Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun

Home > Dehradun > Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun > Reviews

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Academics & Faculty

Akansha B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2016
20 Dec 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The daily routine at Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun is quite a power packed and not boring to be specific.
  • Class timings are from 9 am to 3 pm and projects are done over a period of 2 weeks. Tests are a surprise as well as planned.
  • The quality, as well as the method of teaching, is quite different and nice as we don\'t get bored in class instead the lecture is more like an interactive session.
  • The overall experience in college is very refreshing and enthusiastic as there are activities going on and it a fun filled time.
Siddhant B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The college timings are 9am-4pm. Emphasis on Projects. assignments are provided on a regular basis,there are class tests and internal marks carry a lot of weight. Teachers here are well qualified( i can say it about my branch ie. mechanical). Always helping and motivating. My experience in college till now is very good. I would not complain about anything except the management part. Students are quite good here. Teachers are well qualified. The location is awesome. And lastly, i would like to say that college plays its part, its you who will have to make the most of the opputunities that you get.
Subham B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2019
14 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Daily routine- Class timing is 9 AM to 4 PM. Faculties have a good experience of teaching. They give their best in teaching students and they always give homework for student for their practise.
  • Assignments are given and students need to submit the assignment on time. They take class test every month and all the test, assignment marks are counted for internals
  • My overall experience in DIT university is great. The college has taught me a lot.
  • The college is strict with attendance and studies.

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun International Exposure

Prabhakar B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
23 Mar 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: in dit bascically english language is preferable n till now it is not exchange partnership with any foreign university french language is optional
Aavpreet B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2011
10 Feb 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: No exchange program as of now, might start in a few years                                                                    

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Fees and Scholarship

Akansha B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2016
20 Dec 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee per is around Rs. 2 L.P.A at Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun.
  • There are a number of scholarship options available to students based on their merit and ranks.
  • The average number of students getting a scholarship in a batch of 2000 students is almost 100 students.
  • Loans depend on from person to person and if they are needed then they are very easily available from the OBC Bank.
Siddhant B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • For all India quota, it is expensive.When I took the admission it was about INR Rs.140000 for 1st year and then it increases every year and in final year it is near to 190000. Now there has been a hike in the fees and for that visit the college site Dituniversity.edu.in . yes, students who are top 3 scorers in their respective branch for a year get awarded scholarships. Loan depends on different people.I don\'t study on loan but some of my friends do. It\'s not difficult getting loans.
Avinash B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
08 Sep 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Mine course fee per year was Rs 1,06,000/-per year but now it has been revised please check on www.dituniversity.edu.in
  • For Students of Uttarakhand who has good marks and also who has there parents in govt job can avail scholarship.
  • Most of the students of uttarakhand avails scholarship. I dont know the exact figure.
  • It all depends on your financial status. If you need loans, it can be easily availed from Oriental Bank of Commerce which is the nearest to the college.

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Placements & Internships

Akansha B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2016
20 Dec 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I have pursued an internship with Bhartiya Airtel in Delhi NCR for a period of 6 weeks as a Trainee wherein I learned to build a server on my personal laptop called Nagios Server using Linux.
  • I have pursued an internship with Indigo in Delhi NCR for a period of 6 weeks as a Trainee wherein I learned Help Desk Ticketing System by working on their live servers and databases.
  • My college provides a wide variety of courses ranging from Engineering, MBA, Pharmacy to Architecture. Thus, companies that visit us for campus recruitments are also in large numbers and in variance from Infosys, L&T, Adobe (IT) to Ashok Leyland, Axis Bank, HDFC Bank (Finance), Indian Navy, DRDO, AON Hewitt (Consultancy), Ranbaxy (Pharmaceuticals), etc.
  • The average salary is around Rs. 4 L.P.A with Rs. 12 L.P.A being the highest. Also, the campus has maintained a 100% placement record.
  • Alumni Network is one aspect of the college which is extremely important and should be strong. I myself an active part of the core committee of this team and we put in a lot of hard work and efforts for our Alumni.  
Ankit B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I did my internship from BSNL HALDWANI. As it is a govt. institute there was no stipend offered.
  • Key companies that visit Dehradun Institute of Technology for placements include Infosys, Wipro, Cognizant, Yamaha, Adobe, Amazon, Ashoka Leyland, LinkedIn etc. Average package is around 3-3.5 Lpa. Highest package offered till now is 15.5 lpa by AMAZON.
  • Almost 90-95%students from CS,IT,MECHANICAL and ECE branch got placed this year.
  • The alumni network is great and is very helpful.
Avinash B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
08 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The academics of this college is very good. You can bunk classes but not often. Class timings is 9am to 4pm where lunch is between 12pm to 1pm or 1pm to 2pm as per your routine scheduled. You will have two internals and then semester exam per semester. You need to submit the assignment given on time else it will reflect in your internal marks. You won\\\'t get good internal marks.
  • Quality and method of teaching is very good comparing to other colleges in the state.
  • My experience at this college has been great so far.

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun College Infrastructure

Akansha B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2016
20 Dec 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 2 girls hostel and 4 boys hostel present at Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun. The hostels give a very homely feeling and are well maintained. The fee is around Rs. 80k per year.
  • The PGs outside college are also good and their cost is around Rs. 4k per month.
  • The food in college both hostel and cafeteria is quite hygienic and nice. The fee for the food provided in a hostel is included in the hostel fees whereas the food in the cafeteria is also at standardized rates.
  • The facilities provided in the campus premises are all well equipped and well maintained. Classrooms, labs, and libraries have all the amenities for students\' benefits and Wi-Fi along with other key infrastructure are also up to date.
Siddhant B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 3 hostels for boys and 1 for girls. hostel fee was around INR 80000/year. There may be a hike for the new admissions. The quality of the food is very good in the college mess and it\'s included in the hostel fees and even the laundry is included in it. Classrooms,labs are good in condition. Wifi works just fine. Library is not up to the mark. it is the only thing that disappoints me. Books for each semester is provided by the college that you will have to return at the end. The sports ground is too small due to the location of the college.
Prabhakar B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
23 Mar 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: Imparting world class quality education by creating special skill for real life problem solving. Imbibing creative ability, innovative skills and research temperament. Inculcating global perspective in attitude and developing habit of lifelong learning. Total focus on holistic education of students by which character is formed, strength of mind in increased and intellect is expanded. Effective teaching learning process through active exposure to industries, renowned institutions & invited lectures by technologists to keep abreast with the state-of the-art technology. Promoting ethics, human values & professionalism amongst students. 

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Hostels & Food

Aavpreet B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2011
10 Feb 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: very good                                                                                        

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Societies & Associations

Akansha B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2016
20 Dec 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are a lot of student societies, from Computer Society of India, Literary Club, Dramatics to Electronic and IEEE club at Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun.
  • The main fests on campus are The Annual Techno-Cultural Fest and another separate fest called The Sports Fest. These fests are a mixture of learning fun, team work, and entertainment.
  • The life in college is marvelous, and I would definitely like if more and more students get the opportunity to become a part of this wonderful institution.
Neerav B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are lots os student society and clubs like CSI, CodeGenx, PDC, IEEE, SAE and lots more.

  • Tech Fest, Sports Fest, vishwakarma puja, Diwali, Holi and cultural fest are always organised at regular intervals in Dehradun Institute of Technology.

  • College life is very nice and good environment for enjoying and studying.

Siddhant B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are societies like SAE,BAJA,IEEE,CSI. There different clubs too like Personality development club,literary club and a few more. I still feel there is need of many more clubs. There is tech fest every year which is good but don\'t expect it to be like it or nit fests. There is sports fest SPHURTI too but as I said before due to the location it is not done on a very big scale. Life is awesome here because of the location.The college is surrounded by hills and on top of it, all Mussoorie is just 20 km away. It\'s not as hectic as some people would say at least not until 3rd year.

Read Student Reviews of Dehradun Institute of Technology, [DIT] Dehradun Social Atmosphere

Aavpreet B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2011
10 Feb 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: the environment is very friendly and safe for all the students                                                             
Sunny Btech, batch of 2018
06 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • A developing college but needs more time to come to a suitable status.
  • The placements offered are a bit disturbing but peaceful in terms of partial recovery.
  • The faculty not quite great but below average.
1