Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh Academics & Faculty

Kiran B.Tech (Aeronautical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • I am punctual son go to college at 9:00 am . as it is 9:15 am the lecturer comes in class takes attendance and the study begins. there is proper class sitting arrangements and AC or fan facility as according to need. the examination is held in high strictness. I get 2-3 assignments in a semester per subject and sometimes it is on the lecturer whether she/he wants to take written assignment or a test for our improvements. the teachers very nice and good in their teachings. there are digital class facilities for us to understand better. it is good to be in college and enjoyable too.
Samarjeet B.Tech (Aerospace), batch of 2017
23 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Class timing- 9:15 am to 4:30 pm, Working on RC Aircrafts, Exams on every monday as suprise test & and assignments per subject 3 in Semester.
  • Qualityis Normal and teaching method is Good.
  • Overall Experience is Good but not very Good.
Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: It is one of the top ranked university in punjab.every kind of facility is available here.faculty is very good and the management is also very good in taking decisions every student has been issued smart card here. Online facilities like payment .students can submit online fee and every student has been issued their separate registration id where they can check their notice, attendance and so on Placements is 100% here

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh Fees and Scholarship

Kiran B.Tech (Aeronautical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • the fees change per annum for the new batches. for me, at the admission time, it was 86000/- per yr (tuition fees only). my class strength is 50n and approximately about 20% students get scholarship on caste basis, minority basis. yes, the loans can be necessary because of a large amount of fees and there is SBP bank facility inside the university, one who is needy can discuss the loan procedures there .yet getting loans might not be an easy work.
Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: Scholarships are given like st,sc students Forgien students are also here on scholarship basis like Uganda

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh Placements & Internships

Kiran B.Tech (Aeronautical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • my university has invited companies HAL, MAHINDRA AEROSPACE, EQUITY SCORE etc. for the internships and it will be interview basis. the companies will offer internships and maybe there will be placements offers also. these companies are related to the designing,manufacturing,testing etc. the university network is good yet but as it takes a time to form long networks.
Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: 100% placement here Skillful students are more selected in our university it is depend upon students knowledge

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh College Infrastructure

Kiran B.Tech (Aeronautical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • there are total 3 hostels for girls and 5 hostels for boys. the hostel has facilities like canteens,boutique,parlor,stationary....etc in it. but I can also go out by taking HOD and warden permission by signing an application for outings if I need something urgent which is not available inside the hostel. the hostel fees are 27000 (rent including electricity, water, geyser, cooler) + 30000 (food) in total. the PGs are quite costly than the hostels and in my opinion, it is safe to live in a hostel than outside. the food is very good in taste and look . I am provided with the basics that I eat at my home daily (sabzi, dal, rice, roti) and I can take how much I want. the quality of classrooms, hotel rooms, labs, libraries, dining hall, wifi ...etc is very fine. I don\'t have to pay any money for wifi\'s and any developments in college.
Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: Infrastructure is very better than other colleges and universities Our university is being always neat and clean

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh Hostels & Food

Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hostel is always remained neat and clean we have lot of hostel facilities like wifi and every time is provided different food items in dinner lunch and breakfast

Read Student Reviews of Desh Bhagat University, [DBU] Gobindgarh Societies & Associations

Kiran B.Tech (Aeronautical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • there are total 20 groups in which I am a member of aeronautical group, environment awareness group, computer education group. national festivals and religious festivals like Diwali are celebrated with great fun. other functions like tech fest, youth fest, marathons etc are also organized. my life in the college is quite simple, fun, hardworking,enjoying and lovely
Hilal MBA intgrated, batch of 2015
12 Oct 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Our university provides free medical checkup to near villages where top top medical doctors are invited for their curable
1