Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Academics & Faculty

Áditya B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Our daily classes start from 9:30am and end at 4:45pm, which includes 3 theory and 3 practical seasons.
  • College is giving more importance to labs which are quite good & teachers are also qualified and their teaching methods are easy to understand. Likewise, it\'s tagline \'Connecting through Knowledge \' actually it really do. Here you can get good education quality, proper accommodation for being an actual engineer.
  • The overall experience is very helpful.
Aswini B-Tech, batch of 2018
04 Jul 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Assignments and projects are good. It's pretty  easy to get things remembered through assignments even. Courses are there and they are good even, but I expect some more importance on these courses, and more courses too. The way teachers teach with the help of ppts and give notes are very useful for us. During semesters these are to accessed again because of its quality. Teachers are among the bests.
Abhishek B-Tech, batch of 2018
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Academic Schedule- There was a very tight schedule of classes. 4 days a week from 8.30 a.m to 4.45 p.m but now it has been changed to 9 a.m to 4 p.m. That's pretty good and as the students will be getting some more time for themselves. Internals comprising of 3 tests are conducted in every month. Internals help us to secure good marks in semesters. That's good for us, we get less work load during semesters. Assignments are given to us during every internal time and we get evaluated.  There are various cources available in our University. Choices are simple as you just have go with your interest. As most of the students are inspired by "3 Idiots". But exposure and opportunity is there in every course as it is a State University. Teachers take our care as their own child. This is why we donot hesitate to ask our silly doubts even. They explain as many times you ask them. What do you want more? Variour teachers stay inside the University campus in staff quarters and they make themselves available amost everytime you search them. 

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar International Exposure

Prabhudatta Electronics & Communication Engineering, batch of 2015
07 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Queens land University is Well Associated With CUTM. The SEDA (Sports Education and Development Australia) facullitys from Australia are associated in teaching our students.
Neha B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2018
03 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: well students are even from Nepal n Bangladesh..n teachers usually uses english while teaching they ll again repeat the things in the language of student best understood by him if requested 
Abhishek B-Tech, batch of 2018
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Australia's Deakin University has a tie up with our college. We are looking forward to go wth his tie up. We can get opportunity to go Australia and study. Australian Sports also gives us a wide window of oppotunity. 

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Fees and Scholarship

Debasis B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
20 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee is Rs.100000 per annum in CTMU.
  • No scholarship option for the student.
  • Yes, I think 40 %student get the scholarship.
  • No loan needed.
Áditya B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is Rs.100000, which is affordable with a circle of a university level.
  • Here 2-3 scholarship options are available e.g. Prerana, med ABR UTI, scholarships for outside Odisha pupils. More than 100 students are getting scholarships per year.
  • Yes, some students got the education loan because of their financial situation. The college is tied to the Oriental bank of commerce.
Dileep B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
08 Jun 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: 1. my college fees was nearly 450000, and i got 2times 50000 2. 50%(percentage or number of students who secure scholarship) 3. satisfactory (availability of loans and other financial aid options and criterion to secure the same)

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Placements & Internships

Debasis B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2017
20 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I did internships in Rourkela while studying in CUTM, Bhubaneshwar.
  • I have not done worked in any company
  • The average salary is 3.5 lakh per annum in which my friend get placed.
Áditya B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The internship is now mandatory to all the students and college itself managing all the stuff related to the internship.
  • Yes, students are getting the stipend.
  • Major key companies are coming to the campus like Amazon, mind tree, he, cognizant and much more.
  • Average salary figure is Rs 3.5 lakes per year highest is Rs 8.4 per year and percentage of students who got placed is 10%. Alumni network is good.
Abhishek B-Tech, batch of 2018
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: As mush as I know my branch that is Electronics and communication, the job for every passout student is confirmed. 99% placement. Most of the good campus are invited. Like Mindtree, Accenture, etc

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar College Infrastructure

Áditya B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • A total number of the hostel is 20. The hostel is good, cleaned, comfortable for all the hosteler.
  • Hostel fee is Rs 4200 per month. PGs are good, can get within the 5km radius and they are affordable, Rs 1200 per month (single bed).
  • College food is not so good and the average price of the meal is Rs 35. The quality of infrastructure are average for, WiFi is quite good.
Ankit Integrated M.SC. Physics, batch of 2019
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: 1.rooms are very good , labs are well furnished ,libraries is also very good all types of books are avalable there , wi-fi is excellent ,dinning system is ok 2.transpotation  facilitie is good 
Abhishek B-Tech, batch of 2018
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: High speed wi-fi campus. As students the most needed factor of our enjoyment. Many labs and workshps are there. Almost every labs neede to be there for an engineer and every instrument is available. We get practically trained for everything we study. A library with over 15000 books are available. Canteen is available with various aother shops. Enough for our livlihood. 15 Busses running for us and staffs. A bit isolated from the exact city though, every sundays is there for students to get there need.

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Hostels & Food

Ankit Integrated M.SC. Physics, batch of 2019
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: 1.you can stay out side of hostel as your choice 2.food is inside campus is not so good but eatable . you can also have ur food out side of the campus but only day scholar 
Abhishek B-Tech, batch of 2018
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: I am day-scholar. Busses are available which picks us up timly and drpos us timly. Jatni town is just 1 km away from the campus which has a lot housing facilities if any body is interested. Quality of food is not that good in the campus but as we know hostel foods are of such quality. Fast foods and a dhaba is there to pull us towards them. No major problem for food and housing here. I strongly keep my opinion. 

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Societies & Associations

Áditya B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There have been many students societies. Clubs are the attractions point of campus where they are actually doing great. Many associations are there.
  • The annual festival is the center of the attraction here. Many festivals are also there like tech fest, puja, robotics, annual sports, roadies hunt etc. Life at that campus normal. There is the point of being in rush.
Ankit Integrated M.SC. Physics, batch of 2019
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: 1.CSR club is there in ous university . it is so good . many activities are there . like gdpi , gk compettion , painting , roadize , song competition , dance and drama club  etc.. 2.basically cricket football badminton volly ball basket ball are played by us
Piyush B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2016
06 Jun 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Clubs & associations are nice here. Every deapartment has their own club to develop the ideas of students through knowledge & technology. Nice sports area for students for their extra-curriculars. Campus has large ground & also table tennis & basketball court for playing & net practice for cricket.

Read Student Reviews of Centurion University of Technology and Management, [CUTM] Bhubaneswar Social Atmosphere

Ankit Integrated M.SC. Physics, batch of 2019
02 Jul 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: 1. no raging  no gender bias no fighting due to religion  2.no idea  3.no alcohol used inside of campus beacause of regular cheaking of hostel waden and by senior faculty 4.no idea
Dileep B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
08 Jun 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: student diversity and tolerance with gender, ethnicity, race religion ,sexual orientation ,political and economic status is very low in my college. less amount of parties. no matter of alcohol at campus. no bars/pubs/restuay campusrants near b
Piyush B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2016
06 Jun 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Atmosphere here is quiet & natural. No disturbing elements present that would divert the peace of the campus. There is a cafe & shops for students for easy shopping & enjoyment.
1