Amity University, Gurgaon

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon Academics & Faculty

Saloni B.A. (Philosophy), batch of 2017
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The Daily routine is good. The basic policy is that if it\'s working day, at least 3 lectures (of any subjects) should be delivered to each class. Though, sometimes the department fails to adhere to such basic places and then entire day passes out without doing anything productive. Assignments are given on regular basis but since we have 12-13 subjects, it is burdensome sometimes. Projects are usually given in the last 2 months of the semesters and such projects do give us an opportunity to learn more about the subject.
Hemant MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
02 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • I have completed my MBA from Amity University Gurgaon
  • I got good placement opportunities from my campus
  • The university helped me and understand the nitty gritty of the course. Also help me to enhance my professional and personal skills.
  • The curriculum is perfect blend of theoretical and practical exposure.
  • Amity is indeed the best MBA college in Gurgaon.
Gangesh B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
28 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Classes start at 9:30 A.M and end at 4:30 P.M daily.
  • I have done many project in robotics. After the college i worked in robotics lab. In lab till 2 am i worked on the project daily. 
  • The quality and method of teaching, both are good. they 
  • It has been a good expirence in my college.

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon International Exposure

Paras B-com, batch of 2016
27 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Amity is having lot of mun treaties  ... And also there are semester link ups going on here .There are options like study in Singapore for a semester.

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon Fees and Scholarship

Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee at Amity University is Rs. 900k pa.
  • The students who score more than 95% are not required to pay any fees.
  • 10 students get this scholarship facility.
  • Mostly all bank provide the education loan to the students.
Saloni B.A. (Philosophy), batch of 2017
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is Rs 90,000 per year which is extremely high and might be unaffordable to majority of students who are seeking psychology. It\'s better to take admission at delhi university because paying so much for a liberal arts degree is not practical.
  • Scholarships are available to students who have score 85%-100% in their boards. They can get their scholarships renewed each year if they continue to score excellent.
  • There\'s 50% scholarship available for students who are hardworking and belong from economically weaker sections .
Gangesh B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
28 Apr 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The annual college fees is Rs. 2 lakhs (100000 per sem).
  • Above the 9 CGPA, they give scholarship to students.
  • Only 5-6 students get the scholership in college

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon Placements & Internships

Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Still, there is no internship opportunity for me at Amity University.
  • The companies in the field of biotech, medicines, diagnostic visit the campus for placements.
  • The avarage salary is Rs. 240k-300k for freshers and highest salary is Rs. 500k pa.
  • The alumni network is good, even some of them are from IISc. 

 

Sunny B.Tech, batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • My college is very supportive for internships and industrial visits, they arrange internships in very well known companies.
  • Companies like Hyundai , Tech Mahindra , Wipro and other very well known companies hire from our college.
  • Average package ranges from Rs.3.5-4 lakhs per annum and highest was 6 lakhs per annum .
Gangesh B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
28 Apr 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Average packege for students Rs. 3-4 lakhs per annum.
  • The highest packege is Rs. 6 lakh per annum.
  • In my course approx 50 % students are placed 
  • Alumni network is too big and is spread across the globe.

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon College Infrastructure

Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • 10 hostels are there in Amity University and hostel fee per month is Rs. 5k(food excluded).
  • PGs are available at very low cost near the campus.
  • The food coast varies. 
  • The quality of labs and classroom are good.
  • There is a wifi facility avaialble in the campus.
Sunny B.Tech, batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • We have 6 hostel blocks, 2 for girls and 4 for boys. Hostels are quite good, you can enjoy our hostel life. Hostel fee is Rs.55000 for NON-AC.
  • Food is average. The quality of classes, labs, libraries, WI-FI everything is top class. 
Gangesh B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
28 Apr 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 6-8 hostels in the campus. They are in a good condition and the hostel fee is Rs. 60,000 per year.
  • In college the food is good and costs Rs. 65 per meal.
  • The quality of classrooms, labs, libraries, dining halls, Wi-Fi is all good.

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon Societies & Associations

Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We have a drama club, aerodynamic club, and a club on each and every department at Amity University.
  • Every year there is sports function, dance, music etc are held on the campus.
  • Life in college is good.
Sunny B.Tech, batch of 2017
18 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We have a number of clubs for students like, sports clubs for different sports and music club , painting club , singing club etc, facilities for sports are very good. We have manifested in February every year which contains tech , culture etc... Life in the college is really exciting, one can interact with new people every day , can learn something new every day , overall the life is really good , one must live it to the fullest. 
Gangesh B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2018
28 Apr 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are many clubs like -  Aerospace Club, Mechenical Clubs and Hacking Clubs.
  • AMIFEST and SANGATHAN are the main festivals in the campus.
  • College life is good.

 

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon Social Atmosphere

Paras B-com, batch of 2016
27 Apr 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Social atmosphere lots of camps like milittary camps are being organized here .students are from good families and almost everyone is well behaved.
1