Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University

Shafaq B.A. (Economics), batch of 2019
31 May 2017
Admissions:
  • Admissions at Delhi College of Arts and Commerce are strictly in accordance with the guidelines provided by the Delhi University.
  • The typical cutoff is generally high
Kanika B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
01 Nov 2016 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University companies like E&Y, KPMG hire from the college.
  • The college ranks top in journalism, therefore alumni network includes such talents.
Admissions:
  • Admissions in Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University were based on 12th-grade percentage. The management at the time of Admission Process was really bad because of too much crowd.
  • Typical Cutoff for the course was 95-97%. There are no entrance exams for such courses which have a negative point because the intelligence of a person cannot be judged just by the academic performance of 12th-grade.
Salil B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
01 Nov 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • A lot of student societies and clubs are there at DCAC.
  • Student unions also work nicely.
  • Society for every department is there.
  • The life in the college is good so far.
College Infrastructure:
  • No hostels are present at DCAC.
  • Buildings are a bit old.
  • WiFi works excellent.
  • Library is my favourite place in the whole college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The teachers are experienced.
  • Classes take place regularly at DCAC.
  • Its feels good to be a part of it and the overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is really less an is around Rs 6000 for a semester.
  • No need for loans is there.
  • A new scholarship is launched for reserved castes at DCAC.
Placements & Internships:
  • No internships that I have done.
  • A lot of companies do come with various offers at DCAC.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria are on merit basis.
  • I got admission in the fifth cut off in Bcom Hons.
  • The fifth cutoff was 94.75%.
Abhimanyu B.Com, batch of 2017
06 Aug 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Rs 7800 per annum is my course fees.
  • Yes there are many scholarship options.
  • Sorry I have no idea about how many students get scholarship and loan facilities.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Its good. We have regular classes and teachers are very nice. Classrooms have good infrastructure with smart boards which teachers use.
  • Overall dcac is no doubt one of the best college of du
Ajay B.Com, batch of 2018
05 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is no hostel in the college.
  • but PGs are available near the college at very affordable prices.
  • Food of the college is average.
Placements & Internships:
  • I haven't done any internship.
  • But you can't doubt on placement cell of dcac. Placements are really nice. Students get placed in big MNCs.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee is just Rs 7500 per year.
  • The less fee of courses is kind of scholarships to us. Government sponsored scholarships are also available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes are regularly held. Undoubtedly faculty is one of the best in DU. Very supportive and helpful.
Aparna B.A. (English), batch of 2017
04 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • No hostels in college.
  • There are pg's near College.
  • Infrastructure is just okay. Not really good.
Placements & Internships:
  • The placement cell is wonderful and we get a lot of internship opportunities. So we are really happy with this.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee is Rs 7000-9000 per year.
  • There are no scholarships as the course fee is really less.
Academics & Faculty:
  • It's kind of okay. There are some really wonderful teachers who not only focuses on text books but on the oveall development of every individual.
Justin B.Com, batch of 2017
03 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are no hostel in the college.
  • PGs are available near the college. Students get affordable accomodation at aradhna enclave.
  • Canteen of the college is average. But the most crowded place of the college.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement cell is doing well.
  • Students get their dream job and get a average package of Rs 4-5 Lakhs per annum.
  • Alumni of the DCAC are now doing well in their life at high positions in big MNCs.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course is very less infact it is just Rs 7500 per year for B.com.
  • Scholarships are available to the students and fee concession to the poor students are also available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Everything is well scheduled. Classes held regularly. You can't doubt on faculty when you're studying in delhi's top commerce college.
Shruti B.Com, batch of 2017
01 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is no hostel in the college.
  • Students can easily get PGs near the college. Ardhana enclave is well know area to get best accommodation for DCAC students.
  • Food of college is average but very inexpensive.
Placements & Internships:
  • I haven't done any internship yet.
  • But placement cell of the college is very active. Broadway is doing excellent job in placing the students of DCAC in big MNCs.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course is just Rs 7500/- per year which is much less as compared to other colleges.
  • There are some provisions for scholarship and fee concession.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes held regularly. According to me students got the best faculty. Learning at DCAC is blessing.
Swagita B.A. (Hons) Journalism, batch of 2017
29 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Dcac does not provide hostel facility.
  • ARD is the nearest pg area.
  • Quality of class is okay okay.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are various companies who have tie ups with the college and are reputed as well.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Journalism hons is one the prestigious course in DU, and that is why comparing to other courses journalism is one of the highly paid course. It costs almost around Rs 20000 per year.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Dcac is one of the coolest college. Though according to infrastructure, it's not very good but the teaching staff provides quality education. There is no attendance issues as such, atmosphere in the college is chilled out much.
Shivani B.Com, batch of 2018
29 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Dcac does not provide hostel facility.
  • PGs are nearby the college campus.
  • Cafeteria is quit good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Envy, KPMG, etc companies hire from campus. Dcac is famous for its journalism department.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fee is about Rs 10000/- per annum for b.com(p) College authorities provide laptop facilities to the students which they need to return after semester.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Dcac is known for its amazing crowd with one of the best placement cell in du. Seniors are kind and societies help in nourishing our confidence.
Hitesh Bcom, batch of 2018
26 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostels in du are very less because the du is very old university in india and hostels are in maximum 12 colleges and maximum peoples stay over in PG and flats. The hostel fees is very less bcoz of govt based.
  • And pg has diffrent ranges from Rs 7000 to Rs 15000 it depends on your livelihood.
  • Food cost around Rs 60 per meals and food in hostel is good.
  • Quality of infrastructure in du college is good not so awesome because of govt funding and very long tennure of colleges and now they started doing and have new campuses. The labs and library is good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Regarding my internsip i have work under boost u and other social media.
  • The key comapnies which are coming to our college is business comapnies reslting to marketing finanace and sale.
  • The average package is around Rs 3.3 lakh per annum And highest package according to me is Rs 5 lakhs per annum.
  • The alumni network of our college is strong and supportive and helps children in every way.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees of du colleges are very low every student can afford to take admisson in this university the fees is around Rs 10000 per year.
  • The scholarship option avilable for student are central sector scheme for cental govt and the college give scholarship to needy peoples after passing crrtian crietria 20 to 40 students on an average got scolarship.
  • Actually there is no nees of loan for studying in du and yes if they want they can take from banks which are giveing loans to studens and now delhi govt is also start giving loans.
Academics & Faculty:
  • I m the student of delhi college of arts and commerce studying bcom hons 2nd year. The college is very much exploring with diferent societies and very famous in du. In internals they give projects and assigment relating to the topic which we are studying and the college is lenient in attendance. And the most happening phase of dcac is diffrent societies through which we can explore about and incuclate good experience and explore our talent. And the canteen is good and healthy food with nominal rates and other things.
  • The quality of teaching was good they teach through diffrent presentation sometime they ask us to write and a good faculty in college.
  • Overall experince in college is awosme and feel proud to be a part of dcac.
Devika B.A. (English)hons, batch of 2017
26 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The college does not provide hostel facility.
  • A host of PGs are available near the college. It has a relatively small campus but provides all basic facilities like the library ,computer labs and canteen.
  • The food of the canteen is good and per meal would cost anything from Rs 30 -50.
  • The library is a meagre one which provides just the right books needed for college reference but none extras.
Placements & Internships:
  • We have the BROADWAY placement cell and most of the students from Bcom and Bcom hons get a respectful pay scale when placed through it. The college also hosts an annual placement festival to enhance opportunities.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee for english ranges from Rs 6000-8000 per year.
  • There are basic scholarships which are endowed by the university of Delhi.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The college offers quality studies in arts & commerce. The classes are held from Monday to Saturday and the timings depend upon the course which you opt. The academics follow the basic Delhi University breakup pattern of 75&25.
  • The quality of teaching delivered in the college is decorous and the college is especially known for its studies in English and journalism.
Sumit B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
24 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The college provides good infrastructural facilities. There is a basketball court and many other sports facilities. The classrooms are also amazing.
Placements & Internships:
  • The college has a placement cell where many MNCs pick students every year. This provides the students with great employment opportunities.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees structure is very reasonable.
  • There is no need for loans. The facilities provided are in accordance with the fees.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine is very enjoyable. You have classes lined up regularly and after that you can do whatever you want. The college is disciplined as well. The assignments have to be submitted on time and the practicals are held timely on the dates assigned.
Rishi B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
21 Jul 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • College has a regular time table and a constant routine. The teaching staff is excellent. This is once in a lifetime experience and I'm really lucky to be part of DCAC.
Monica B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
16 Jul 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • Academics is something wich will be rated by different people in diffrent form. But according to me DCAC has given me everything. Its gonna be one of my favourite Memory. It has givn all sorts of platforms to help a person grow., be it extra curricular or studies with presentation, projects, assignments, and one is for sure your hardwork never goes a waste. 
Aman B.Com, batch of 2015
16 Jul 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Food in the college is good.
  • The infrastructure is quite good
 1 2 3 4 5 Next