Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Academics & Faculty

B.Com, batch of 2018
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:

A regular day at college usually starts at about 9am and goes on till 2pm.

Supporting teachers with a high level of knowledge and intelligence in respective field.

Anubhav Bacelor with Honours in Commerce, batch of 2016
08 Sep 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Hello dear Reader, I generally like to start an article by wishing the readers. It is because that I love when I feel connected to something; and so you do (look I know). My college's name is Delhi College of Arts and Commerce and it is the part of the most reputed university of India. Remind you not the 'one of the' but it is the 'most reputed one'. As far as its acedemic activities are concerned, we have proper schedule of classes - the first half of the day for the Commerce classes and other half for the Arts classes. There are two new buildings consisting of nearly 100 rooms out of which half caters to the Commerce faculty and Administrative Block and other half caters to Arts faculty and the combined staff room for all the professors. These rooms include many other facilities like an huge auditorium, two seminar rooms, a sports room and much more. Projects are given on semester basis and are to be completed in the time period of 3 months. After every unit of the syllabus, a test is conducted of 10 marks where 2 questions are to be attempted out of 3. One can choose other courses as add-on subjects if they want. We have presentatons, assignments, case study analysis and many more better techniques which are often found absent in most of the colleges. The best part is that you can assess the respective professor at any time of the day. They not only are helpful in their subjects but also guide the students about future prospectives of life. Your FriendAnubhav DahiyaOh my goodness...you have asked most of the things already. I donot know that what I am seeing next. Till we meet again, have a good day and sleep well at night. Your Friend...ANUBHAV DAHIYA.
Vaibhav B.Com, batch of 2017
08 Jun 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: The crowd is the cynosure wkth perfect blend of people across india. People here are famously amicable..... the gap between the juniors and seniors is almost nill and the seniors are very helpful and motivating. Crowd of the college is just awesome... The staff is very helpful and dedicated towards their duties.. They are always ready to taught good lessons to the student. Well in terms of ranking the college is no.2 in south campus nd holds a prestigious rank in all over the nation. So,no doubts about the academic front of the college. Placement record is also commendable. college is not all about academia... it should be fun too.! In this regard,, the campus itself is quite enjoyable, although not so large. You also get some of the best hangout places in close like sarojini nagar, delhi haat, India gate, i guess, after knowing all these goody goody.... All in all the college is just a prefect place to study and enjoy a new phase of life called college!!

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University International Exposure

Riddhiman B.A. (Political Science), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, there is limited exposure to foreign nationals.
  • The language spoken is English in this college.
Sameer Pal B.A. (English), batch of 2017
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • International exposure is not offered by Delhi College of Arts and Commerce.
  • The language spoken is English and Hindi in this college.
Anvisha B.A. (English), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, there are no projects or workshops that give the students foreign exposure.
  • The medium of teaching is strictly English.
  • The language spoken is English & Hindi in this college.

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Fees and Scholarship

Hitesh Bcom, batch of 2018
26 Jul 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The fees of du colleges are very low every student can afford to take admisson in this university the fees is around Rs 10000 per year.
  • The scholarship option avilable for student are central sector scheme for cental govt and the college give scholarship to needy peoples after passing crrtian crietria 20 to 40 students on an average got scolarship.
  • Actually there is no nees of loan for studying in du and yes if they want they can take from banks which are giveing loans to studens and now delhi govt is also start giving loans.
B.Com, batch of 2018
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:

The course fee is INR 8000 per year.

There are no scholarships provided as such for general category students. The subsidised fees makes up for it.

Vijay B.A. (Economics), batch of 2016
13 Jan 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is Rs. 8000 per year.
  • However, I am lokoing out for a scholarship in order to fund my MBA which would cost me around Rs 12 Lakhs. Scholarship Options for MBA are less.
  • Around 20 students get a scholarship on need basis.
  • Yes, Loan is required for my MBA . It can be availed easily from all banks.

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Placements & Internships

Hitesh Bcom, batch of 2018
26 Jul 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Regarding my internsip i have work under boost u and other social media.
  • The key comapnies which are coming to our college is business comapnies reslting to marketing finanace and sale.
  • The average package is around Rs 3.3 lakh per annum And highest package according to me is Rs 5 lakhs per annum.
  • The alumni network of our college is strong and supportive and helps children in every way.
Prerna B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
24 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Yes, mostly students get good internships. I did my internship in a start up in HR DEPT. My stipend was Rs 5000 per month plus incentives.
  • Generally finance, media and marketing companies hire from DCAC and offer profiles like - sales, operation, HR, media, content etc.
  • Average package is Rs 3.3 LPA. 70% of the batch gets placed.
  • But the alumni network is quite weak.
B.Com, batch of 2018
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:

There is a society for placements and internships in the college - 'Broadway'. Many big companies visited in last years.

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University College Infrastructure

Hitesh Bcom, batch of 2018
26 Jul 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Hostels in du are very less because the du is very old university in india and hostels are in maximum 12 colleges and maximum peoples stay over in PG and flats. The hostel fees is very less bcoz of govt based.
  • And pg has diffrent ranges from Rs 7000 to Rs 15000 it depends on your livelihood.
  • Food cost around Rs 60 per meals and food in hostel is good.
  • Quality of infrastructure in du college is good not so awesome because of govt funding and very long tennure of colleges and now they started doing and have new campuses. The labs and library is good.
Prerna B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
24 Jun 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • No hostel is available in DCAC.
  • But many pg complex are available around college. There rent ranges from Rs 5-10,000 per month.
  • Food is average and it's very economical, ranges from 20-50 Rs per meal.
  • Computer labs are available with wifi, campus is also quipped with wifi but the password is not available that easy. There is a nice library with decent classrooms. Some rooms are also equipped with projectors.
B.Com, batch of 2018
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:

There is no hostel facility provided by the college. The food that is served in the canteen is good and  costs you very less.

 

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Hostels & Food

Sameer Pal B.A. (English), batch of 2017
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, no hostel facility provided.
  • The quality of food is quite good in this college.
Anvisha B.A. (English), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, there is no hostel facility provided by the college.
  • The quality of food that is served in the canteen is very good and very home-like.
Manjot B.A. (English), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce housing options are easily available.
  •  The quality of food on campus is decent. There's an array of food items available in the college canteen.

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Societies & Associations

Abhishek B.A. (Political Science), batch of 2017
01 Jul 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are many societies in our college such as:
  1. Debate society
  2. Dramatic society
  3. Quiz society
  4. NSS society
  5. NCC society
  6. Music society
  • Our college fest 'Ambrosia' is one of the famous and exciting fest of the Delhi University
  • NSS fest 'Adya' have a unique charm
  • Every department has their own fest and farewell ceremonies
  • Overall experience is pretty good
B.Com, batch of 2018
21 Jun 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:

A lot of good college societies like dramatics society,dance society,debate society.The main festival is the annual fest.

Anvisha B.A. (English), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, there are some active societies. One can hear the street play society practicing almost anywhere. The environment society conducts cleanliness drives which witness huge participation. The photography society conducts their own exhibitions. But there aren't many options to choose from.
  • Life at this college is very good.

Read Student Reviews of Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, [DCAC] Delhi University Social Atmosphere

Kuriakose B.Com (Hons), batch of 2016
31 Jul 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • In Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, all the students are very friendly and rules are strict if any of the problems arises it is taken into the action at the earliest. 
  • The social atmosphere is veery good in this college.
  • Consumption of alcohol is strictly prohibited.

 

 

Vaibhav B.Com, batch of 2017
08 Jun 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: social atmosphere is quite commendable. Students comes here to study from UP,MP, haryana, punjab and many more states. the no of freshers parties organised in the college are innumerable
Prakriti English (H), batch of 2017
21 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The students come to study at Delhi College of Arts and Commerce from Chandigarh, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and many more states.
  • The number of fresher parties organized in the college are innumerable.
  • The parties are organized in the best-known clubs in Delhi.
  • There is no alcohol consumption on the college premises.