Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi Academics & Faculty

Niks B.Sc (Statistics), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • This is also one of the best things of here - TIME TABLE OF CLASSES.
  • Up to intermediate level. we\'ve gone daily to the schools as it was compulsory also and on other side frustrating also.
  • Here, classes are scheduled in an effective way of 4-5 days per week according to your syllabus and subject. 75% attendance is required for sitting in exams so it doesn\'t make a difference that either you come daily to classes or on your own routine.
  • Mainly classes end upto 3 or 4 p.m.
  • Yes, the quality and method of teaching are the key factor of any college or an institute, but when you are at B.H.U. you don\'t have to question about the \'quality\' or \'methods\' of teachers and professors or even a scholar. As they are far better trained and highly knowledgeable persons.
  • Hope you remember of C.N.R. Rao who got BHARAT RATNA, for his excelling in the field of chemistry. He was from B.H.U.
  • The overall experience till date is one of the best for me and it\'s my last year here so I have already started to feel like missing .

 

Gaurav Plant Biotechnology , batch of 2017
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The daily routine of my class is planned very well. Our class starts from 10 am in the morning and continues till 1pm. After this we have lunch till 2pm and then we start our practicals which continues till 5pm. We have no practical classes on saturdays. The professors provide excellent quality education. On every paper we get assignments. We also prepare powerpoint presentations on various topics related to our subject. The exams are held twice in each semester- mid term and end term.
  • The method of teaching involves board teaching as well as powerpoint presentations and the professors are very interactive with the students.
  • Overall its a very fine learning experience for me to be in this esteemed institute.
Kajal B.Com (Hons), batch of 2015
31 Oct 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: The classes used to start at 10:30 till 2 pm.The teachers were cooperative and understanding ,the teaching methodology was quiet synchronised and systematic which inculcated interest in the subject. There used to be class tests and internals carrying 30 marks.Assignments were given on various topic which further contribute to the learning.

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi International Exposure

Praveen B.Com (Hons.), batch of 2013
28 Jan 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Tie ups and MoU's with several international universities. Students from different continents come here for studying in regular courses.

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi Fees and Scholarship

Niks B.Sc (Statistics), batch of 2017
22 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Here I can write for very long, not because I will be bragging about my college in which I am studying. Instead after reading this review you will yourself go to Google or some of your friends who will be knowing about this.
  • The semester wise fees here is only 3000-3500 INR. YES,YOU READ IT CORRECT. I myself didn\'t know it until the day I went through the fees counter for submitting my fees.
  • So, it gives chance for the students who don\'t have a good background and can\'t afford higher studies due to very large amount of fees. Giving them chance means making their mindset to work for the country, for its benefits too.
  • Apart from this, there are various scholarship options also available by the university and our government to help the poor students.
  • Almost 65% of my classmates get a yearly scholarship of approx Rs 9000 in the form of scholarship at Hindu College, Delhi University.
  • So an institution which takes less and gives more to its students, teachers, members is not just an institution, it\'s a place where ideas are developed for the betterment of country
Rahul Medicine, batch of 2016
30 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My ourse fees is approx Rs 9000 Per year.
  • Scholarship is available every year provided by the state goverment.
  • Near about all the students get the benefit of scholarship.
  • There is no need to get loans as because amount of course fees is very low.
Gaurav Plant Biotechnology , batch of 2017
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course which i am pursuing is a professional course having a fee of INR 60,000 per year.
  • The scholarship options available are state scholarships provided by the government of different states but there are very limited options for general students.
  • 6-7 students avail this kind of scholarships. Yes loans are needed by some students but it is a difficult process as one has to go through a lot of paper work.
  • The loans are provided by all the government banks.

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi Placements & Internships

Pallavisingh B.Sc, batch of 2017
25 Feb 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The internship is compulsory in our course in 3rd year at Banaras Hindu University.
  • There is no stipend provided during the internship and only international students get Rs. 5,500 per month as a stipend.
  • There is no campus selection at the undergraduate level.
  • But in Geology students after completing their MSc get placement on the campus.
  • Around Rs. 50,000 per month is the average salary offered to the students.
  • Only 10% of batch gets placed on the campus.
Utkarsh M.Sc (Zoology), batch of 2016
26 Nov 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I have done in Indian Academy of Science Summer Research internship in my 1st semester.
  • The stipend of Rs. 17,000 for 2 months which I have earned in my internship.
  • Usually, Aakash institute visits the campus for placements.
  • The average salary offered by the company is Rs. 60,000 per month.
Piyush B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • The classes for bcom hons 1 year run from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm. You have to study six subjects in every semester. Projects and presentation are a part of academics. Exams are conducted at the end of each semester. Most of the teachers are very good and have master or doctorate in their subjects.
  • The quality education is provided to students. You may come across scholars and researchers, their way of teaching is fantastic. Some teachers are there who only come to complete their syllabus but the majority of teachers are good.
  • Overall I like my university.

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi College Infrastructure

Utkarsh M.Sc (Zoology), batch of 2016
26 Nov 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 2 hostels in Banaras Hindu University.
  • Hostel fee is around Rs. 20,000 per year.
  • Food in a hostel is not good.
  • The college has Maitri Jalpan Grih, where one can get a meal for Rs. 30-35.
  • The classrooms are newly built and well equipped with one of best teaching aids with Wifi facility.
Piyush B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • As I already stated hostels of bhu are very economical. It cost around Rs 2000 per year with a per day meal of 80 rupees. 
  • PGs, Rooms, Hostels are available outside the college and they charge between Rs 1500-3500 per month as per their services.Varanasi is famous for its tasty meals. You will have to pay around Rs 2500 per month for it.
  • Varanasi is famous for its tasty meals. You will have to pay around Rs 2500 per month for it.
  • Classroom is better than many government colleges and maybe some private too. Yes it is not fitted with AC but wifi facilities is provided to students in the whole campus. There is a library in every faculty and also one central library (nearly every book is there) and one cyber library where you can access the world. Don\'t forget that BHU is largest residential university in Asia.
Gaurav Plant Biotechnology , batch of 2017
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • The hostel provided to us is excellent with well maintained rooms and bathrooms. The atmosphere is very nice and cleanliness is maintained. There are 3 hostels for boys and 2 for girls. The hostel fee is INR 4000 per year approximately.
  • The PG option are available outside the college premises and they charge according to the conditions of the room.
  • The quality of food provided by the college is good and costs approximately Rs 25 per meal.
  • The quality of classrooms are good. The library is in excellent condition and Wifi is provided by the institute in the whole campus.

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi Societies & Associations

Ajad B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Student society is super at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
  • Cultural Festival is main on campus. 
  • Life in college is good.
Gaurav BA(GEOGAPY), batch of 2019
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • A COLLEGE SOCIETY IS THERE WHICH GOVERNS THE STUDENT WELFARE SCHEME AT Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
  • NATIONAL LEVEL CULTURAL PROGRAM IS BEING HELD IN COLLEGE.
Piyush B.Com (Hons), batch of 2019
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • As far as societies are concerned. There are many like photography society, Oratory club, Dance society, NSS, ABVP and much more but I want to mention here that these societies are privately handled by students and the campus is so big that you may not get the idea if you don\'t keep your eyes and ears open. For sports almost every sport are played here. Too many
  • Too many fests are organized.
  • College life in general mainly depends on you. If you involve yourself on various event, clubs or societies you really enjoy a lot. If you are from metro cities you may take time to adjust but once you make friends , you find this place awesome, seniors are very cooperative, VT, Madhuban, Canteens are the places for hangout inside the college and outside. Ganga ghat is means no words to explain