Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi

Read Student Reviews of Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi

Shruti B.A. (Economics), batch of 2019
26 Jun 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • The placement facilities at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi are not good.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi is 55% in 10+2.
  • The typical cutoff for the main faculty was 146 rank.
Soumya B.Sc (Computer Science), batch of 2017
27 May 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Talking about the Banaras Hindu University the fees is 3000 nearly which is very nominal as compared to other institutes.
  • A no. Of meritorious students are provided with the scholarship. 
Placements & Internships:
  • Mainly, TCS, Wipro, Cognizant and various other IT giants hire from Banaras Hindu University.
  • The average salary is 3-4 lakhs per annum.
  • Percentage of selection is high which is mainly because of the alumni network.
Admissions:
  • I appeared for BHU UET for B.Sc Maths honours in 2014, the same year I passed class 12.
  • The entrance exam is conducted mostly in the month of May at Banaras Hindu University.
  • The course includes of 6 Semesters (3 Years).
  • MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS: Passed 10+2 or equivalent Examination securing a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate in the subjects Physics, Maths plus any one of the following: Chemistry, Statistics, Geology, Computer Science, Informatics Practices and Geography and must have passed in each of the concerned three subjects. 
Sateesh B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
06 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • 2 hostels are available for students of every discipline one for boys another for girls at the Banaras Hindu University.
  • Fee is 2500
  • Mess is excellent 
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is excellent at the Banaras Hindu University.
  • Teachers give their 100 percent students too.
  • Overall experience is excellent.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 2100 per year is the course fee at the Banaras Hindu University
  • Scholarship is available.\
  • All students SBI Zuko bank Allahabad bank PNB.
Placements & Internships:
  • 30 percent student got placement 250000- 400000 per year at the Banaras Hindu University
  • Alumni network is comparatively better than any other in Varanasi
Admissions:
  • Passed 12th with 55 percent marks Age under 22 can apply for an undergraduate at the Banaras Hindu University.
  • Entrance exam by one-day examination pattern.
Nazreen MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
20 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The student societies clubs and associations on campus are good at Banaras Hindu University.
  • There are many festivals on campus.
College Infrastructure:
  • The overall infrastructure is good at Banaras Hindu University.
  • Hostel facility is good at this college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality of teaching and method is quite good at Banaras Hindu University.
  • Overall experience is good at this college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee of Banaras Hindu University is 50,000 per year.
  • The scholarship is offered in merit basis only.
  • Loans are easily available.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement of Banaras Hindu University is average.
  • Alumni network is quite good.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria is graduated in any stream with minimum 50% marks for getting into Banaras Hindu University.
  • CAT entrance exam is required.
Vaishali MBA/PGDM, batch of 2016
20 Apr 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • I have an internship with Venpa Staffing Services with 8000per month. Still, I have not hired I am looking for a college but I want to work in Finance and Banking sector.
  • Alumni is a good network to give support to today's youngster at Bharat Hindu university.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for Bharat Hindu university is one should have to qualify BHU-MBA entrance exam which is going to be held on 21 May 2017.
  • I don't have any regarding cutoffs.
  • I have applied for MMM and BHU for MBA and pursuing CA-IPCC.
Mohd BDS, batch of 2016
18 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • In Banaras Hindu University, there is an annual fest and cultural program sports meet.
  • Life at college is very luxurious and comfortable for every and each person
College Infrastructure:
  • In Banaras Hindu University, there are 4 hostels is available for students with wifi Good and hygienic food.
  • Overall infrastructure is quite good at this college.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine of Banaras Hindu University is like classes start from 8 Am to 4 Pm.
  • The quality and method of teaching are average.
  • Overall experience is satisfactory.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The  course fee of Banaras Hindu University is  8,000 per year.
  • Scholarship is rs 15,000-25,000 is offered by this college and 70%-80% got scholarship.
  • Loans are not required as the fee is low.
Placements & Internships:
  • Highest salary offered by Banaras Hindu University is between 8-12 lakh per annum.
  • The internship program is also offered by this college.
  • Alumni network is average.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria is 12th pass in science stream for getting into Banaras Hindu University.
  • PMT entrance exam is required for getting into this college.
Amrita B.A. (Sanskrit), batch of 2017
01 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are various club associations available in the college for the all round development of tge students. Various sports clubs play a significant role for the physical well being of students.
  • The students lead a happy life in the college as along with the best teaching method and excellent education, they are also given the physical aids for overall personality development.
College Infrastructure:

There are 10-12 hostels available in the college. Separate girls hostels within the college campus with excellent security system. Good condition hostels along with the facility of air conditioners for those who desire.

Hostel fee is approx 50,000 per annum including mess charges of Rs.150 per meal per day. P.G. facility is also available outside the college. The classrooms are in good condition and same the other infrastructure of labs, libraries, dining halls etc.

Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings of the college are nearly 8 am to 4 pm that varies according to the course we study. There is an excellent teaching method with excellent faculty members of in depth knowledge about the subject.Best quality education is provided.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees of the B.A ( Sanskrit) is approx 56850 per annum including hostel facility.
  • Scholarship options are also available for the students.There are several scholarship schemes available in the college as such those of neritorious students and many others.
  • Loan facility is also available for needy students from the various banks associated with the college. The college provides various documents needed for taking loans from the banks. And by the placement record, they could be easily paid back.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is high placement record in the university. Based on the type of course...the placement varies and so the salary but for I.T courses it approximately crosses 4 lakh per annum at the very starting.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for B.A (Sanskrit) course in Banaras Hindu University is 10+2 paas with minimim 50% marks. The admission procedure will include filling of registration form within the given date to appear in an entrance exam named as BHU UET.
  • Typical cutoffs for the course will be 95%.
Ritesh B.A. (English), batch of 2017
05 Mar 2017
Admissions:
  • I am pursuing my BA ARTS final year at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
  • the Eligibility Criteria at BHU for my course is clearing your 12th with good marks and clearing the BA Arts Entrance Test with a min of 130 marks as the cut-off score.
Lakshmi Bsc nursing, batch of 2015
01 Mar 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for getting admission in Banaras Hindu University is to pass the B.Sc and clearing the required entrance exam.
  • The cut-off for my course is 220 AIR.
Pallavisingh B.Sc, batch of 2017
25 Feb 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 2 hostels present at Banaras Hindu University and they cost Rs. 2,000 annually including the mess charges.
  • Food quality is good and it cost Rs. 40 per meal.
  • The quality of food is good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • My class timings at Banaras Hindu University are from 10 am - 4 pm.
  • There are two sem exams and two midterm exams are held in a year.
  • Overall experience in college is good.
  • The labs are well equipped with latest instruments.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My hostel fee at Banaras Hindu University is Rs. 6,000 per annum.
  • Scholarship is provided for reserved categories students.
  • Around 20% of students get scholarship facility from the campus.
  • The loan is not required for the students.
Placements & Internships:
  • The internship is compulsory in our course in 3rd year at Banaras Hindu University.
  • There is no stipend provided during the internship and only international students get Rs. 5,500 per month as a stipend.
  • There is no campus selection at the undergraduate level.
  • But in Geology students after completing their MSc get placement on the campus.
  • Around Rs. 50,000 per month is the average salary offered to the students.
  • Only 10% of batch gets placed on the campus.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for getting admission in Banaras Hindu University is to pass the 10th and 12th in science stream.
  • The cut-off for my course is 190 to 200 out of 450 for general category students and 120 to 140 for SC/ ST students.
Ganeshwar B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2019
21 Feb 2017
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria of Banaras Hindu University are having 18 year to not more than 22 year of age with passing the 10th and 12th in physics, chemistry, and Biology stream and minimum marks obtain is 50%.
  • The cut-off for my course is 198 marks in B.Tech or B.sc.
Neha M.Sc (Others), batch of 2016
17 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There is an organization for fests and cultural events in Banaras Hindu University.
  • College life, in general, is enjoyable and easy going.
College Infrastructure:
  • Fees of a mess at Banaras Hindu University is not affordable by a poor student. Food is also of worse quality. Per day meal charge costs Rs. 80.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Classes timings are quite good at Banaras Hindu University.
  • Exams timing is punctual and well-planned.
  • The method of teaching is elaborative and practically important.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fees at Banaras Hindu University is about Rs. 5,000 per year.
  • The mess food cost Rs. 85,000 per year.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is a scholarship facility available for the students at Banaras Hindu University.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for joining Banaras Hindu University is clearing the BHU LET exam.
  • The cut-off for the course is 60%.
Ajad B.Sc (Physics), batch of 2016
23 Dec 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Student society is super at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
  • Cultural Festival is main on campus. 
  • Life in college is good.
College Infrastructure:
  • There is 60 hostels in Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
  • The hostel fee is only Rs. 3,100.
  • There is no option for pg.
  • Food of my hostel is very good and for one time for food, we pay Rs. 40 only.
  • Good quality wifi is available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • In Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi regular classes and semester exam is held.
  • The method of teaching is very strong.
  • Overall I felt good in my college.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee in Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi is Rs. 3000.
  • The scholarship is available from a state government. More than 100 students get a scholarship.
  • Yes, the loan is available easily.
Placements & Internships:
  • No, i have never done an internship.
  • I don't know about salary.
  • There is a alumni network which is strong at Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria to join Banaras Hindu University, [BHU] Varanasi is passing 10+2 and admission procedure through common entrance examination.
  • Yes, I took an entrance examination.
  • Cut off of my course was 184 and I got 202.
 1 2 Next