Amity University, Gurgaon

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon

Payal M.Com, batch of 2017
27 Jul 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Societies are amazing there's an "0s mandir" as well . Hostel is good .

College Infrastructure:

The infrastructure is fine.

Academics & Faculty:

Quality and method of teaching is really great. 

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 20,000 is the fees per year, No loans  are needed. 

Placements & Internships:

30,0000 Companies like Genpact Mercer IBM Midland come for the campus drive.

Admissions:

Eligibilty criteria for B.com honours regular is 60% and above in 12th grade exam ,there is no entrance exam ,you should be a graduate thats all.

Fahad footwear BBA, batch of 2019
19 Jun 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Amity University is to pass class 12 
Anmol B.Sc, batch of 2019
24 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • All kinds of societies are available for people with varying interest at AMITY.
  • Sports annual festival is celebrated which includes a number of sports and inter-department competitions.
  • Life is good at AMITY.
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel fee is Rs.80000 for 1 year (non-AC )and Rs.150000 approx for 1 year (AC ) which doesn't include food.
  • Pg can be taken easily at a walking distance from the college at 150000 per year including food.
  • Food is good, variety is there and per meal, it costs an average of 50 rupees.
  • Classrooms and library are good in infrastructure.
  • Wifi is available though it gets disrupted for some time at AMITY.
Academics & Faculty:
  • It is already set and is displayed on an online portal.
  • Method of teaching and quality is good at Amity University.
  •  Overall - good to be an AMITIAN.
  • Assignments and projects are required to be submitted on time as they are a part of internal assessment
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Amity University is  Rs.90000 per year.
  • The scholarship will be 50% if the aggregate of class 12 marks are between 90-93 and 100% for a year if it is more than 93% marks in class 12 ( aggregate ).
  • All students who meet scholarship criteria will get a scholarship.
  • Students take loans from banks which are associated with this institution.
  • Few banks like axis bank, oriental bank have units inside the campus to assist students in loan facility.
Placements & Internships:
  • Deloitte, the swiss average salary of about Rs.6 lakh per year and Highest Rs.10 lakh per year.
  • Alumni remain in touch and visit the department to share their industrial experiences and knowledge at Amity University.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria - min. 60% in maths in class 12 board exam.
  • Admission procedure - fill the online or offline form of amity university for your course and then appear for an interview.
  • No typical cutoff required.
  • Only eligibility criteria should be met
Ayushi B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Sports facilities are available, different cultural activities were also done at Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • The Departmental moot programme also was done.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 4-5 hostels within the campus and hostel fees depends on AC or NAC. Per meal, the cost is around 30-40 in Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • Infrastructure no doubts all are outstanding.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching are excellent by all the faculty at Amity University, Gurgaon.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 1,10,000 course fee per year in Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • The Scholarship depends on the student performance in respective semesters.
Placements & Internships:
  • The internship is important for all the students for a particular period of time at Amity University, Gurgaon.
Admissions:
  • Entrance exam and interview conducted by Amity University, Gurgaon, was the criteria for admission.
  • I have given entrance exam for M.Sc. biotechnology.
  • 60%plus should be in graduation for cut-off.
Neeraj M.Sc (Physics), batch of 2015
12 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • Graduate from a recognized university With at least 55% marks in the relevant subject is the eligibility criteria in Amity University.
Kunal B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2020
29 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The main festival is Ami fest which is for 3-4 days and it was good, but as we all think the best thing in amity is the Dj night and really it was the best part. L
  • Overall it is a good college.
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure is really very nice, and it has many hostels and they are separated for boys and girls.
  • Quality of food is average not so good or not so bad it is ok.
  • Class rooms are very neat and clean and good infrastructure.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is not same but on an average our class will starts at 9:30 am and ends at 4:30 pm in this we have a lunch break of 1 hour and 10 min break after each class
  • . Method of teaching is pretty good. My overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • I have paid Rs 1 lakh per semester for my BTech, the fee is variable.
  • Scolarship options are available for students.
Placements & Internships:
  • It has a very good placement.
  • many companies lake Coca-Cola, mahindra, Tata, L/T, etc take students for the job, which I think are very good for students carrer
Admissions:
  • Entarence exams were good , and taking admission in amity is not so easy , but it is really a perfect college, if you want anything you can get everything in campus you don't need to go outside that is really impressive for parents also.
Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • We have a drama club, aerodynamic club, and a club on each and every department at Amity University.
  • Every year there is sports function, dance, music etc are held on the campus.
  • Life in college is good.
College Infrastructure:
  • 10 hostels are there in Amity University and hostel fee per month is Rs. 5k(food excluded).
  • PGs are available at very low cost near the campus.
  • The food coast varies. 
  • The quality of labs and classroom are good.
  • There is a wifi facility avaialble in the campus.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The seminar and workshop are held time to time at Amity University.
  • Overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Amity University is Rs. 900k pa.
  • The students who score more than 95% are not required to pay any fees.
  • 10 students get this scholarship facility.
  • Mostly all bank provide the education loan to the students.
Placements & Internships:
  • Still, there is no internship opportunity for me at Amity University.
  • The companies in the field of biotech, medicines, diagnostic visit the campus for placements.
  • The avarage salary is Rs. 240k-300k for freshers and highest salary is Rs. 500k pa.
  • The alumni network is good, even some of them are from IISc. 

 

Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for joining Amity University is you should have 65% marks in 12th class and admission procedure is that you have to pass the admission test that is conducted by the university.
  • The universities has its own entrance examination and interview.
  • There is no cut-off for the course.
Akshay B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
16 Nov 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The college life at  Amity University, Gurgaon is ridiculous.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are hostels available and are good.
  • The quality of food is good.
  • Wifi is also available at Amity University, Gurgaon.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Teachers od Amity University, Gurgaon only take their personal grudges on students.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee in Amity University, Gurgaon is Rs 1,00,000 per semester.
  • No one gets the scholarship as promised and students have to suffer to pay the complete fee.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are no placements in Amity University, Gurgaon for civil engineering students. 
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria required for admission for BTech civil is 60% or above in 10+2 class.
  • We also need to give an entrance exam to get admissions in Amity University, Gurgaon.
Sunny B.Tech, batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • We have a number of clubs for students like, sports clubs for different sports and music club , painting club , singing club etc, facilities for sports are very good. We have manifested in February every year which contains tech , culture etc... Life in the college is really exciting, one can interact with new people every day , can learn something new every day , overall the life is really good , one must live it to the fullest. 
College Infrastructure:
  • We have 6 hostel blocks, 2 for girls and 4 for boys. Hostels are quite good, you can enjoy our hostel life. Hostel fee is Rs.55000 for NON-AC.
  • Food is average. The quality of classes, labs, libraries, WI-FI everything is top class. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • College routine is very nice, classes timings are from 9.30 am to 4.45pm.
  • The quality of teaching is also good because most the faculty are from reputed universities and institutes. Overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My college is a bit expensive. Academic Fees for my course is around Rs.1.5-2 lakhs per annum.
  • The college provides very good scholarship options.  
Placements & Internships:
  • My college is very supportive for internships and industrial visits, they arrange internships in very well known companies.
  • Companies like Hyundai , Tech Mahindra , Wipro and other very well known companies hire from our college.
  • Average package ranges from Rs.3.5-4 lakhs per annum and highest was 6 lakhs per annum .
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria for admission to B.Tech core is 60% in 10th and 12th. First, the admission procedure consists of a written test containing subjects from 12th standard, after clearing first round we have an English language test by GD/PI. Cutoffs are generally from 60-65%.
GAURAV B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2017
19 Sep 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Lots of clubs like sports , dance, music etc. 
  • Every year tech fest is celebrated in which many students participates for our campus and other campus students
College Infrastructure:
  • Food  quality is also good
  • Awesome infrastructure with high-quality labs, libraries, hostels etc. 24*7 wifi facility.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine is fixed with lots of fun.
  • All the teachers are highly qualified and have good knowledge about the subjects
  • Overall experience was very good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Average fee of my course is about Rs 2 lakhs per year. 
  • There are many scholarship exams. There are lots of students who have achieved the scholarship
Placements & Internships:
  • Great internship are provided. 
  • All types of Companies come to our campus for placement interviews. Average salary package is Rs 6 lakhs per year
  • Great Alumni
Admissions:
  • We have to clear the Entrance Exam conducted by the authority. If we clear the exam them we can get admission in the campus.
 1 2 Next