take up entrepreneurship and this year, thirteen students opted to start their own ventures, or be part of their family business. First time recruiters who visited the campus this year include TCS, Cisil, Hyderabad Industries Ltd., L&T Financial Services, Universal Sompo General Insurance Company.
Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I am just from 1st year so have not done any internships BUT, I have made sure that I attend as many workshops that I can attend .
  • Many companies recruit GITAMITES every year. as of my knowledge TCS , VERIZON, AMAZON, WIPRO etc come every year to recriut in GITAM.
  • I remember that one among the highest package is Rs 18 lakhs per annum .
  • Alumni network is very good. Many former students of GITAM are in great positions.  

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam College Infrastructure

Anik B.PHARM, batch of 2020
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • THERE ARE DIFFERENT HOSTELS FOR FRESHERS AND SENIORS AT GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam.
  • HOSTEL FEE PER MONTH IS Rs. 10,000.
  • SEPARATE HOSEL FOR BOYS AND GIRLS WITH 24 HOURS SECURITY, WATER, FOOD, MEDICAL. 
  • OUTSIDE PGS ARE ABOUT Rs. 6,000.
  • COLLEGE FOOD IS OF UNIVERSAL TASTE.
  • FOOD COST Rs. 30 PER MEALS.
  • TALKING ABOUT CLASSROOMS ITS GOOD, LABS ARE GOOD, HALLS ARE THERE TOO.
  • WIFI IS FREE.
Aditya B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
09 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hostel is present and facilities are very good at reasonable price.
  • Hostels are facilitated with 24/7 WiFi and necessary things like hot water, medical emergency etc.
  • We have a big library which consists of every book from the market(almost).
  • Labs are provided with enough number of PCs and central AC.
  • Canteen, bakery, Frankie, Subway etc are located in college which provides all type of food at GITAM.
Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: Varies from department to department. Wi-Fi is one of the fastest when it comes for institutional internet. Libraries are still functioning on backdated technologies and the biggest deadlock is given by the system of issuance of hall-tickets which, remains, to date very rigid, and remains vulnerable to certain misconceptions of the department heads, and their personal desires, which sometimes amount to violations of fundamental consumeristic rights. 

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Hostels & Food

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hostel Infrastructure is brilliant and peaceful. Food is also very good. However, the pricing structure is quite translucent. 
Ratan B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: I've heard that the on-campus hostels aren't all that good. I'm pretty satisfied with the food in the canteens though. Cheap AND tasty.
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: GITAM contain a numerous numbers of hostels. The infrastructure of hostels is really good and off campus housing facility around the areas of GITAM is also really good. But when it comes to food the north indian students might face a problem with the hostel food but you can have delicious food in the city if you are off campus.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Societies & Associations

Aditya B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
09 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Student societies and associations are present and every branch has respective clubs and conducts their fest which encourages talent.
  • NGO and Kalakruthi also extend hands to welcome new talent and ideas.
  • We have GUSAC(Gitam University Science Activity Centre) for all branches at GITAM.
  • Every field in university provides exposure to students in management, Law, business etc.
Gokul B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2016
29 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

There are a lot of clubs and student activity center in Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management which deals with innovation and startups.

Clubs in GITAM include photography,art ,Rotaract, Vivaan, NSS, NCC etc.

Fests are conducted by respective courses which include both technical and cultural Department.

Overall College life is relaxed and calm.

Mohan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2019
21 Apr 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

 

  • There are many student societies at GITAM , few of them are KALAKRITHI , VIVAAN, ROTRACT etc. There is also a proposal of getting my NGO called E.C.O getting registered here. I am hoping for the best .
  • Ganesh Chaturthi , Holi are main festivals on campus.
  • FUN FILLED EDUCATIOJN IS WHAT I SEE AT GITAM.

Read Student Reviews of GITAM University, Vishakhapatnam Social Atmosphere

Sayan B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Social Atmosphere is such that, even though there is no much support due to closed, conservative and medieval mentalities of the administration, the students learn from peers and given the internet, can do anything productive to the society. 
Samson Integrated BSc.-MSc. (Biotechnology), batch of 2017
18 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Social life in GITAM is really good, unity in diversity can be ssen on the campus from a punjabi to bengali all people study in GITAM. Alcohol use at campus is prohibited but we can enjoy at the beach and around the city.